Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    4

    Lost album artwork on Tidal

    As of the other day, I no longer get album artwork on the Now Playing screen when using Tidal, but rather the WiMP logo. Any idea why this happened or how to fix this? All other features are fine, and I see the album artwork in list view.

    Thanks for any assistance.

    --Matt

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,014
    Is this still an issue? I just checked, and everything's looking good here.
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    4
    Hi. Yes, the issue remains.

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,014

    Lost album artwork on Tidal

    > Hi. Yes, the issue remains.

    Please check your server.log for any hints about what might be causing
    this. Eg. an issue with some .db file or the like.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    4
    Here the two error messages I'm finding repeatedly in my log.

    [18-02-16 15:19:45.9509] Slim::Utils:bCache::__ANON__ (255) Error: DBD::SQLite::st execute failed: database disk image is malformed
    [18-02-16 15:19:45.9510] Slim::Utils:bCache::__ANON__ (256) Error: /Users/matthewmarcus/Library/Caches/Squeezebox/cache.db

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,014

    Lost album artwork on Tidal

    > Here the two error messages I'm finding repeatedly in my log.
    >
    > [18-02-16 15:19:45.9509] Slim::Utils:bCache::__ANON__ (255) Error:
    > DBD::SQLite::st execute failed: database disk image is malformed
    > [18-02-16 15:19:45.9510] Slim::Utils:bCache::__ANON__ (256) Error:
    > /Users/matthewmarcus/Library/Caches/Squeezebox/cache.db


    Shut down LMS, delete that file, start again.

    --

    Michael

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    4
    Fixed! Thank you!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •