Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 84 of 86 FirstFirst ... 34748283848586 LastLast
Results 831 to 840 of 859
  1. #831
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    621

    Upgrade Steps from V1.09a?

    Hello, after a couple moves I have decided to re-activate my QLMS. I am on the latest QoS for my TS-251A. Can I upgrade in place from the Euro QNAP Club or must I do other preliminary steps?

  2. #832
    Is anyone having recent issues (within the last week) connecting devices to LMS on a QNAP? I am able to connect from my laptop. The server is set to port 9001.
    My Squeezebox Radio has recently stopped being able to connect to the server.
    I am running v 2.21.00 of QLogitechMediaServer which has pulled down and installed LMS version 8.2.0 - 1619381438 as pulled down by QLogitechMediaServer.

    I've tried disabling my QNAP's firewall to see if that was the issue without success.

    Anyone have any ideas of what could be causing this? Is it the LMS version? If so, any way to get QLMS to move back to the 8.1 branch/

  3. #833
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by earthbased View Post
    Hello, after a couple moves I have decided to re-activate my QLMS. I am on the latest QoS for my TS-251A. Can I upgrade in place from the Euro QNAP Club or must I do other preliminary steps?
    I did an in place upgrade after enabling installing software without a digital signature. No problems so far. Have to hook up a client now. Will a QNAP Digital Signature version ever be developed?

  4. #834
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by earthbased View Post
    I did an in place upgrade after enabling installing software without a digital signature. No problems so far. Have to hook up a client now. Will a QNAP Digital Signature version ever be developed?
    SB 2 Client connected. All is good. Thanks for the continued good effort!

  5. #835
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    723
    There are two ways you can downgraded lms.

    1. Logon to youre QNap using ssh shel, and go to /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer.
    Here you find a file called .QLMS.conf, here change the UPDATE=1 to UPDATE=8.1.1 ( Or other version, which you want to uses )
    Save the file, and now ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh restart.
    This will installed disered version if it exist and run it.
    Now edit .QLMS.conf NOUPDATE=0 to NOUPDATE=1, be sure there is no leading # in front off the line, and save tie file.
    This way it wont do a auto update check anymore.

    2. Logon to youre QNap using ssh shel, and go to /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer.
    Now run ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh rollback.
    This will present you a menu, with several older version, and let you choice which one to want to use.
    If the menu is empty, on upgraded's ARCHIVE was set on =0 in .QLMS.conf. And then it wont backup any installed LMS versions.
    If so you could try the manuel up/downgraded, by downloading the wanted LMS version, and place it in the download share of you're QNap and restart QLogitechMediaServer to install it.

    Then a thing most users are not aware off, try ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh help, where it will show info regarding options and some troubleshooting.

    ======================== QLMS Help ====================
    QLogitechMediaServer version 2.x Help-file

    QLogitechMediaServer is a init-script, to install/run LogitechMediaServer on a QNap Nas-Systems !
    It support the arm5te, armhf, arm64/aarch64, x86 and x86_64 systems, with QTS 4.0 and higher.
    On startup can check on any updates (Official/Nightly), behavior can be chanced in .QLMS.conf
    Also there is a way, the set running prio/nice-level, to make it running smooth on a Nas-Systems/Server.
    The way it works/starts can be adjusted, by editing the config file .QLMS.confg to adjusted needs !.
    Build-in there is support for several plugins like Spotty, shairtunes2, Radio Paradise, Subsonic, GoogleMusic a.m.m.

    I made/developed it, because SSOTS/SSODS stop work after a upgraded to QTS 4.3.
    First only suppled a script and perl, but soon this was complaining about missing libraries.
    It seems that a lot off libraries/software in QTS are to old or missing options, to support LMS function's.
    So from version 2.00 start using the chroot command, and in QLogitechMediaServer there is a own file-system.
    Through that way the errors where solved, and could included more supported for LMS and plugins!
    Please Keep in mind, I'm developing/building it in my spare time !

    ( For this you need to logon you're QNap system by ssh shell and go into the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory !)

    [ command line options ]

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh start

    On startup will check if there is a update for LMS, upgraded if available. [ If NIGHTLY=1/UPDATE=1 are set in .QLMS.conf ]
    Prepare system to run LMS, on it's own chrooted file-system !
    If LMS crashes, will try to start LMS in the failsafe mode !
    On trouble will give a error, when it's start in failsafe a plug-in/option is causing the trouble !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh stop

    If LMS is running, will stop the services and any service started by LMS !
    Also will cleanup/unmounted any directory, and cleanup the chroot file-system !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh restart

    Will stop LMS if running, after which a completed new start of LMS will be preformed !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh failsafe

    Startup's with only the basic options, and no plugins are loaded !
    ( Very helpful if there is trouble, or a plug-in/option is causing trouble ! )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh status

    Can be used to check if LMS is running !
    When available and active also will display if running MusicIP, and if set the next time Auto update checker will run !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh config

    Will give a lot of system information !
    ( Can be very handy, if you run in to trouble or a error on startup ! )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh clean

    Will completely clean the installed LMS, but settings will be kept.
    When you run ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh start, will install a new LMS !
    ( Some times on trouble, could help to cleanup and install a completely new LMS version )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh check

    Will check if there is a upgraded available, depending on settings Official/nightly.
    ( Handy if you want to check if there is a update, without having to restart QLogitechMediaServer. )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh upgrade

    When there is a upgrade file available, will do a upgrade.
    For a downgrade, place the file in the DownloadShare, then will not check on installed version of LMS !
    ( Will handle a upgraded, and if LMS is running will stop if first )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh rollback

    Lets you rollback, to earlier installed release of LMS if they have been installed.
    Will show a menu, where you can choice a older version. ( Only if that version was installed earlier )
    ( Very useful if a new release is causing trouble, don't forget to disable updates with NOUPDATE=0 to stop updating/upgrading ! )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh timer

    When in .QLMS.conf TIMER is set, will set the auto update timer ! [ If it's not already enabled ! ]

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh timer status

    If enabled will show on which time, the next check will be done !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh timer stop

    If running will stop the Auto Update timer !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh backup

    Will make a backup of the QLogitechMediaServer & LMS settings and installed plugins !
    ( Will make a backup of all the LMS and QLogitechMediaServer in a save place. )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh restore

    If LMS is running, it will be stopped.
    Then a restore of the QLogitechMediaServer & LMS settings and plugins is done !
    ( Be aware to chance any setting if needed, before restarting LMS with QLogitechMeidaServer.sh start !)

    [ .QLMS.conf ]

    There is a config file called .QLMS.conf in the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer.
    Here you can control several options for LMS, which will be used on startup for the services.
    Please check the wiki for more info on them.

    Also there are options, which QLogitechMediaServer uses on startup !.
    Which gives you control, on several options/function in the startup process !.
    On trouble or when LMS keeps crashing on startup, please remove this from the directory !
    A new default .QLMS.conf will be written on startup/restart, using only the standard options !

    The httpport will accepted a value between 9000 and 9050, default is 9001 which also be used if a wrong value used !
    ( On startup will test if port is available, if not add 1 up or use default 9001 )

    ================================================== ===========================================


    Quote Originally Posted by stoobie-doo View Post
    Is anyone having recent issues (within the last week) connecting devices to LMS on a QNAP? I am able to connect from my laptop. The server is set to port 9001.
    My Squeezebox Radio has recently stopped being able to connect to the server.
    I am running v 2.21.00 of QLogitechMediaServer which has pulled down and installed LMS version 8.2.0 - 1619381438 as pulled down by QLogitechMediaServer.

    I've tried disabling my QNAP's firewall to see if that was the issue without success.

    Anyone have any ideas of what could be causing this? Is it the LMS version? If so, any way to get QLMS to move back to the 8.1 branch/
    Last edited by digimaster; 2021-04-30 at 02:48.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  6. #836
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    723

    If you can not find QlogitechMediaServer in the EU store through appcenter.

    Logon you’re Qnap by ssh shell, and do uname -m.
    And look at the output, and find to filename you need in the list below.

    armv5tejl) LogitechMediaServer_*_arm-x09.qpkg

    armv5tel) LogitechMediaServer_*_arm-x19.qpkg

    armv7l) LogitechMediaServer_*_arm-x41.qpkg

    aarch64) LogitechMediaServer_*_arm_64.qpkg

    i*86) LogitechMediaServer_*_x86.qpkg

    x86_64) LogitechMediaServer_*_x86_64.qpkg

    You can always find the latest on,
    https://www.qnapclub.eu/nl/qpkg/545

    Download it, and install through the appcenter. Of you Qnap nas system.



    Last edited by digimaster; 2021-05-01 at 23:59.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  7. #837
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    There are two ways you can downgraded lms.

    1. Logon to youre QNap using ssh shel, and go to /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer.
    Here you find a file called .QLMS.conf, here change the UPDATE=1 to UPDATE=8.1.1 ( Or other version, which you want to uses )
    Save the file, and now ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh restart.
    This will installed disered version if it exist and run it.
    Now edit .QLMS.conf NOUPDATE=0 to NOUPDATE=1, be sure there is no leading # in front off the line, and save tie file.
    This way it wont do a auto update check anymore.

    2. Logon to youre QNap using ssh shel, and go to /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer.
    Now run ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh rollback.
    This will present you a menu, with several older version, and let you choice which one to want to use.
    If the menu is empty, on upgraded's ARCHIVE was set on =0 in .QLMS.conf. And then it wont backup any installed LMS versions.
    If so you could try the manuel up/downgraded, by downloading the wanted LMS version, and place it in the download share of you're QNap and restart QLogitechMediaServer to install it.

    Then a thing most users are not aware off, try ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh help, where it will show info regarding options and some troubleshooting.

    ======================== QLMS Help ====================
    QLogitechMediaServer version 2.x Help-file

    QLogitechMediaServer is a init-script, to install/run LogitechMediaServer on a QNap Nas-Systems !
    It support the arm5te, armhf, arm64/aarch64, x86 and x86_64 systems, with QTS 4.0 and higher.
    On startup can check on any updates (Official/Nightly), behavior can be chanced in .QLMS.conf
    Also there is a way, the set running prio/nice-level, to make it running smooth on a Nas-Systems/Server.
    The way it works/starts can be adjusted, by editing the config file .QLMS.confg to adjusted needs !.
    Build-in there is support for several plugins like Spotty, shairtunes2, Radio Paradise, Subsonic, GoogleMusic a.m.m.

    I made/developed it, because SSOTS/SSODS stop work after a upgraded to QTS 4.3.
    First only suppled a script and perl, but soon this was complaining about missing libraries.
    It seems that a lot off libraries/software in QTS are to old or missing options, to support LMS function's.
    So from version 2.00 start using the chroot command, and in QLogitechMediaServer there is a own file-system.
    Through that way the errors where solved, and could included more supported for LMS and plugins!
    Please Keep in mind, I'm developing/building it in my spare time !

    ( For this you need to logon you're QNap system by ssh shell and go into the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory !)

    [ command line options ]

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh start

    On startup will check if there is a update for LMS, upgraded if available. [ If NIGHTLY=1/UPDATE=1 are set in .QLMS.conf ]
    Prepare system to run LMS, on it's own chrooted file-system !
    If LMS crashes, will try to start LMS in the failsafe mode !
    On trouble will give a error, when it's start in failsafe a plug-in/option is causing the trouble !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh stop

    If LMS is running, will stop the services and any service started by LMS !
    Also will cleanup/unmounted any directory, and cleanup the chroot file-system !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh restart

    Will stop LMS if running, after which a completed new start of LMS will be preformed !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh failsafe

    Startup's with only the basic options, and no plugins are loaded !
    ( Very helpful if there is trouble, or a plug-in/option is causing trouble ! )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh status

    Can be used to check if LMS is running !
    When available and active also will display if running MusicIP, and if set the next time Auto update checker will run !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh config

    Will give a lot of system information !
    ( Can be very handy, if you run in to trouble or a error on startup ! )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh clean

    Will completely clean the installed LMS, but settings will be kept.
    When you run ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh start, will install a new LMS !
    ( Some times on trouble, could help to cleanup and install a completely new LMS version )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh check

    Will check if there is a upgraded available, depending on settings Official/nightly.
    ( Handy if you want to check if there is a update, without having to restart QLogitechMediaServer. )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh upgrade

    When there is a upgrade file available, will do a upgrade.
    For a downgrade, place the file in the DownloadShare, then will not check on installed version of LMS !
    ( Will handle a upgraded, and if LMS is running will stop if first )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh rollback

    Lets you rollback, to earlier installed release of LMS if they have been installed.
    Will show a menu, where you can choice a older version. ( Only if that version was installed earlier )
    ( Very useful if a new release is causing trouble, don't forget to disable updates with NOUPDATE=0 to stop updating/upgrading ! )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh timer

    When in .QLMS.conf TIMER is set, will set the auto update timer ! [ If it's not already enabled ! ]

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh timer status

    If enabled will show on which time, the next check will be done !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh timer stop

    If running will stop the Auto Update timer !

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh backup

    Will make a backup of the QLogitechMediaServer & LMS settings and installed plugins !
    ( Will make a backup of all the LMS and QLogitechMediaServer in a save place. )

    ./QlogitechMediaServer.sh restore

    If LMS is running, it will be stopped.
    Then a restore of the QLogitechMediaServer & LMS settings and plugins is done !
    ( Be aware to chance any setting if needed, before restarting LMS with QLogitechMeidaServer.sh start !)

    [ .QLMS.conf ]

    There is a config file called .QLMS.conf in the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer.
    Here you can control several options for LMS, which will be used on startup for the services.
    Please check the wiki for more info on them.

    Also there are options, which QLogitechMediaServer uses on startup !.
    Which gives you control, on several options/function in the startup process !.
    On trouble or when LMS keeps crashing on startup, please remove this from the directory !
    A new default .QLMS.conf will be written on startup/restart, using only the standard options !

    The httpport will accepted a value between 9000 and 9050, default is 9001 which also be used if a wrong value used !
    ( On startup will test if port is available, if not add 1 up or use default 9001 )

    ================================================== ===========================================
    Thanks for all of that. My issues seem to be more than just running LMS 8.2; I am losing connection from both of my radios to wifi on my Orbi mesh network. I am going to see whether using a different access point to connect to the network solves things before looking to see what else may be impacting things.

  8. #838
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2021
    Posts
    2

    New QNAP QLMS not starting.

    After my Synology 216J totally 'banged' LMS, I bought a QNAP TS230 and thinking of using QLMS instead. Couldn't add Qnapclub to App Store, so I manually installed latest QLMS package downloaded from Qnapclub without any issues. Problem is now when I click 'QLogitechMediaServer' icon in order to start it, a new screen opens and says 'Safari cannot connect to the server'. I then tried Chrome and it's the same 'no connection'.

    The new window shows an address of 'x.x.x.x:9001' so I checked my router and switch that 9001 port is not blocked or anything. And I can confirm that nothing was blocking it and no firewall was turned on.

    Anyone had similar experience?

  9. #839
    Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    41

    To backup and reinstall QLMS or install a fresh copy?

    Hello DigiMaster,

    My copy of QLMS installed a year ago works just fine but I need to reinstall it and would appreciate some advice and instructions,....

    I first need to explain what compels me to need to reinstall it when it already works just fine…. Two or so weeks ago QNAP users were hit by the Qlocker ransomware. Luckily, I was not affected. However in the process of securing my NAS to mitigate possible future infections, I installed Malware Remover (MR) and ran it. MR detected unidentified “high risk malware”, instructed the use on steps to secure the NAS (which I followed) and claimed to have removed the Malware, then instructed the user to restart the NAS. Rerunning the MR without restarting the NAS finds no malware, but running it after restarting repeats the sequence of finding the high risk malware, instructing the user on securing the device, claiming once again to have removed the malware, and instructing the user to restart.

    So with unidentified malware still potentially infecting the device (even though showing no symptoms), I opened a ticket with QNAP seeking assistance as to how to proceed. The response was that my device being old (TS-212P ) , the only advice to ensure that I get rid of the malware was to backup all the content, reformat the drives and “reinitialize” the device.

    Now back to QLMS. My preference is to be able to restore QLMS after reinitialization to its current settings. Is there a one step way to backup the current installation with all its settings, followed by another one-step way to use the backup to reinstall it? [Alright, it doesn’t have to be one-step, but really, what is the simplest route to accomplish that objective?]

    Alternatively is there any advantage to forgoing the objective of restoring all the current settings and creating a fully new installation?

    Your help is very much appreciated.

    gc

  10. #840
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    3

    Problem accessing media folder

    Hi Digimaster
    I contacted you last week regarding this but not sure if you received the message.

    I installed the app and all went ok, until i tried to select the source of the music files, when i select /share/Multimedia it will not expand any further to show sub folders, so i cannot select the folder containing the files.
    The Qnap is a TS-253, running 4.5.3 firmware, i installed the 86_64 version of the app, I enabled the user it creates and gave the user full access to the folder.
    Any help you can give will be most appreciated.
    Best Regards
    Nigel

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •