Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 69 of 79 FirstFirst ... 19596768697071 ... LastLast
Results 681 to 690 of 783
  1. #681
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    704
    Quote Originally Posted by Tex View Post
    Thanks for the upgrade!
    I don't use Google Music but no problem with Spotify & Bandcamp plug-ins.
    Went from 2.10.06 to 2.20.00.
    I'm also curious if you like the new way. Where it waits for LMS to become ready, and gives a messages when it is?

    I added this as I noticed, there were user how where not aware the LMS some times needs a few minuts before one can access the webgui. Hope through this way, they more aware of it.

    Send from my mobile Phone
    Last edited by digimaster; 2020-04-05 at 09:40.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  2. #682
    Senior Member Tex's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    182

    Initial Install

    For my initial install your APP definitely lets you know that the GUI won't be accessible for a few minutes. My initial install was 2.10.06
    and was extremely smooth but took a little bit longer than I expected. On the upgrade it seemed to go a lot faster and I knew what to expect with the
    GUI. But the GUI was accessible very quickly. I would say that it went as smoothly as one of their standard APPs for the initial or upgrade.
    But I have the same model NAS as you. As I remember your APP notifies you of the GUI delay between the download & install steps.
    Last edited by Tex; 2020-04-05 at 10:46.
    (1) Pi 3 w/ HifiBerry Digi + Pro, piCorePlayer 6.0.0, LMS 8.0.0, WD usb drive for Music files
    (1) Touch, (1) Transporter, (1) Duet
    QLogitechMediaServer on QNAP TS-853a

  3. #683
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    704
    Quote Originally Posted by Tex View Post
    For my initial install your APP definitely lets you know that the GUI won't be accessible for a few minutes. My initial install was 2.10.06
    and was extremely smooth but took a little bit longer than I expected. On the upgrade it seemed to go a lot faster and I knew what to expect with the
    GUI. But the GUI was accessible very quickly. I would say that it went as smoothly as one of their standard APPs for the initial or upgrade.
    But I have the same model NAS as you. As I remember your APP notifies you of the GUI delay between the download & install steps.
    The speed lays, and that I also hat a good look on the update check. And changed and removed some things. Nice to read it works fine, and the speed improved.

    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  4. #684
    Senior Member jasell's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    283
    Works great here as well. Not using GoogleMusic though.

    I have a missing logo for QLMS in AppCenter for QnapClub, all other logos are there, including the one I have QLMS on home screen.
    The logo is there for a second as I enter AppCenter but the disappears to a missing image link.

    I tried ctrl+F5 to reload cached files.


    Any clue on how to correct that?
    NAS: QNAP TS-459U+ QTS 4.2.6 (4x 2TB, RAID5)
    Services: LMS 7.9.3 by QLMS 2.10.06 QLMS at QNAP club
    Squeezebox: 6x Reciever, 3x Boom, 2x SB3 Classic, 1x Touch
    Controller: iPeng on iPad and iPhone, Spotify by Spotty

  5. #685
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    704
    Quote Originally Posted by jasell View Post
    Works great here as well. Not using GoogleMusic though.

    I have a missing logo for QLMS in AppCenter for QnapClub, all other logos are there, including the one I have QLMS on home screen.
    The logo is there for a second as I enter AppCenter but the disappears to a missing image link.

    I tried ctrl+F5 to reload cached files.


    Any clue on how to correct that?
    The missing logo in the appcenter, has some thing to do with QNap I suspect.

    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  6. #686
    Senior Member jasell's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    283
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    The missing logo in the appcenter, has some thing to do with QNap I suspect.

    Send from my mobile Phone
    Yes it is, I tried form different computer, so it is not a browser thing.

    Do you know what could be the problem?
    I got the problem when upgrading to 2.10.06.
    In that process I also completely removed QLMS and reinstalled (I didn't realized the upgrade also upgraded LMS to 8.0 (due to my config settings) and that I had apps not compatible with 8.0).
    To my surprise the icon was still missing after a fresh install.

    The last upgrade to 2.10.20 was smooth, since I din't upgraded to LMS 8.0.
    NAS: QNAP TS-459U+ QTS 4.2.6 (4x 2TB, RAID5)
    Services: LMS 7.9.3 by QLMS 2.10.06 QLMS at QNAP club
    Squeezebox: 6x Reciever, 3x Boom, 2x SB3 Classic, 1x Touch
    Controller: iPeng on iPad and iPhone, Spotify by Spotty

  7. #687
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    704
    Quote Originally Posted by jasell View Post
    Yes it is, I tried form different computer, so it is not a browser thing.

    Do you know what could be the problem?
    I got the problem when upgrading to 2.10.06.
    In that process I also completely removed QLMS and reinstalled (I didn't realized the upgrade also upgraded LMS to 8.0 (due to my config settings) and that I had apps not compatible with 8.0).
    To my surprise the icon was still missing after a fresh install.

    The last upgrade to 2.10.20 was smooth, since I din't upgraded to LMS 8.0.
    No I don't know what it is. In my appcenter see more, where it's missing. Suspect something to do with all the changes in the appcenter. Think it's gone solve itself.

    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  8. #688
    Senior Member jasell's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    283

    Qlms 20.10.20

    I was doing a manual restart of QLMS and I noticed a few cosmetic issues.

    There is still a grep command using a parameter not supported

    Code:
    Starting LogitechMediaServer in the Background.                                 
    \e[41mWaiting for LogitechMediaServer to become ready, can take a few minuts!   
    
    LogitechMediaServer 7.9.3-1584993250 is started in the Background on [19932] !  
    /bin/grep: invalid option -- m
    BusyBox v1.01 (2020.01.09-03:41+0000) multi-call binary
    
    Usage: grep [-ihHnqvs] PATTERN [FILEs...]
    
    Search for PATTERN in each FILE or standard input.
    
    Options:
            -H      prefix output lines with filename where match was found
            -h      suppress the prefixing filename on output
            -i      ignore case distinctions
            -l      list names of files that match
            -n      print line number with output lines
            -q      be quiet. Returns 0 if result was found, 1 otherwise
            -v      select non-matching lines
            -s      suppress file open/read error messages
    
    Please wait a few minutes, before you try to access the webgui through http://:9001 !
    [admin@QNAP2 LogitechMediaServer]$
    The new "\e[41mWaiting for LogitechMediaServer to become ready, can take a few minuts!"-warning has formatting errors in the begining and spelling errors on "minutes".
    Isn't this redundant as well?

    Can I do something to control Owner/rights in a better way?
    My impression is that old way is not as good as perhaps the new way.

    See log-file
    Code:
    [09:41:35 06-04-2020] Used old way to fixing Qwner/rights setting!
    [09:41:36 06-04-2020] Used old way to fixing Qwner/rights setting!
    [09:41:36 06-04-2020] LMS has been start with: [--daemon --httpport 9001 --user squeezeboxserver --pidfile /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/SlimServer/Cache/QLogitechMediaServer.pid --priority -10 --charset utf8 --quiet --noupnp --nomysqueezebox]
    [09:41:53 06-04-2020] \e[41mWaiting for LogitechMediaServer to become ready, can take a few minuts! 
    [09:41:53 06-04-2020] LogitechMediaServer 7.9.3-1584993250 is started in the Background on [19932] !
    [09:41:54 06-04-2020] Please wait a few minutes, before you try to access the webgui through http://:9001 !
    NAS: QNAP TS-459U+ QTS 4.2.6 (4x 2TB, RAID5)
    Services: LMS 7.9.3 by QLMS 2.10.06 QLMS at QNAP club
    Squeezebox: 6x Reciever, 3x Boom, 2x SB3 Classic, 1x Touch
    Controller: iPeng on iPad and iPhone, Spotify by Spotty

  9. #689
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    704
    Quote Originally Posted by jasell View Post
    I was doing a manual restart of QLMS and I noticed a few cosmetic issues.

    There is still a grep command using a parameter not supported

    Code:
    Starting LogitechMediaServer in the Background.                                 
    \e[41mWaiting for LogitechMediaServer to become ready, can take a few minuts!   
    
    LogitechMediaServer 7.9.3-1584993250 is started in the Background on [19932] !  
    /bin/grep: invalid option -- m
    BusyBox v1.01 (2020.01.09-03:41+0000) multi-call binary
    
    Usage: grep [-ihHnqvs] PATTERN [FILEs...]
    
    Search for PATTERN in each FILE or standard input.
    
    Options:
            -H      prefix output lines with filename where match was found
            -h      suppress the prefixing filename on output
            -i      ignore case distinctions
            -l      list names of files that match
            -n      print line number with output lines
            -q      be quiet. Returns 0 if result was found, 1 otherwise
            -v      select non-matching lines
            -s      suppress file open/read error messages
    
    Please wait a few minutes, before you try to access the webgui through http://:9001 !
    [admin@QNAP2 LogitechMediaServer]$
    The new "\e[41mWaiting for LogitechMediaServer to become ready, can take a few minuts!"-warning has formatting errors in the begining and spelling errors on "minutes".
    Isn't this redundant as well?

    Can I do something to control Owner/rights in a better way?
    My impression is that old way is not as good as perhaps the new way.

    See log-file
    Code:
    [09:41:35 06-04-2020] Used old way to fixing Qwner/rights setting!
    [09:41:36 06-04-2020] Used old way to fixing Qwner/rights setting!
    [09:41:36 06-04-2020] LMS has been start with: [--daemon --httpport 9001 --user squeezeboxserver --pidfile /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/SlimServer/Cache/QLogitechMediaServer.pid --priority -10 --charset utf8 --quiet --noupnp --nomysqueezebox]
    [09:41:53 06-04-2020] \e[41mWaiting for LogitechMediaServer to become ready, can take a few minuts! 
    [09:41:53 06-04-2020] LogitechMediaServer 7.9.3-1584993250 is started in the Background on [19932] !
    [09:41:54 06-04-2020] Please wait a few minutes, before you try to access the webgui through http://:9001 !
    I don't know on you're Qnap, but first the error on grep should not happen. It's done in chroot, where is uses Debian 9 stretch command. And this grep understands the option - m.

    Looks like there goes some thing wrong with the chroot command.

    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  10. #690
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    3

    library and permissions

    Hi I installed QLogitechMediaServer on my hs 403 dx all right but cannot read the directory where my collection is, it is a usb disk I gave all the permissions but it doesn't work ..
    Attached Images Attached Images   

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •