Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 10 of 65 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 100 of 643
  1. #91
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    258
    Although I have no intention to move from Intel base, it seems QNAP now favour AMD processors (for their performance models). Is there a fundamental reason why this qpkg will only ever work on Intel processors, or is it simply that you do not have an AMD system to test it on? Similarly pre 4.2 QTS?


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  2. #92
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    119
    If it runs on Intel it should run on AMD. Both are x86/64 architecture.
    SqueezeBox Duet
    LMS running on QNAP TVS-882BR using digimaster's QPKG

  3. #93
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    258
    Just did a complete re-install of the backup NAS (changed all the disks) - a 569pro on QTS 4.3.4 iirc. I note that the QNapclub loads up 1.08 version. Was expecting 1.9b?
    Having a problem with MusicIP - does not seem to load. Canĺt remember if I need to do anything additional to get MIP installed. It seems to work fine on the prod system.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  4. #94
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    635
    Could be that MusicIP will not load on some Qnap systems.
    Try installing QOptware-NG, and then restart QLogitechMediaServer.
    But also have a look in .QLMS.conf, located in the directory of LogitechMediaServer, if MusicIP is set on 1 and there is no # in front off the line.
    Out off the box MusicIP is disabled, and you have to enable it in the .QLMS.config file.

    I took version 1.09b out, because on some Qnap older systems there where trouble.
    Working on a new release, where it should be solved.
    The thing is LogitechMediaServer, stop support for Perl 32 bits from 5.20 and up.
    So have to go back to perl 5.18 or lower, to make things work.

    But almost there, to bring out the newer release with shairtunes support.

    Quote Originally Posted by yeomanspc View Post
    Just did a complete re-install of the backup NAS (changed all the disks) - a 569pro on QTS 4.3.4 iirc. I note that the QNapclub loads up 1.08 version. Was expecting 1.9b?
    Having a problem with MusicIP - does not seem to load. Can’t remember if I need to do anything additional to get MIP installed. It seems to work fine on the prod system.


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by digimaster; 2018-08-11 at 05:34.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  5. #95
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Posts
    1
    Hi Digimaster and all,

    Completely fresh at all this so please bear the stupid questions.
    I reach you gys while investigating since several days a way to implement a versatile HiFi multi room environement which doesn't rely on any prorietary protocol/system such as Sono, Heos etc...
    My intention is to use my QNAP TS4543a as a music server. I do it already using QMusic but only to feed my main analog amplifier (via the QNAP audio jack output) or stream via Wifi to my phone (Android) and iPad then using Bluetooth speaker.

    My intention is to be able to stream over Wifi lossless to a DAC that will feed my analog amplifier but also to other wireless speakers (or all in one systems like Naim Muso QB etc...). Of course I would like to have possibility to synchronise the music in the different rooms orpush different musics in each room. I beleive one of the only way to avoid being stuck with a specific brand/echosystem for the speakers would be to use UpNp (I,m not sure though...)

    So here I am now as I'd like to see how much LMS can help me to achieve this :-)

    I was about to install LMS from QNAP Club but saw some comments about installation pre-requisits and I have some questions :

    - 1 - Before installing login to you're QNap by ssh shell and do uname -m, it should then say x86_64/x86/i386/i686. Also check if /lib/ld-linux.so.2 and/or /lib/ld-linux-x86-64.so.2 exist on youre QNap system
    --> This is OK

    - 2 - SSOTS/SSODS, QPerl, Perl or any other LMS, perl software should not be installed.
    -> How can I check this?

    - 3 - Would advice's to uses QOptware-NG, which will also make you're QTS4.3 run ELF32/32 bits programs again !
    --> Do I need this and what would this bring me? And how to install it?

    Sorry it's a lot of question. I hope you can help me with this

    Cheers

    Gorille

  6. #96
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    635
    Oke well i'm using a ts-453a myself.

    You should check in the appcenter off you're QNap, if any of the meantion programs are installed.
    If so please uninstall them, before you install QLogitechMediaServer, to prevend any conflict.

    QOptware does not need to be installed, but add some extra functions like lame support and wma playback.
    If you install QOptware, before installing QLogitechMediaServer.
    It will install the 32bits version, and this uses less memory, then the 64bits version. ( about 100mb less )


    Quote Originally Posted by Gorille View Post
    Hi Digimaster and all,

    Completely fresh at all this so please bear the stupid questions.
    I reach you gys while investigating since several days a way to implement a versatile HiFi multi room environement which doesn't rely on any prorietary protocol/system such as Sono, Heos etc...
    My intention is to use my QNAP TS4543a as a music server. I do it already using QMusic but only to feed my main analog amplifier (via the QNAP audio jack output) or stream via Wifi to my phone (Android) and iPad then using Bluetooth speaker.

    My intention is to be able to stream over Wifi lossless to a DAC that will feed my analog amplifier but also to other wireless speakers (or all in one systems like Naim Muso QB etc...). Of course I would like to have possibility to synchronise the music in the different rooms orpush different musics in each room. I beleive one of the only way to avoid being stuck with a specific brand/echosystem for the speakers would be to use UpNp (I,m not sure though...)

    So here I am now as I'd like to see how much LMS can help me to achieve this :-)

    I was about to install LMS from QNAP Club but saw some comments about installation pre-requisits and I have some questions :

    - 1 - Before installing login to you're QNap by ssh shell and do uname -m, it should then say x86_64/x86/i386/i686. Also check if /lib/ld-linux.so.2 and/or /lib/ld-linux-x86-64.so.2 exist on youre QNap system
    --> This is OK

    - 2 - SSOTS/SSODS, QPerl, Perl or any other LMS, perl software should not be installed.
    -> How can I check this?

    - 3 - Would advice's to uses QOptware-NG, which will also make you're QTS4.3 run ELF32/32 bits programs again !
    --> Do I need this and what would this bring me? And how to install it?

    Sorry it's a lot of question. I hope you can help me with this

    Cheers

    Gorille
    Last edited by digimaster; 2018-08-11 at 05:46.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  7. #97
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    635

    New beta for QLogitechMediaServer, 1.09.e

    ======================== QLMS 1.09.e ==========================
    Changed Name to QLMS, so one can install it beside QLogitechMediaServer for testing purposes.
    To run it, QLogitechMediaServer, must be disabled through the Qnap app center. ( don't uninstall it )
    It will copy existing setting, if QLogitechMediaServer is installed.
    Install it manual in the QNap APP center.

    Due to the fact, that there was trouble with some older QNap nas systems.
    Completely re disgned the installation and startup script.
    The release will have separated files, for the different arch's.
    Also done this, to later add ARM support.

    The 1.09.e x86_64,
    has perl 5.24.4 for x86_64 and several i*86 CPU's. ( 64 & 32 [ 64 bits aware ] intel/amd CPU's )

    The 1.09.e x86,
    has perl 5.16 for i*86/x86 CPU's. ( 32 bits intel/amd CPU's )
    ( This because LMS has no support anymore for perl 5.20 and higher on 32bits. )

    Both have support for Spotty, YouTube, Radio Paradise, SqueezeSonic and ShairTunes.

    Furthermore tried to improve some functions.
    On a x86_64 one can change, between to different perl version.
    Got trouble go to .qpkg/QLMS directory and do [/bin/ls -a]. ( shut show .ELF32 of .ELF64 )
    Then do rm .ELF??, and then touch .ELF??. ( depends what is there, you can choice between .ELF64 of .ELF32 )
    Still trouble, try installing the x86 version, which also will work on a x86_64 system.

    Keep in mind, this is a really beta version.
    So keep you're QLogitechMediaServer installed.

    QLMS 1.09.e x86_64
    QLMS 1.09.e x86


    And input would be great, need info on what systems it runs or not.

    Please included you’re QTS version, the output off uname -m.
    Also where ld-linux.so.2 and ld-linux-86_64.so.2 are located ?

    Need this info to determine, how make a correct working qpkg file.
    So it will install proper, on new and older QNap nas-systems.

    So this input would be very helpfully, for further development.
    Last edited by digimaster; 2018-08-13 at 13:09.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  8. #98
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    903
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post

    New beta for QLogitechMediaServer, 1.09.e
    Works great so far!
    QLMS 8.0.0@2.10.05 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.28 dedicated to me. :D / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  9. #99
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    635
    Quote Originally Posted by dolodobendan View Post
    Works great so far!
    That great, could you supply me with following information ?

    Any input would be great, need info on what systems it runs or not.

    Please included you’re QTS version, the output off uname -m.
    Also where ld-linux.so.2 and ld-linux-86_64.so.2 are located ?

    Need this info to determine, how make a correct working qpkg file.
    So it will install proper, on new and older QNap nas-systems.

    So this input would be very helpfully, for further development.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  10. #100
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    903
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    That great, could you supply me with following information ?

    Any input would be great, need info on what systems it runs or not.

    Please included youĺre QTS version, the output off uname -m.
    Also where ld-linux.so.2 and ld-linux-86_64.so.2 are located ?

    Need this info to determine, how make a correct working qpkg file.
    So it will install proper, on new and older QNap nas-systems.

    So this input would be very helpfully, for further development.
    QTS: 4.3.4.0644 Build 20180710

    uname -m: x86_64

    In /lib/ there's what appears to be a link to ld-linux-86_64.so.2, not the other one.

    Name:  ld-linux.png
Views: 120
Size:  8.0 KB
    QLMS 8.0.0@2.10.05 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.28 dedicated to me. :D / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •