Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 849

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    721

    QLogitechMediaServer for Qnap with QTS 4.0 or higher with 1*86/x86_64/arm arch



    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    !!! First many thanks to Michael Herger and otherś , for there hard work, effort and time. Keep LogitechMediaServer going, and still improving/adding and developing it to what it’s now. More then impressed on version 8.0, faster loading, smaller memory uses and many more. !!!
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

    Here you can always find the latest version of LogitechMediaServer for Qnap x86_64/*86/i*86/arm-41/x-09/x-19/aarch64/arm_64 systems with QTS 4.0 or higher. D

    [ QLogitechMediaServer ]

    ( A way to install and uses LogitechMediaServer, on Qnap Nas-systems with QTS 4.0 or higher and 86/i*86/X86_64/arm5te/armhf/aarch64/arm_64 architecture ! )

    It will install the latest LogitechMediaServer nightly (Unix Tarball (i386, x86_64, i386 FreeBSD, ARM EABI, PowerPC) version source on the Qnap, as can be found on the http://downloads.slimdevices.com website.

    Out of the box has support for, Spotty, YouTube, Radio paradise, SqueezeSonic, Shairtunes2 and MusicIP (MusicMagicServer). IMPORTANT For shairtunes2 to work, bonjour has to be activate !

    The only thing it supplies is a installation of LogitechMediaServer and a init-script so it will startup correctly. Startup commands for LogitechMediaServer, can be change if you’re a advanced user. The config file can be found in the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory ( .QLMS.config), Read the PLEASE-README-FIRST.txt, included in the directory for more information. From version 2.00 changed, and does not depend on software of Qnap /QTS anymore. The command chroot and a proper kernel must be available in QTS. After installation can take a few minute, before you can access the webgui [port 9001], depending on how many plugins there are installed !

    From version 2.00.00 startup is optimise's, to run on a server/nas-systeem. Keeping track of resources and how heavy, other software is running on it. ( For advanced user, can be adjust in the file . QLMS.config )

    It's a standalone version, which does not need extra software like a Optware/Entware. Software like lame, mplayer ( wma support ), icedax ( CDDA2WAV ) and more is included. To give support one several plugings.

    Included in the installation is,

    Perl 5.24.4/5.28.3/5.30.1 with original cpan modules included. ( The arm5te has perl 5.20.4)

    Mozilla-CA-20160104,
    IO-Socket-SSL-2.052.
    Net-SSLeay-1.82. ( Build with openssl-1.0.2m )
    Devel-NYTProf-6.05
    Crypt-OpenSSL-Bignum-0.08
    Crypt-OpenSSL-Random-0.11
    Crypt-OpenSSL-RSA-0.28

    MusicIP v 1.8. ( Not included in the arm CPU's installations ! )

    From v1.07.3 MusicIP (1.8) is included, and when enabled, will run at startup of the LMS services. MusicIP can be enabled by adding a line [ MUSICIP=1 ] in the .QLMS.config file, or by doing [ touch .MUSICIP ] in the LogitechMediaServer/ directory.
    (Can be found in the resource-monitor of QNap, under QMusicIPServer if running!) The webgui is on ipnr:[10002].

    On every startup of the services, will check on updates for LMS. If available will be upgraded ( Official and Nightly ), can be adjusted in the .QLMS.config file.

    Questions or trouble regarding LogitechMediaServer itself , go to the SlimDevices forum website.
    http://forums.slimdevices.com

    More information on MusicIP, go to https://www.spicefly.com/ or http://forums.slimdevices.com

    No need to uninstall any old lms installations, from version 2.00.00, can be installed beside any other lms or perl installations.

    Developing was quiet a challenge to do, and took quiet a lot of times and investigation, trying and testing. Also had to go very deep, in the way Qnap works and the layout of their software and filesysteem, and how Linux operates. But i think have kicked it, and release a very nice way to let LMS running without any trouble's or errors. ( most of the old errors and trouble came from older or missing software in the QTS )

    IMPORTANT from version 2.01 add support for arm5te, arm-x41 and aarch64/arm_64
    Tested and working, musicip is not included !

    Installation is always on own risk!

    Still having issue's or trouble, please be very clear and try to give as many info as possible !.
    Keep in mind i only own a ts-453a to work with !

    For those who send me a donations, thank you, gives me a feeling that all the work is appreciated.
    No need to uninstall any old lms installations, from version 2.00.00, can be installed beside any other lms or perl installations.

    How to add the Qnapclub store to the QNap App center

    The latest QLogitechMediaServer version!

    ================== QLogitechMediaServer version 2.21.00 ================================= 21-05-2020

    ! With version armhf/arm7 the arm-x41, there was a error with perl 5.28. ( error in LMS build )
    Through this LMS did not start. For now will not be started with perl 5.28.
    ( If you still want to tested it, just remove .PERL from .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer and restart. )
    ! When using the ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh config command, or on a error with startup it hangs on ping/df on some systems.
    Should be fixed now, thanks to DREAMS for his input.
    + When start/restart wont start, the QLogitechMediaServer.log.err will have more info.
    Like starting LMS and how the script runs. ( On trouble please always included QLogitechMediaServer.log.err )
    + On a error while starting, will try to start in failsafe and the lowest perl version available.
    ! Fixed some issues when timer is set, some times stopped after a check
    ! Redesign the log routine, if setup will also send messages to notification Centre.
    + When using the timer function, if will also try to reported when a plug-in update is available.
    ! Changed/fixed some minor things in update/upgrade/backup/restore.
    Simplefied some routines remove unnessary stuff, which makes things faster and smoother.
    ! Found that sometimes rapported port, was different then on startup. FIXED
    ! Run through all the routines, to fix output messages in proper English. ( I hope )

    !!! VERY IMPORTANT on existing installations lower the 2.10.05 the .QLMS.conf will be replaced by default new one.
    ( Existing/old one, will be renamed to .QLMS.config.old)
    After installation there will not be a update done, so please edit the .QLMS.conf to you're needs.
    After restart will act normally again, and if set will auto check UPDATE/NIGHTLY again.


    Questions or trouble regarding LogitechMediaServer itself , go to the SlimDevices forum website.
    http://forums.slimdevices.com

    More information on MusicIP, go to https://www.spicefly.com/ or http://forums.slimdevices.com

    For those who send me a donations, thank you, gives me a feeling that all the work is appreciated.
    Last edited by digimaster; 2020-05-23 at 06:47.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    721

    I am getting a lot off question regarding how to upgraded earlier QLogitechMediaServer installations before V1.07.
    So here will try to explain how you could make it upgraded through the AppCenter from Qnap.

    There are two ways you could try, the first is to get a nice clean installation. ( Which i suggest to do )
    With the second you keep you're already installed QLogitechMediaServer, and after adjusting qpkg.conf will be part of the myapps from QnapClub myapps.

    [ The First solution, recommend so you get a nice and clean installation, with you're old settings !]

    Logon to you're Qnap nas system by a ssh shell.
    Do [ cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/SlimServer ]
    then [ cp -R Cache /share/Multimedia/Cache ] ( will take awhile to get ready ), [ cp -R prefs /share/Multimedia/prefs ].
    Now go to the AppCenter from Qnap, and uninstall QlogitechMediaServer, then reboot you're Qnap. ( just to be sure nothing is interfering )
    No if you don't have the QnapClub appstore, look on the site https://www.qnapclub.eu how to add it.
    Then go in the Appcenter, and QNap Club appstore, and look for qlogitechmediaserver, should be under the entertainment section.
    Install it from there, and when installed and running, do following.
    Logon to you're QNap nas system again by ssh shell, do [ cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/ ], [ ./LogitechMediaServer.sh stop ].
    Then [ cp -R /share/Multimedia/Cache SlimServer/Cache/ ] , [ cp /share/Multimedia/prefs SlimServer/prefs ].
    Now do [ ./LogitechMediaServer.sh restart ], which should give something like QLogitechMediaServer was already stopped.
    Also there will come a message "Starting LogitechMediaServer in Background", then its started running again.
    Be aware depending on how many plugins there are installed, can take a time, before you can access the webgui, some times several minutes.
    On a error messages do [ /bin/chown -R squeezeboxserver:everyone SlimServer/ ] and [ /bin/chmod -R 0775 SlimServer/ ]
    once again do [ ./LogitechMediaServer.sh restart ]

    Don't forget to do [ rm -r /share/Multimedia/Cache ] and [ rm -r /share/Multimedia/prefs ] after its running again.

    Now you got a clean installation, which will get the upgraded through the appstore from QnapClub.
    So next time, can simply be upgraded through the web-interface from the Qnap AppCenter.

    [ The second way, where you leave the QLogitechMediaServer config as it is ]

    Make sure you got QnapClub appstore setup correctly in the Qnap AppCenter.
    https://www.qnapclub.eu
    Logon to you're QNap nas system by ssh shell, do [ cd /etc/config ]
    First do [ cp qpkg.conf qpkg.conf.org ], to make a back if something went wrong !
    Open qpkg.conf with you're favorite editor like vi/joe/jed/nano, and find the section under [LogitechMediaServer].
    Then under the line Enable = TRUE, insert the line store = b23c4c609ac7b04f6b6595e9f6bec8c4.
    Now save the file, and go to the AppCenter from QNap, look under QnapClub myapps.
    There it should show-up, and can be upgraded through the webgui.

    After this upgrading goes through the webgui off Qnaps AppCenter, so no need to do some like this anymore.
    Keep in mind from now on, all the releases go through qnapclub.eu website and there appstore.
    Because for me its better to manage, and users easier to upgrade if a newer version is available.
    You could always download the latest version from there website, and do the Manuel installation.
    I will even keep using the forums to inform when a newer version is available with a link to the file.

    And on any error while installing or startup, please read PLEASE-READ-FIRST.txt first and look at the log-files and you're system setup.
    Most startup errors come from old installations from ssots/ssods or perl/optware-perl setups. ( Most of you tried strange thing, to get spotty to work )
    Also if you copied back old Cache/prefs directories, and then startup give a error a corrupted plug-in.
    Always tested it first before copying old settings back.
    A advise is maybe use QOptware-NG as optware solution, i uses this now for a long time beside QLogitechMediaServer.

    Hope you will enjoy LogitechMediaServer, like i do on my Qnap again.
    And remember i tried to make a LogitechMediaServer installation, which completely depends on the QNap QTS.
    So it will survey a update/upgraded.
    LogitechMediaServer will be updated by the slimdevices website.

    Last edited by digimaster; 2018-02-17 at 08:20.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    268
    I tried going the upgrade route by changing the qpkg.conf file (against your good advice).
    It did indeed pick it up and show on the apps menu with an upgrade option, but on trying to upgrade it still comes back with the error that the 'the internal name of QLogitechMediaServer has been registered by QLogitechMediaServer.

    So I followed your preferred route and did a remove followed by a clean install, and that's probably best for others too, since (hopefully) it is the only time it has to be done now.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    721
    Quote Originally Posted by yeomanspc View Post
    I tried going the upgrade route by changing the qpkg.conf file (against your good advice).
    It did indeed pick it up and show on the apps menu with an upgrade option, but on trying to upgrade it still comes back with the error that the 'the internal name of QLogitechMediaServer has been registered by QLogitechMediaServer.

    So I followed your preferred route and did a remove followed by a clean install, and that's probably best for others too, since (hopefully) it is the only time it has to be done now.
    It's the best way, but copy Cache and prefs directory. So you can put it back later, and by that way save you're old settings.

    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    721
    Here a tip for the advanced users.

    Install Qoptware-NG v2.05, then follow the instructions on how to un install and reinstall QLogitechMediaServer with backup off youĺre settings. Also look in the QnapClub appstore and install sortmyQPKGs.

    Now LMS is running on a 32ELF/32 bits perl. Which will uses around 100MB less memory.
    The other benefited 32ELF/32 bits commands/programs which look for a special file in the /lib, will find it again and work as they did on QTS 4.2 or lower.

    SortmyQPKGs will start any helping QPKG/app first on boot, so QPKG/apps which relay on this can find and uses them.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    721

    And then another tip off the day, for the advanced user.
    In stead off editing the .QLMS.conf file, there is for a lot off commands a other way to set them.

    If you're in the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory, you can do touch UPDATE or NIGHTLY.
    Which will set it to do a check on startup for a new nightly/officieel update.

    This trick can also be done for, QUIET, FAILSAFE, DIAG, STDIO, NOUPNP, NODEBUGLOG,NOINFOLOG, NOSTATISTICS, NOTRANSCODING, NOIMAGE, NOVIDEO, NOMYSQUEEZEBOX, NOBROWSECACHE, PERFMON, PERFWARN, CHECKSTRING, LOCALFILE.

    Just for those in .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/ directory do, touch .{cmd}. ( example touch .QUIET )
    This way you do not need to edit the config file, and by rm {cmd} will set it back to default. ( example rm .QUIET or rm UPDATE )


    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post

    I am getting a lot off question regarding how to upgraded earlier QLogitechMediaServer installations before V1.07.
    So here will try to explain how you could make it upgraded through the AppCenter from Qnap.

    There are two ways you could try, the first is to get a nice clean installation. ( Which i suggest to do )
    With the second you keep you're already installed QLogitechMediaServer, and after adjusting qpkg.conf will be part of the myapps from QnapClub myapps.

    [ The First solution, recommend so you get a nice and clean installation, with you're old settings !]

    Logon to you're Qnap nas system by a ssh shell.
    Do [ cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/SlimServer ]
    then [ cp -R Cache /share/Multimedia/Cache ] ( will take awhile to get ready ), [ cp -R prefs /share/Multimedia/prefs ].
    Now go to the AppCenter from Qnap, and uninstall QlogitechMediaServer, then reboot you're Qnap. ( just to be sure nothing is interfering )
    No if you don't have the QnapClub appstore, look on the site https://www.qnapclub.eu how to add it.
    Then go in the Appcenter, and QNap Club appstore, and look for qlogitechmediaserver, should be under the entertainment section.
    Install it from there, and when installed and running, do following.
    Logon to you're QNap nas system again by ssh shell, do [ cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/ ], [ ./LogitechMediaServer.sh stop ].
    Then [ cp -R /share/Multimedia/Cache SlimServer/Cache/ ] , [ cp /share/Multimedia/prefs SlimServer/prefs ].
    Now do [ ./LogitechMediaServer.sh restart ], which should give something like QLogitechMediaServer was already stopped.
    Also there will come a message "Starting LogitechMediaServer in Background", then its started running again.
    Be aware depending on how many plugins there are installed, can take a time, before you can access the webgui, some times several minutes.
    On a error messages do [ /bin/chown -R squeezeboxserver:everyone SlimServer/ ] and [ /bin/chmod -R 0775 SlimServer/ ]
    once again do [ ./LogitechMediaServer.sh restart ]

    Don't forget to do [ rm -r /share/Multimedia/Cache ] and [ rm -r /share/Multimedia/prefs ] after its running again.

    Now you got a clean installation, which will get the upgraded through the appstore from QnapClub.
    So next time, can simply be upgraded through the web-interface from the Qnap AppCenter.

    [ The second way, where you leave the QLogitechMediaServer config as it is ]

    Make sure you got QnapClub appstore setup correctly in the Qnap AppCenter.
    https://www.qnapclub.eu
    Logon to you're QNap nas system by ssh shell, do [ cd /etc/config ]
    First do [ cp qpkg.conf qpkg.conf.org ], to make a back if something went wrong !
    Open qpkg.conf with you're favorite editor like vi/joe/jed/nano, and find the section under [LogitechMediaServer].
    Then under the line Enable = TRUE, insert the line store = b23c4c609ac7b04f6b6595e9f6bec8c4.
    Now save the file, and go to the AppCenter from QNap, look under QnapClub myapps.
    There it should show-up, and can be upgraded through the webgui.

    After this upgrading goes through the webgui off Qnaps AppCenter, so no need to do some like this anymore.
    Keep in mind from now on, all the releases go through qnapclub.eu website and there appstore.
    Because for me its better to manage, and users easier to upgrade if a newer version is available.
    You could always download the latest version from there website, and do the Manuel installation.
    I will even keep using the forums to inform when a newer version is available with a link to the file.

    And on any error while installing or startup, please read PLEASE-READ-FIRST.txt first and look at the log-files and you're system setup.
    Most startup errors come from old installations from ssots/ssods or perl/optware-perl setups. ( Most of you tried strange thing, to get spotty to work )
    Also if you copied back old Cache/prefs directories, and then startup give a error a corrupted plug-in.
    Always tested it first before copying old settings back.
    A advise is maybe use QOptware-NG as optware solution, i uses this now for a long time beside QLogitechMediaServer.

    Hope you will enjoy LogitechMediaServer, like i do on my Qnap again.
    And remember i tried to make a LogitechMediaServer installation, which completely depends on the QNap QTS.
    So it will survey a update/upgraded.
    LogitechMediaServer will be updated by the slimdevices website.

    Hi digimaster,

    Sorry to bother you but I'm having trouble adding the QNAP Club to my QNAP TS-230 NAS and I was hoping that you might be able to help.

    When I add the QNAP Club (per the instructions on the Club site) nothing gets loaded onto the NAS; that is, there are no packages shown in the Club window of the App Center. If I exit the App Center and then reopen it the QNAP Club icon has disappeared, though the definition still exists in Settings/App Repository. I don't know if it has any bearing on this issue but it occurred to me that the Club's qpkg load process might be sensitive to QTS version... my NAS is running QTS 4.5.1.1495.

    I would be very grateful for any help or advice you could offer.

    Thanks.

    Jon

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    11

    Clean install of LogitechMediaServer_2.21.00_arm_64.qpkg installed v8.1.0 -1606994730

    Hi digimaster,

    As I've had some issues, I decided to perform a clean install using a package downloaded from the Club to my PC.

    Following the install I noted that version 8.1 had been installed rather than 8.0 which, as 8.1 is not a stable release, seemed inappropriate.

    Looking into it I found that the Config file is installed with:

    #NOUPDATE=0 # (0) [ When set only manual update can be done, or UPDATE=/NIGHTLY= ?.?.? will trigger a update ! ]
    UPDATE=1 # (1) [ Will check on official update on every startup, 0 will disable it. ]
    NIGHTLY=1 # (1) [ Check on NIGHTLY update on every startup, 0 will disable it. ]
    #NOMAJOR=0 # (0) [ When set NIGHTLY wont check a major level up. Example when set if RELEASE is 7.9.2, NIGHTLY will not check 8.0.0 ]

    I assume that it has done this because because the NOMAJOR flag is not set.

    As I don't want to use 8.1 is there a flag that I can set to get the startup routine to install the latest version of the 8.0 release ?

    Thanks for your help.

    Jon

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    721
    [QUOTE=athelney;997610]Hi digimaster,

    As I've had some issues, I decided to perform a clean install using a package downloaded from the Club to my PC.

    Following the install I noted that version 8.1 had been installed rather than 8.0 which, as 8.1 is not a stable release, seemed inappropriate.

    Looking into it I found that the Config file is installed with:

    #NOUPDATE=0 # (0) [ When set only manual update can be done, or UPDATE=/NIGHTLY= ?.?.? will trigger a update ! ]
    UPDATE=1 # (1) [ Will check on official update on every startup, 0 will disable it. ]
    NIGHTLY=1 # (1) [ Check on NIGHTLY update on every startup, 0 will disable it. ]
    #NOMAJOR=0 # (0) [ When set NIGHTLY wont check a major level up. Example when set if RELEASE is 7.9.2, NIGHTLY will not check 8.0.0 ]

    I assume that it has done this because because the NOMAJOR flag is not set.

    As I don't want to use 8.1 is there a flag that I can set to get the startup routine to install the latest version of the 8.0 release ?

    Thanks for your help.

    Jon[/QUOTE

    In .QLMS.conf set NIGHTLY=0, save the file. Next do ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh clean, and answere with yes.
    Next restart lms by ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh restart, and the latest officieel LMS will be installed.
    For now that would be 8.0.

    For this you needed to logon to you're QNap by SSH shell, and go to the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory. ( cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/ )

    Send from my mobile Phone
    Last edited by digimaster; 2020-12-04 at 07:08.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2020
    Posts
    11
    [QUOTE=digimaster;997746]
    Quote Originally Posted by athelney View Post
    Hi digimaster,

    As I've had some issues, I decided to perform a clean install using a package downloaded from the Club to my PC.

    Following the install I noted that version 8.1 had been installed rather than 8.0 which, as 8.1 is not a stable release, seemed inappropriate.

    Looking into it I found that the Config file is installed with:

    #NOUPDATE=0 # (0) [ When set only manual update can be done, or UPDATE=/NIGHTLY= ?.?.? will trigger a update ! ]
    UPDATE=1 # (1) [ Will check on official update on every startup, 0 will disable it. ]
    NIGHTLY=1 # (1) [ Check on NIGHTLY update on every startup, 0 will disable it. ]
    #NOMAJOR=0 # (0) [ When set NIGHTLY wont check a major level up. Example when set if RELEASE is 7.9.2, NIGHTLY will not check 8.0.0 ]

    I assume that it has done this because because the NOMAJOR flag is not set.

    As I don't want to use 8.1 is there a flag that I can set to get the startup routine to install the latest version of the 8.0 release ?

    Thanks for your help.

    Jon[/QUOTE

    In .QLMS.conf set NIGHTLY=0, save the file. Next do ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh clean, and answere with yes.
    Next restart lms by ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh restart, and the latest officieel LMS will be installed.
    For now that would be 8.0.

    For this you needed to logon to you're QNap by SSH shell, and go to the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory. ( cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/ )

    Send from my mobile Phone
    Hi digimaster,

    Thanks very much for the reponse, I'll give it a go this evening.

    Cheers,

    Jon

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •