Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 47 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 469
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    562

    QLogitechMediaServer for Qnap with QTS 4.0 or higher with 1*86/x86_64/arm arch


    Here you can always find the latest version of LogitechMediaServer for Qnap x86_64/*86/i*86/arm-41/x-09/x-19/aarch64/arm_64 systems with QTS 4.0 or higher. D

    [ QLogitechMediaServer ]

    ( A way to install and uses LogitechMediaServer, on Qnap Nas-systems with QTS 4.0 or higher and 86/i*86/X86_64/arm5te/armhf/aarch64/arm_64 architecture ! )

    It will install the latest LogitechMediaServer nightly (Unix Tarball (i386, x86_64, i386 FreeBSD, ARM EABI, PowerPC) version source on the Qnap, as can be found on the http://downloads.slimdevices.com website.

    Out of the box has support for, Spotty, YouTube, Radio paradise, SqueezeSonic, Shairtunes2 and MusicIP (MusicMagicServer). IMPORTANT For shairtunes2 to work, bonjour has to be activate !

    The only thing it supplies is a installation of LogitechMediaServer and a init-script so it will startup correctly. Startup commands for LogitechMediaServer, can be change if youĺre a advanced user. The config file can be found in the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory ( .QLMS.config), Read the PLEASE-README-FIRST.txt, included in the directory for more information. From version 2.00 changed, and does not depend on software of Qnap /QTS anymore. The command chroot and a proper kernel must be available in QTS. After installation can take a few minute, before you can access the webgui [port 9001], depending on how many plugins there are installed !

    From version 2.00.00 startup is optimise's, to run on a server/nas-systeem. Keeping track of resources and how heavy, other software is running on it. ( For advanced user, can be adjust in the file . QLMS.config )

    It's a standalone version, which does not need extra software like a Optware/Entware. Software like lame, mplayer ( wma support ), icedax ( CDDA2WAV ) and more is included. To give support one several plugings.

    Included in the installation is,

    Perl 5.24.4 with original cpan modules included. ( The arm5te has perl 5.20.4)

    Mozilla-CA-20160104,
    IO-Socket-SSL-2.052.
    Net-SSLeay-1.82. ( Build with openssl-1.0.2m )
    Devel-NYTProf-6.05
    Crypt-OpenSSL-Bignum-0.08
    Crypt-OpenSSL-Random-0.11
    Crypt-OpenSSL-RSA-0.28

    MusicIP v 1.8. ( Not included in the arm CPU's installations ! )

    From v1.07.3 MusicIP (1.8) is included, and when enabled, will run at startup of the LMS services. MusicIP can be enabled by adding a line [ MUSICIP=1 ] in the .QLMS.config file, or by doing [ touch .MUSICIP ] in the LogitechMediaServer/ directory.
    (Can be found in the resource-monitor of QNap, under QMusicIPServer if running!) The webgui is on ipnr:[10002].

    On every startup of the services, will check on updates for LMS. If available will be upgraded ( Official and Nightly ), can be adjusted in the .QLMS.config file.

    Questions or trouble regarding LogitechMediaServer itself , go to the SlimDevices forum website.
    http://forums.slimdevices.com

    More information on MusicIP, go to https://www.spicefly.com/ or http://forums.slimdevices.com

    No need to uninstall any old lms installations, from version 2.00.00, can be installed beside any other lms or perl installations.

    Developing was quiet a challenge to do, and took quiet a lot of times and investigation, trying and testing. Also had to go very deep, in the way Qnap works and the layout of their software and filesysteem, and how Linux operates. But i think have kicked it, and release a very nice way to let LMS running without any trouble's or errors. ( most of the old errors and trouble came from older or missing software in the QTS )

    IMPORTANT from version 2.01 add support for arm5te, arm-x41 and aarch64/arm_64
    Tested and working, musicip is not included !

    Installation is always on own risk!

    Still having issue's or trouble, please be very clear and try to give as many info as possible !.
    Keep in mind i only own a ts-453a to work with !

    For those who send me a donations, thank you, gives me a feeling that all the work is appreciated.
    No need to uninstall any old lms installations, from version 2.00.00, can be installed beside any other lms or perl installations.

    How to add the Qnapclub store to the QNap App center

    The latest QLogitechMediaServer version!

    ================= QLogitechMediaServer version 2.03.40 ===================================== 26-02-2019

    * Bugfix releases for Perl 5.28 and Nightly in the x86_64 version.
    + Auto Select Perl version, based on installed LMS version !
    Now the script check on Nightly builds installed, and will use 5.28.
    On Official 7.9.1 will uses perl 5.24, to prevent errors as perl 5.28.
    ( Is only supported in Nightly build from release 7.9.2 )
    + If you don't like perl 5.28, you can switch for Nightly 's build by set PERL=1 in the .QLMS.conf file.
    Or by doing touch .PERL in the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/ directory !
    * There was some trouble in some Plugins, should be FIXED
    ( Some mounts where not proper mounted in the chroot )
    + Again did some more clean up in the script

    ================= QLogitechMediaServer version 2.03.25 ===================================== 11-02-2019

    * The MusicIP services now use the start-stop-daemon command to run !
    + in the directory .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/.MusicIP/.MusicMagic/moods, you can put a mu3 playlist file.
    Then MusicIP can make a suggestion playlist, based on the Music in this file.
    ( It work the best, is it contains at least 10 music files ! )
    * On the config command output, changed some things, added a check on disk space.
    * When using the config command, the output will also be writen in LogitechMediaServer.config.log.
    * Cleanup several output messages.
    + Added a new line in .QLMS.config DFLTFLNM=, for further uses !
    ( Only needed is some thing changed on the nightly website in file naming.)
    ! This a other bug-fix release, where only small thing are changed, no real
    change's on the way LMS start's and stop's.

    ================= QlogitechMediaServer version 2.03.05 ===================================== 13-01-2019
    * Bugfix for the no webgui, after upgrading through the app center.
    There was a problem regarding the pid-file handeling. FIXED
    * After upgrading, some times a stop and start from the app center is needed !
    ( Still looking on this, so i can fix it also !)
    ( Everyone who send me there logfile, thanks could find the error through it ! )
    + Now in the .QLMS.conf file, there are two new options !
    WEBSITE and RELEASE, both must not be altered. Option for futher uses.
    + In the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory, included a file ERROR-PLEASE-README.txt.
    ( Could be helping you when there is a error/trouble using LMS ! )
    * Bugfix release for there was some trouble, regarding proper startup.
    A few got a error while starting up. FIXED !
    * Run through the script, and alter some minor things.
    ( Should now run smooth and flawless, if the Nas-system can handle it. )
    * MusicIP was not always showing startup messages. FIXED
    ( Only included in the x86/x86_64 versions ! )
    + When starting from cli in ssh, will show more messages on startup !
    ! Next up will be a normal release, where its gone change to perl 5.26.3 !
    ! Also the included CPAN perl module, to run spotty/shairtunes will be updated to the latest !
    ! But gone take some time, because of build, preparing and testing it !

    ================= QlogitechMediaServer version 2.00 ===================================== 23-10-2018
    + After a lot of looking, reading, testing and find out !
    ( And took a lot of work, to find out, and programming !)
    + Proud to release a completely new version of QLogitechMediaSever.
    + It's a totally new layout and way of running the services on a QNap nas-system.
    + Due to the errors and trouble, on many older QNap model, which could not upgraded tot QTS 4.3.
    + From this version using to chroot command, to make sure the needed libraries and program's are available.
    + The basic is the same, but the approached is changed, and some new stuff is added.
    + Its still has support for MusicIP, Spotty, YouTube, Radio Paradise, SqueezeSonic and now also Shairtunes2 a.m. ( For shairtunes2 bonjour must be actieve )
    + Through this way could add libraries support for wma, icedax (CDDA2WAV) and many more. ( to make several plugin work )
    + Has been tested a several different QNap systems running QTS 4.1, 4.2, 4.3 and even 4.0 with x*86 and x86_64 arch
    + The only program which has to be available on you're QNap is chroot.
    ! Please keep in mind, i only deliver the basic layout. The LMS software is always download from the official website.
    So any remarks regarding the functions of LMS, should be done in the slimserver forum.

    + Trouble on startup, please leave a messages in the QNap/SlimServer forum, included the log and log.err files.
    ( OLMS is the beta program of QLogitechMediaServer, can only be found on the several forum !)

    !! Important in this version, many things are changed. If you can't find you're music files, have a good look in /share/(depends on you're QNap layout)/.
    Mostly can be found in /share/*/multimedia or /share/*/homes

    For those who send me a donations, thank you, gives me a feeling that all the work is appreciated.
    Last edited by digimaster; 2019-02-26 at 23:43.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.2 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    562

    I am getting a lot off question regarding how to upgraded earlier QLogitechMediaServer installations before V1.07.
    So here will try to explain how you could make it upgraded through the AppCenter from Qnap.

    There are two ways you could try, the first is to get a nice clean installation. ( Which i suggest to do )
    With the second you keep you're already installed QLogitechMediaServer, and after adjusting qpkg.conf will be part of the myapps from QnapClub myapps.

    [ The First solution, recommend so you get a nice and clean installation, with you're old settings !]

    Logon to you're Qnap nas system by a ssh shell.
    Do [ cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/SlimServer ]
    then [ cp -R Cache /share/Multimedia/Cache ] ( will take awhile to get ready ), [ cp -R prefs /share/Multimedia/prefs ].
    Now go to the AppCenter from Qnap, and uninstall QlogitechMediaServer, then reboot you're Qnap. ( just to be sure nothing is interfering )
    No if you don't have the QnapClub appstore, look on the site https://www.qnapclub.eu how to add it.
    Then go in the Appcenter, and QNap Club appstore, and look for qlogitechmediaserver, should be under the entertainment section.
    Install it from there, and when installed and running, do following.
    Logon to you're QNap nas system again by ssh shell, do [ cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/ ], [ ./LogitechMediaServer.sh stop ].
    Then [ cp -R /share/Multimedia/Cache SlimServer/Cache/ ] , [ cp /share/Multimedia/prefs SlimServer/prefs ].
    Now do [ ./LogitechMediaServer.sh restart ], which should give something like QLogitechMediaServer was already stopped.
    Also there will come a message "Starting LogitechMediaServer in Background", then its started running again.
    Be aware depending on how many plugins there are installed, can take a time, before you can access the webgui, some times several minutes.
    On a error messages do [ /bin/chown -R squeezeboxserver:everyone SlimServer/ ] and [ /bin/chmod -R 0775 SlimServer/ ]
    once again do [ ./LogitechMediaServer.sh restart ]

    Don't forget to do [ rm -r /share/Multimedia/Cache ] and [ rm -r /share/Multimedia/prefs ] after its running again.

    Now you got a clean installation, which will get the upgraded through the appstore from QnapClub.
    So next time, can simply be upgraded through the web-interface from the Qnap AppCenter.

    [ The second way, where you leave the QLogitechMediaServer config as it is ]

    Make sure you got QnapClub appstore setup correctly in the Qnap AppCenter.
    https://www.qnapclub.eu
    Logon to you're QNap nas system by ssh shell, do [ cd /etc/config ]
    First do [ cp qpkg.conf qpkg.conf.org ], to make a back if something went wrong !
    Open qpkg.conf with you're favorite editor like vi/joe/jed/nano, and find the section under [LogitechMediaServer].
    Then under the line Enable = TRUE, insert the line store = b23c4c609ac7b04f6b6595e9f6bec8c4.
    Now save the file, and go to the AppCenter from QNap, look under QnapClub myapps.
    There it should show-up, and can be upgraded through the webgui.

    After this upgrading goes through the webgui off Qnaps AppCenter, so no need to do some like this anymore.
    Keep in mind from now on, all the releases go through qnapclub.eu website and there appstore.
    Because for me its better to manage, and users easier to upgrade if a newer version is available.
    You could always download the latest version from there website, and do the Manuel installation.
    I will even keep using the forums to inform when a newer version is available with a link to the file.

    And on any error while installing or startup, please read PLEASE-READ-FIRST.txt first and look at the log-files and you're system setup.
    Most startup errors come from old installations from ssots/ssods or perl/optware-perl setups. ( Most of you tried strange thing, to get spotty to work )
    Also if you copied back old Cache/prefs directories, and then startup give a error a corrupted plug-in.
    Always tested it first before copying old settings back.
    A advise is maybe use QOptware-NG as optware solution, i uses this now for a long time beside QLogitechMediaServer.

    Hope you will enjoy LogitechMediaServer, like i do on my Qnap again.
    And remember i tried to make a LogitechMediaServer installation, which completely depends on the QNap QTS.
    So it will survey a update/upgraded.
    LogitechMediaServer will be updated by the slimdevices website.

    Last edited by digimaster; 2018-02-17 at 08:20.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.2 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    255
    I tried going the upgrade route by changing the qpkg.conf file (against your good advice).
    It did indeed pick it up and show on the apps menu with an upgrade option, but on trying to upgrade it still comes back with the error that the 'the internal name of QLogitechMediaServer has been registered by QLogitechMediaServer.

    So I followed your preferred route and did a remove followed by a clean install, and that's probably best for others too, since (hopefully) it is the only time it has to be done now.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    562
    Quote Originally Posted by yeomanspc View Post
    I tried going the upgrade route by changing the qpkg.conf file (against your good advice).
    It did indeed pick it up and show on the apps menu with an upgrade option, but on trying to upgrade it still comes back with the error that the 'the internal name of QLogitechMediaServer has been registered by QLogitechMediaServer.

    So I followed your preferred route and did a remove followed by a clean install, and that's probably best for others too, since (hopefully) it is the only time it has to be done now.
    It's the best way, but copy Cache and prefs directory. So you can put it back later, and by that way save you're old settings.

    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.2 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    562
    Here a tip for the advanced users.

    Install Qoptware-NG v2.05, then follow the instructions on how to un install and reinstall QLogitechMediaServer with backup off youĺre settings. Also look in the QnapClub appstore and install sortmyQPKGs.

    Now LMS is running on a 32ELF/32 bits perl. Which will uses around 100MB less memory.
    The other benefited 32ELF/32 bits commands/programs which look for a special file in the /lib, will find it again and work as they did on QTS 4.2 or lower.

    SortmyQPKGs will start any helping QPKG/app first on boot, so QPKG/apps which relay on this can find and uses them.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.2 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    562

    And then another tip off the day, for the advanced user.
    In stead off editing the .QLMS.conf file, there is for a lot off commands a other way to set them.

    If you're in the .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory, you can do touch UPDATE or NIGHTLY.
    Which will set it to do a check on startup for a new nightly/officieel update.

    This trick can also be done for, QUIET, FAILSAFE, DIAG, STDIO, NOUPNP, NODEBUGLOG,NOINFOLOG, NOSTATISTICS, NOTRANSCODING, NOIMAGE, NOVIDEO, NOMYSQUEEZEBOX, NOBROWSECACHE, PERFMON, PERFWARN, CHECKSTRING, LOCALFILE.

    Just for those in .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/ directory do, touch .{cmd}. ( example touch .QUIET )
    This way you do not need to edit the config file, and by rm {cmd} will set it back to default. ( example rm .QUIET or rm UPDATE )


    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.2 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  7. #7
    Hi Digimaster,

    With 1.07.2 I can no longer get QLMS to work. 1.07 and 1.07.1 did fine. I did a fresh install (like always). It installs ok but it doesn┤t start the LMS. Something went wrong...
    But the Error-File shows no error. It just states that many modules were loaded at first and second try. A start with failsafe was ok.
    I returned to Version 1.07 now and everything is fine again. Seems as older NAS are running now, but the newer ones were damaged with 1.07.2.
    Last edited by blackbite; 2018-02-24 at 12:27.
    NAS: QNAP TS-451 QTS 4.3.6.0805 (4x 4TB, RAID5)
    Services: QLogitechMediaServer 2.03.21

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    562
    Quote Originally Posted by blackbite View Post
    Hi Digimaster,

    With 1.07.2 I can no longer get QLMS to work. 1.07 and 1.07.1 did fine. I did a fresh install (like always). It installs ok but it doesn┤t start the LMS. Something went wrong...
    But the Error-File shows no error. It just states that many modules were loaded at first and second try. A start with failsafe was ok.
    I returned to Version 1.07 now and everything is fine again. Seems as older NAS are running now, but the newer ones were damaged with 1.07.2.
    That's a odd problem, as there is not mutch changed in 1.07.2.
    And more that failsafe works fine.
    The only thing could be the owner right settings on the directory.
    And i think its something in the Cache directory.
    Another thing i read, you do a fresh install, so makes it stranger.



    Send from my mobile Phone
    Last edited by digimaster; 2018-02-25 at 01:51.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.2 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    That's a odd problem, as there is not mutch changed in 1.07.2.
    And more that failsafe works fine.
    The only thing could be the owner right settings on the directory.
    And i think its something in the Cache directory.
    Another thing i read, you do a fresh install, so makes it stranger.



    Send from my mobile Phone
    Hi Digimaster,

    the problem ist the use of /bin/pidof in the LogitechMediaServer.sh. /bin/pidof ist symlinked to busybox (not only) on my NAS. Or there is a typo in the else, where you do "ARGS=$(_PGREP ${QPKG_NAME}/SlimServer)". Please have a look.
    Here┤s the actual code for the start / restart section of version 1.07.2

    Code:
    # Start LogitechMediaServer, QTS 4.3 and higher with sudo and renice, for faster and more secure preformance.
                      
                      [[ -e /usr/bin/sudo ]] && (( SUDO )) && /usr/bin/sudo -Ebu ${USER} ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) 2>> ${LOGFILE} 1>/dev/null || ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) 2>> ${LOGFILE} 1>/dev/null && wait $!
    																										
                      
                      # Check if Services is running and set prio if set, otherwise show error and exit !
                      
                      ARGS=$(/bin/pidof slimserver.pl)
                      if (( ARGS )) ;then
                         [[ -f ${LOGFILE}.err ]] && /bin/rm ${LOGFILE}.err
                         [[ -e /bin/renice ]] && (( RENICE )) && /bin/renice $RENICE -p ${ARGS} &>/dev/null
                      else
                         ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) -d_startup &>${LOGFILE}.err && wait $!
                         _LOG 9 "CMDLINE "$(_CONFIG)
                         ARGS=$(_PGREP ${QPKG_NAME}/SlimServer) && /bin/kill -9 ${ARGS} &>/dev/null && wait $!
                         _RMPERL
                         _EXIT 1 "Something went wrong, check the ${LOGFILE}.err and you're configuration! You could Try $0 failsafe, or reinstall QPKG! "
                      fi
    And here┤s the working version of 1.07 (with the use of _PGREP):
    Code:
    # Start LogitechMediaServer, QTS 4.3 and higher with sudo and renice, for faster and more secure preformance.
                      
                      [[ -x /usr/bin/sudo ]] && (( SUDO )) && /usr/bin/sudo -Ebu ${USER} ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) 2>> ${LOGFILE} 1>/dev/null || \
                      ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) 2>> ${LOGFILE} 1>/dev/null && wait $!
                      
                      # Check if Services is running and set prio if set, otherwise show error and exit !
                      
                      ARGS=$(_PGREP slimserver.pl)
                      if (( ARGS )) ;then
                         [[ -f ${LOGFILE}.err ]] && /bin/rm ${LOGFILE}.err
                         [[ -x /bin/renice ]] && (( RENICE )) && /bin/renice $RENICE -p ${ARGS} &>/dev/null
                      else
                         ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) -d_startup &>${LOGFILE}.err && wait $!
                         _LOG 9 "CMDLINE "$(_CONFIG)
                         ARGS=$(_PGREP ${QPKG_NAME}/SlimServer) && /bin/kill -9 ${ARGS} &>/dev/null && wait $!
                         _RMPERL
                         _EXIT 1 "Something went wrong, check the ${LOGFILE}.err and you're configuration! You could Try $0 failsafe, or reinstall QPKG! "
                      fi
    So, if is install 1.07.2 and replace the LogitechMediaServer.sh with the one from 1.07 everything is fine.
    For further troubleshooting I have tried a complete fresh install of 1.07.2 for at least ten times. After the successfull install, i directly stopped LMS and tried to restart it, and the error came back. So with the naked install (without my restored Cache / prefs), I could force this behaviour.
    NAS: QNAP TS-451 QTS 4.3.6.0805 (4x 4TB, RAID5)
    Services: QLogitechMediaServer 2.03.21

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    562
    Very strange that pidof, not working correctly on you're QNap.
    Especially as at startup, the script does a check, if all needed commands are available.
    Should cause a completely other error, that a command is missing.

    But through you're input, adjust the script, to check on both ways.
    Will be included in next release.

    So thanks for pointing it out to me. ( was changed in v1.07.2, because older QNap systems )
    Next release will be out soon, working on to included the options for MusicIPServer.

    Quote Originally Posted by blackbite View Post
    Hi Digimaster,

    the problem ist the use of /bin/pidof in the LogitechMediaServer.sh. /bin/pidof ist symlinked to busybox (not only) on my NAS. Or there is a typo in the else, where you do "ARGS=$(_PGREP ${QPKG_NAME}/SlimServer)". Please have a look.
    Here┤s the actual code for the start / restart section of version 1.07.2

    Code:
    # Start LogitechMediaServer, QTS 4.3 and higher with sudo and renice, for faster and more secure preformance.
                      
                      [[ -e /usr/bin/sudo ]] && (( SUDO )) && /usr/bin/sudo -Ebu ${USER} ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) 2>> ${LOGFILE} 1>/dev/null || ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) 2>> ${LOGFILE} 1>/dev/null && wait $!
    																										
                      
                      # Check if Services is running and set prio if set, otherwise show error and exit !
                      
                      ARGS=$(/bin/pidof slimserver.pl)
                      if (( ARGS )) ;then
                         [[ -f ${LOGFILE}.err ]] && /bin/rm ${LOGFILE}.err
                         [[ -e /bin/renice ]] && (( RENICE )) && /bin/renice $RENICE -p ${ARGS} &>/dev/null
                      else
                         ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) -d_startup &>${LOGFILE}.err && wait $!
                         _LOG 9 "CMDLINE "$(_CONFIG)
                         ARGS=$(_PGREP ${QPKG_NAME}/SlimServer) && /bin/kill -9 ${ARGS} &>/dev/null && wait $!
                         _RMPERL
                         _EXIT 1 "Something went wrong, check the ${LOGFILE}.err and you're configuration! You could Try $0 failsafe, or reinstall QPKG! "
                      fi
    And here┤s the working version of 1.07 (with the use of _PGREP):
    Code:
    # Start LogitechMediaServer, QTS 4.3 and higher with sudo and renice, for faster and more secure preformance.
                      
                      [[ -x /usr/bin/sudo ]] && (( SUDO )) && /usr/bin/sudo -Ebu ${USER} ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) 2>> ${LOGFILE} 1>/dev/null || \
                      ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) 2>> ${LOGFILE} 1>/dev/null && wait $!
                      
                      # Check if Services is running and set prio if set, otherwise show error and exit !
                      
                      ARGS=$(_PGREP slimserver.pl)
                      if (( ARGS )) ;then
                         [[ -f ${LOGFILE}.err ]] && /bin/rm ${LOGFILE}.err
                         [[ -x /bin/renice ]] && (( RENICE )) && /bin/renice $RENICE -p ${ARGS} &>/dev/null
                      else
                         ${QPKG_ROOT}/SlimServer/slimserver.pl $(_CONFIG) -d_startup &>${LOGFILE}.err && wait $!
                         _LOG 9 "CMDLINE "$(_CONFIG)
                         ARGS=$(_PGREP ${QPKG_NAME}/SlimServer) && /bin/kill -9 ${ARGS} &>/dev/null && wait $!
                         _RMPERL
                         _EXIT 1 "Something went wrong, check the ${LOGFILE}.err and you're configuration! You could Try $0 failsafe, or reinstall QPKG! "
                      fi
    So, if is install 1.07.2 and replace the LogitechMediaServer.sh with the one from 1.07 everything is fine.
    For further troubleshooting I have tried a complete fresh install of 1.07.2 for at least ten times. After the successfull install, i directly stopped LMS and tried to restart it, and the error came back. So with the naked install (without my restored Cache / prefs), I could force this behaviour.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.2 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •