Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    10

    What Synology NAS for Spotty?

    I currently have a basic Synology DS116 NAS that I really like. Currently streaming FLAC files to my SBT and also playing internet radio via Mysqueezebox,com.

    What I can't do however is access Spotify as the DS116 doesn't support the Spotty App. Thinking that as I like everything else about the DS116, what level of Synology NAS would I need to upgrade to that does support Spotty? I only need a single bay unit.

    Cheers

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,003
    The DS116 should work just fine. You might need to add the Spotty Helper for AARCH64 plugin. What does the settings page say?
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    The DS116 should work just fine. You might need to add the Spotty Helper for AARCH64 plugin. What does the settings page say?
    How would I add that then? I've had a look in the Plugins list on LMS and the above is not listed.

    Sorry, I'm not very tech savvy, but I sure as hell miss being able to play Spotify on my SBT.

    Cheers

    Dave

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,572
    Quote Originally Posted by Dibster View Post
    How would I add that then? I've had a look in the Plugins list on LMS and the above is not listed.

    Sorry, I'm not very tech savvy, but I sure as hell miss being able to play Spotify on my SBT.

    Cheers

    Dave
    It should be under third party plugins.


    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    10

    Nearly there

    I worked out how to add the Spotty Helper App to my list of Active Plugins. What's the next step?

    Cheers

    Dave

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,003
    How does it fail? Please give the info I asked for.
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  7. #7
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    998
    Quote Originally Posted by Dibster View Post
    How would I add that then? I've had a look in the Plugins list on LMS and the above is not listed.

    Sorry, I'm not very tech savvy, but I sure as hell miss being able to play Spotify on my SBT.

    Cheers

    Dave
    It is listed in the plug-ins tab under -> 3rd party plugins -> Spotty Helper Application for ...
    I don' t know if this plugin is available for LMS 7.7.6 (?), but if you run this version, I strongly recommend you to upgrade to the latest Beta version in Package Center. Just activate the beta channel in Package Center -> Settings.
    The 7.9.1 version will appear in the Package Center.
    -LMS on Raspian Stretch -> 2x Radio
    -RPI 3 (Archphile), Aune S6 - Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i

  8. #8
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,003
    It’s difficult to help if you don’t give any information. Head over to Settings/Advanced/Spotty and authenticate. Restart your player should it not show the plugin in its menus.

    And if that fails then you might want to give us the information I’ve been asking for...
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    10

    Sorry

    I've been out all morning, not had chance to reply.

    I'll take another look this afternoon, and come back with the info if needed.

    Thanks for everyones help.

    Cheers

    Dave

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    10

    Spotty

    I've updated the LMS version on my NAS and in Server Settings > Information it is showing this:-

    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1504317335 @ Mon Sep 4 22:13:00 UTC 2017
    Hostname: DIBNAS
    Server IP Address: 192.168.0.21
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9002
    Operating system: Synology DiskStation - EN - utf8
    Platform Architecture: armle-linux
    Perl Version: 5.24.0 - armle-linux
    Audio::Scan: 0.95
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
    Total Players Recognized: 1


    My SBT is shown with the following information:

    Player Model: Squeezebox Touch
    Player Type: fab4
    Firmware: 7.8.0-r16754
    Player IP Address: 192.168.0.13
    Player MAC Address: 00:04:20:23:6f:2b
    Wireless Signal Strength: 68%


    The Spotty Helper App is showing in the Active Plugins.

    Does that look right?

    Cheers

    Dave

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •