Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    7

    Zip version of BBC iplayer 1_5_4e

    Have tried the various repositories for upgrading iplayer from ver 1.3 none seem to work, found the zipped fille listed above but cannot find any installation instructions I have used LMS for years but on the basis get what I want working and then leave but now would like to get iplayer working again

    Thanks in advance for any pointers
    Phil

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,798
    Quote Originally Posted by comeng View Post
    Have tried the various repositories for upgrading iplayer from ver 1.3 none seem to work, found the zipped fille listed above but cannot find any installation instructions I have used LMS for years but on the basis get what I want working and then leave but now would like to get iplayer working again

    Thanks in advance for any pointers
    Phil
    What repo URL did you add to the LMS Plugins page ?

  3. #3

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,798
    None of those repo URLs are right for BBCiPlayer 1.5.*

    Use the repo URL from the 1.5.* thread http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?106409-BBCiPlayer-V1-5-2-beta-test

    http://downloads.sourceforge.net/project/bpaplugins/betarelease-repo.xml

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    7

    BBC iplayer Working

    Quote Originally Posted by bpa View Post
    None of those repo URLs are right for BBCiPlayer 1.5.*

    Use the repo URL from the 1.5.* thread http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...-5-2-beta-test

    http://downloads.sourceforge.net/pro...lease-repo.xml
    Worked a treat thanks so much for a brilliant piece of software and all the time and effort you must spend keeping it up to date and answering queries

    Not sure how I missed the thread you recommended

    Phil

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    7

    Googlecode urls

    Quote Originally Posted by DJanGo View Post
    Hi,

    please remove all the googlecode repros, since googlecode isnt anymore - these are zombies....
    Already done as I discovered they did not work, was only listing locations I had tried

    Thanks for reminding me to double check though

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    18
    Thanks for the advice.
    I am following the instrucitons, but get this at top of plug in screeen :

    Bad repository http://ecom.armourhome.co.uk/technic...layer/repo.xml - Connect timed out:

    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/plugins/logitech.xml - Connect timed out:

    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/plugins/other.xml - Connect timed out:

    Bad repository http://downloads.sourceforge.net/pro...lease-repo.xml - Connect timed out:

    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/p...repository.xml - Connect timed out:

    And BBC iPlayer does not appear in the active or inactive list of plug ins
    Thanks for any suggestions.
    Is it because I am using Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.2 - r33893 @ Wed Mar 14 06:37:22 MDT 2012

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    15,798
    Quote Originally Posted by johnrossa View Post
    Thanks for the advice.
    I am following the instrucitons, but get this at top of plug in screeen :

    Bad repository http://ecom.armourhome.co.uk/technic...layer/repo.xml - Connect timed out:

    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/plugins/logitech.xml - Connect timed out:

    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/plugins/other.xml - Connect timed out:

    Bad repository http://downloads.sourceforge.net/pro...lease-repo.xml - Connect timed out:

    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/p...repository.xml - Connect timed out:

    And BBC iPlayer does not appear in the active or inactive list of plug ins
    Thanks for any suggestions.
    Is it because I am using Logitech Media Server Version: 7.7.2 - r33893 @ Wed Mar 14 06:37:22 MDT 2012
    With the inclusion of th Armourhome URL I'm guessing you have a Systemline setup.
    Only one of the above URLs relates to the BBCiplayer plugin. All the other URls are for other plugins but since they all fail - you have a system / network problem.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •