Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 63 of 95 FirstFirst ... 1353616263646573 ... LastLast
Results 621 to 630 of 942
  1. #621
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Unplugging the Touch and skipping from the Web UI gives the same result,
    > the playing song pauses every time I wake the phone after having
    > skipped.


    I think even letting it play, changing to the next track etc. would
    cause this behaviour. I think I have something to share later today.

    --

    Michael
    For me the skipping seems to be crucial, if I just let it play and change to the next track by itself the song won't pause if I wake the screen... When testing this out I experienced another weird thing: When the first track I played to try to let it change track without skipping I was viewing the progress bar at the end of the song when it suddenly froze, precisely when it was about to make the change - and it didn't pause, it just froze. And after that the Squeezelite had disappeared as a selectable device in the Android Spotify app. I had to reboot the server to make it appear again.

    (the reboot happened at around 16:49:13 in the log - there's a 20 minute lapse between the freezing and the reboot)
    Attached Files Attached Files
    //Johan

    Windows 10
    LMS 7.9.1
    Local Player Plugin (Squeezelite)
    Intel Compute Stick

  2. #622
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by piert View Post
    Michael, I made a small contribution to your PayPal account in appreciation for the incredible amount of work that you are doing and have been doing for such a long time for us Squeezebox lovers without ever asking anything for it in return. It truly is amazing. THANK YOU!
    Good plan. I've made a donation myself today to Michael. I still love the usage of LMS, pCP and now also Spotty (since this week). I've tried other platforms (e.g. MPD-based - Volumio and the likes), but until now I still am a fan of LMS.

  3. #623
    Member kezz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    40

    Thank you~

    Yeah after a few months of not having Spotty working on my old Mac Pro, I was ready to give up and wipe the machine.

    Just to like check, grabbed the latest build and tested it one last time... And believe it or not it just started working perfectly after 2.1.13!

    Everything's in perfect shape now! Thanks again for developing and maintaining this fantastic plugin~ <3

  4. #624
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,004

    [Announce] Spotty 2.0.0 - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > Just to like check, grabbed the latest build and tested it one last
    > time... And believe it or not it just started working perfectly after
    > 2.1.13!


    What was the problem before? What macOS are you running?


    --

    Michael

  5. #625

    2.1.14

    Can't find any flaw in 2.14

    Switching from non LMS based devices works with exception of switching back from Yamaha Musiccast to Spotty. But this seems to be an issue with Yamaha, if I switch to Raumfeld back and forth it works perfectly.

    Brilliant work!
    Did I say I just bought three more Radios because of Spotty?

    Thanks Michael!

    And once again: Why did Logitech abandon such a sophisticated system which still seems pretty unmatched (and I own additionally Raumfeld and Musiccast)?

  6. #626
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    In a house
    Posts
    1,674
    I'm still finding that when the last track has ended, the track or album repeats. And when it does, the play/pause control in the Spotify app does not reflect the correct state. I have to hit the Play button twice to get it to pause.

    I don't have repeat enabled anywhere.

    Everything is running on macOS High Sierra 10.13.3.

  7. #627
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,572
    Quote Originally Posted by MrC View Post
    I'm still finding that when the last track has ended, the track or album repeats. And when it does, the play/pause control in the Spotify app does not reflect the correct state. I have to hit the Play button twice to get it to pause.

    I don't have repeat enabled anywhere.

    Everything is running on macOS High Sierra 10.13.3.
    I see the same now on max2play. I am pretty sure this had been fixed on earlier versions but is broken again.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  8. #628
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,004

    [Announce] Spotty 2.0.0 - SpotifyConnect for your Squeezebox

    > I'm still finding that when the last track has ended, the track or album
    > repeats. And when it does, the play/pause control in the Spotify app
    > does not reflect the correct state. I have to hit the Play button twice
    > to get it to pause.


    Yeah, that was another regression... Hopefully there's a fix on the way
    to you already. Please give it a try.

    The whole "did I finish playing" story is a bit hacky, as Spotty does
    not really know what we're playing. Or at least not under all
    circumstances. While looking into this issue I realised that Spotify now
    adds a context object to tracks playing from an album, too. Previously
    they only did so for playlists. Which means that I'm probably able to
    improve the behaviour at least for albums and playlists.

    --

    Michael

  9. #629
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,572
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I'm still finding that when the last track has ended, the track or album
    > repeats. And when it does, the play/pause control in the Spotify app
    > does not reflect the correct state. I have to hit the Play button twice
    > to get it to pause.


    Yeah, that was another regression... Hopefully there's a fix on the way
    to you already. Please give it a try.

    The whole "did I finish playing" story is a bit hacky, as Spotty does
    not really know what we're playing. Or at least not under all
    circumstances. While looking into this issue I realised that Spotify now
    adds a context object to tracks playing from an album, too. Previously
    they only did so for playlists. Which means that I'm probably able to
    improve the behaviour at least for albums and playlists.

    --

    Michael
    Still seeing the same issue with latest Spotty.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  10. #630
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,572
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Still seeing the same issue with latest Spotty.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
    After the last track the Spotify app displays the first track of the album but appears to be paused but the track plays on Squeezebox. As mentioned pressing play button twice stops the playback.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •