Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3

    LMS and images (covers)

    Hello
    Hoping for some help. I am running a vortexbox appliance with LMS v7.7.0.
    No issue whatsover but we had a black out last night.
    My SBT is now not showing any of the album covers. Plays fine.
    I did a clear library and rescan and still no images.
    I'm stumped.
    Any clues?
    Thanks
    Patrick

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,005

    LMS and images (covers)

    > No issue whatsover but we had a black out last night.
    > My SBT is now not showing any of the album covers. Plays fine.
    > I did a clear library and rescan and still no images.


    Could be your artwork.db is corrupted. Shut down LMS, delete library.db
    and artwork.db from the cache folder, restart.

    If in doubt, check server.log.

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > No issue whatsover but we had a black out last night.
    > My SBT is now not showing any of the album covers. Plays fine.
    > I did a clear library and rescan and still no images.


    Could be your artwork.db is corrupted. Shut down LMS, delete library.db
    and artwork.db from the cache folder, restart.

    If in doubt, check server.log.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks Michael
    Where would I find those 2 .db files? If I shut down LMS, how can I access the vortexbox appliance box? Sorry dumb question .
    Are you able to point the path of where the cache folder is?
    When I delete those 2 files, restart and the 2 files will rebuild or do I need to do a clear library and re-scan?
    Thanks
    Pat

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > No issue whatsover but we had a black out last night.
    > My SBT is now not showing any of the album covers. Plays fine.
    > I did a clear library and rescan and still no images.


    Could be your artwork.db is corrupted. Shut down LMS, delete library.db
    and artwork.db from the cache folder, restart.

    If in doubt, check server.log.

    --

    Michael
    I just checked logs and I see Ĺunable to read/create /var/lib/squeezeboxserver/cache/artwork.dbĺ
    Is that is the path?
    How do I shit down LMS?
    Thanks
    Pat

  5. #5
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,411
    The paths is probably that one , but you can also the path on info page in LMS settings .

    For the other task you can use SSH via a command shell .

    Go to the wortexbox forum and check out what stop and start commands to use with the version of VB you have .
    I donĺt know which Linux VB is based on .

    Deleting files and folders is basically the same in any Linux shell .
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Touch + CIA PS +MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Kitchen: Touch + powered Fostex PM0.4
    Misc use: Radio (with battery)
    iPad1 with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server HP proliant micro server N36L with ClearOS Linux

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  6. #6
    Hello and sorry for hijacking this thread.
    I have related problems.
    I have reorganised my library and although I couldn't get LMS to display all artists I have also reorganised the artist pictures. Following suggestions in this thread I have also deleted (several times) library.db and artwork.db and also cache.db from the cache.
    In the beginning this showed good results.
    But now many thumbs are wrong ie show wrong artists while the full artist picture (after selecting the artist in the menu) still is the correct one.
    How can I solve this?
    DSM 6.1 (Synology Disk Station 115) running LMS 7.9.1 -- RPI with a Hifiberry DAC+ running PiCorePlayer (any old version?) -- Nokia Lumia running Windows Phone 8.1 and Soundicity -- Moto G Peregrine xt1039 running CM 14 (Android 7.1.2) -- Zettaly Avy running Android 4.4.4 -- Squeeze CTRL App x2

  7. #7
    Could someone please enlighten me as to what else to delete?
    imgproxy.db?
    persist.db?
    DSM 6.1 (Synology Disk Station 115) running LMS 7.9.1 -- RPI with a Hifiberry DAC+ running PiCorePlayer (any old version?) -- Nokia Lumia running Windows Phone 8.1 and Soundicity -- Moto G Peregrine xt1039 running CM 14 (Android 7.1.2) -- Zettaly Avy running Android 4.4.4 -- Squeeze CTRL App x2

  8. #8
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,000
    Quote Originally Posted by souwalker1 View Post
    Thanks Michael
    Where would I find those 2 .db files? If I shut down LMS, how can I access the vortexbox appliance box? Sorry dumb question .
    Are you able to point the path of where the cache folder is?
    When I delete those 2 files, restart and the 2 files will rebuild or do I need to do a clear library and re-scan?
    Thanks
    Pat


    Quote Originally Posted by streifenleopard View Post
    I have reorganised my library
    What do you mean by 'reorganized'? Folder structure, tags? Do you have embedded artwork? Is always the same artwork wrong with the same music?
    Where do you see the wrong artwork? App, webui?
    Are you using any artwork plugins like Music and Artist info?

    Sent from my Redmi 3S using Tapatalk
    -LMS on Raspian Stretch -> 2x Radio
    -RPI 3 (Archphile), Aune S6 - Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    What do you mean by 'reorganized'? Folder structure, tags?
    No, I only replaced existing picture files with new ones and added some. I also added pictures of artists LMS does not see but this should not be a problem as I was carefully sticking to the naming scheme of LMS and giving new pictures the same name as the old pictures.
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Do you have embedded artwork?
    What is wrong is the thumb preview in the my music/artist list but the artist information page displays the correct picture (ie after clicking on the artist's name in the list).
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Is always the same artwork wrong with the same music?
    Yes and their seems to be some regularity as pics shown often are from an artist whose name starts with the same letter. But then again, there are also sections which display the correct thumbnails and some pictures are used multiple times.
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Where do you see the wrong artwork? App, webui?
    Both behave the same way only that Squeeze CTRL does not display artists' pictures on their information page so idk about this.
    Quote Originally Posted by pinkdot View Post
    Are you using any artwork plugins like Music and Artist info?
    Oh I didn't know these were artwork plugins? I use them to display bandbios etc.
    DSM 6.1 (Synology Disk Station 115) running LMS 7.9.1 -- RPI with a Hifiberry DAC+ running PiCorePlayer (any old version?) -- Nokia Lumia running Windows Phone 8.1 and Soundicity -- Moto G Peregrine xt1039 running CM 14 (Android 7.1.2) -- Zettaly Avy running Android 4.4.4 -- Squeeze CTRL App x2

  10. #10
    Senior Member pinkdot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,000
    Quote Originally Posted by streifenleopard View Post
    What is wrong is the thumb preview in the my music/artist list but the artist information page displays the correct picture (ie after clicking on the artist's name in the list).
    I meant, do you have thumbnails embeded in the actual mp3 or flac music files?

    Oh I didn't know these were artwork plugins? I use them to display bandbios etc.
    Ok, so are you using the Music and Artist Information plug-in? If so, take a look at these settings (and the rest of the settings of this plug-in), they might interfere with your other artwork?
    Name:  Knipsel.PNG
Views: 95
Size:  17.1 KB
    -LMS on Raspian Stretch -> 2x Radio
    -RPI 3 (Archphile), Aune S6 - Exposure 3010S2 - PMC FB1i

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •