Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 71 of 77 FirstFirst ... 21616970717273 ... LastLast
Results 701 to 710 of 769
  1. #701
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    You could try doing touch .Perl in .qpkg/LogitechMediaServer directory. Then it will use Perl 5.24 and not 5.28.
    Remember to do a restart after this. Perl 5.28 is new, could case this issue.

    Send from my mobile Phone
    I will do. Thanks again for the work.
    /Jan

  2. #702
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    715
    Quote Originally Posted by JaMo View Post
    I will do. Thanks again for the work.
    /Jan
    OkÚ then it has some thing to do with perl 5.28. Strange one should think works the same.

    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  3. #703
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    1,314
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    OkÚ then it has some thing to do with perl 5.28. Strange one should think works the same.

    Send from my mobile Phone
    He didn't say he already tested it.

    Playing of Radio Paradise AAC 320/128:

    v2.03.31 & perl 5.28:
    v2.03.40 & perl 5.28:
    v2.04 & perl 5.024:
    v2.04 & perl 5.28:
    Last edited by dolodobendan; 2019-03-02 at 06:46.
    QLMS 8.0.1@2.21 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.30.1 / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  4. #704
    Senior Member jasell's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    288
    When upgrading I get the following message:
    "[12:45:22 12-10-2019] Can't find /var/run/dbus, please fix error and restart !"

    After a QNAP restart everything works fine.
    I had this message for the last coupe of releases.

    Apart form that QLMS works fine, including exposing my Spotty Connect players to all Spotify apps on the network.
    NAS: QNAP TS-459U+ QTS 4.2.6 (4x 2TB, RAID5)
    Services: LMS 7.9.3 by QLMS 2.10.06 QLMS at QNAP club
    Squeezebox: 6x Reciever, 3x Boom, 2x SB3 Classic, 1x Touch
    Controller: iPeng on iPad and iPhone, Spotify by Spotty

  5. #705
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    715
    Quote Originally Posted by jasell View Post
    When upgrading I get the following message:
    "[12:45:22 12-10-2019] Can't find /var/run/dbus, please fix error and restart !"

    After a QNAP restart everything works fine.
    I had this message for the last coupe of releases.

    Apart form that QLMS works fine, including exposing my Spotty Connect players to all Spotify apps on the network.
    On startup it checks, if the dbus socket exist. If not gives a error, as LMS uses the dbus socket for things like spotify connect.

    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  6. #706
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    12

    media libary not recognised

    After clean installation of latest qlogitech media server, I've a problem I had once long time ago. I'v forgotten the correct solution. during the installation server can't see my music files. I've ts-653 pro with latest firmware. after searching I found that the problem probably is about permissions. But how do I change them? using putty? or winscp? and what are correct permissions? I can follow instructions but I'm definitely ignorant about linux

    I solved it
    Last edited by funio; 2019-11-08 at 13:28.

  7. #707
    Hello,

    many thanks for continuing to develop this software. i succesfully updated my QNAP TS219+.
    How do I get my squeezebox radio's and Touch upgraded to the same version?
    I tought spotify was not possible on the squeezeboxes anymore... Is it possible againb

  8. #708
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    4,033
    Quote Originally Posted by johan d View Post
    Hello,

    many thanks for continuing to develop this software. i succesfully updated my QNAP TS219+.
    How do I get my squeezebox radio's and Touch upgraded to the same version?
    I tought spotify was not possible on the squeezeboxes anymore... Is it possible againb
    The Radio and Touch's firmwares have nothing to do with the LMS version

    You need to install the LMS "Spotty" plugin. (spelling is correct)
    Server - LMS 8.0.1 Pi4B 4GB/Flirc case/pCP v7.0.0b6 - 74K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B/pCP 7.0.0b6/pi screen/Allo Boss DAC Ruark MR1 Mk2
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 6.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Garage - Squeezebox Boom + Fostex sub
    Dining Room - Pi3B/Bluetooth/Echo Show 8

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB Radio. 1xSB3, 6xRPi

  9. #709
    Quote Originally Posted by kidstypike View Post
    The Radio and Touch's firmwares have nothing to do with the LMS version

    You need to install the LMS "Spotty" plugin. (spelling is correct)
    Thanks

  10. #710
    Senior Member Mycenius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    186
    Hi All,

    1. Just wondering if anyone can advise if there are any recommended QNAP models that it's best to use for this?

    I currently have a TS-421 running RAID 5 as my main data store (and music collection back-up location); and am looking to get a second smaller NAS (2 drives, faster processor than TS-421?) with perhaps a sonore player (to provide async USB) and replace my existing Vortexbox Server (which does both) in my hi-fi set up.

    2. Does this support DSD / DSF playback okay with the appropriate LMS plugin? No traps or tricks to look out for?

    Appreciate any advice/clarification?

    Cheers
    Last edited by Mycenius; 2019-11-16 at 23:55. Reason: Clarification

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •