Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 64 of 74 FirstFirst ... 14546263646566 ... LastLast
Results 631 to 640 of 739
  1. #631
    Junior Member frankef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    15

    QLMS on TS-212?

    Thank you, Digimaster, for your development efforts and your patience with all the problems and questions.

    I have a QNAP TS-212 (Marvell processor) running firmware 4.3.3. All the PCs on my network run Windows 10 64 bit. I stopped using LMS on the NAS back when Sirius no longer worked with LMS. Now I want to use LMS to access my music files on the NAS. I found your QPKG and this thread, and tried a manual install of the Win64 package of QLMS 2.03.01 from the app center, but got the log message "Installation package is incompatible. Use the correct package."

    Should QLMS run on my old NAS? If so, how do I get it to install?

    Frank

  2. #632
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    700
    Depends on you're cpu. Could you tell me the output from uname -m?
    Quote Originally Posted by frankef View Post
    Thank you, Digimaster, for your development efforts and your patience with all the problems and questions.

    I have a QNAP TS-212 (Marvell processor) running firmware 4.3.3. All the PCs on my network run Windows 10 64 bit. I stopped using LMS on the NAS back when Sirius no longer worked with LMS. Now I want to use LMS to access my music files on the NAS. I found your QPKG and this thread, and tried a manual install of the Win64 package of QLMS 2.03.01 from the app center, but got the log message "Installation package is incompatible. Use the correct package."

    Should QLMS run on my old NAS? If so, how do I get it to install?

    Frank
    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  3. #633
    Senior Member jasell's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    282
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    Yes if its installed from QNap Club app store, you can not install it manually.
    But are you sure, the x86_64 will work?

    But you could try it.
    Logon with shh shell.
    Do [ cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer ]
    Then [ cp -RP SlimServer/Cache /share/*/Download/ ] , [ cp -RP SlimServer/prefs /share/*/Download/ ] and [ cp -RP .MusicIP/.MusicMagic/ /share/*/Download/ ].

    No uninstall it through the app center from QNap.
    And then follow the steps to manually install the version you want.

    Logon by ssh shell again.
    And do [ cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer ], [ ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh stop ]
    Then [ rm -r SlimServer/Cache ], [ rm -r SlimServer/prefs ] and [ rm -r .MusicIP/.MusicMagic/ ]
    Now [ cp -RP /share/*/Download/prefs SlimServer/ ], [ cp -RP /share/*/Download/Cache SlimServer/ ] and [ cp -RP /share/*/Download/.MusicMagic .MusicIP/ ].
    Very important [ chown -R squeezeboxserver SlimServer/ ] , [ chmod -R 0755 SlimServer/ ].

    Now [ ./QLogitechMediaServer.sh restart.
    And is no errors showup, its running with you're old settings !.
    Hi, I finally got time to do this...
    I got it working but I have two quirks left...
    - I cannot access the Plugins section on the settings page.
    - I get a new message in the log-file
    Code:
    [18-12-26 17:51:09.4065] Slim::Control::Request::execute (1888) Error: While trying to run function coderef [Slim::Plugin::Extensions::Plugin::appsQuery]: [Can't use string ("
    
    12345678
    
    
    
    86400
        _"...) as a HASH ref while "strict refs" in use at /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/SlimServer/Slim/Networking/SimpleAsyncHTTP.pm line 123.
    ]
    Do these two have something to do with each other?
    Will this be "fixed" overnight as it did earlier when I was migrating from a maual setup?

    Whenever I try to access the Plugin tab I get something like this in the log-file:
    Code:
    [18-12-26 18:00:02.6736] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (131) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Web::HTTP::processHTTP: Can't use string ("
    
    12345678
    
    
    
    86400
         _"...) as a HASH ref while "strict refs" in use at /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/SlimServer/Slim/Networking/SimpleAsyncHTTP.pm line 123.
    ; fh=Slim::Web::HTTP::ClientConn=GLOB(0xfea83c50)
    Last edited by jasell; 2018-12-26 at 10:02.
    NAS: QNAP TS-459U+ QTS 4.2.6 (4x 2TB, RAID5)
    Services: LMS 7.9.3 by QLMS 2.10.06 QLMS at QNAP club
    Squeezebox: 6x Reciever, 3x Boom, 2x SB3 Classic, 1x Touch
    Controller: iPeng on iPad and iPhone, Spotify by Spotty

  4. #634
    Senior Member jasell's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    282
    Quote Originally Posted by jasell View Post
    Hi, I finally got time to do this...
    I got it working but I have two quirks left...
    - I cannot access the Plugins section on the settings page.
    - I get a new message in the log-file
    Code:
    [18-12-26 17:51:09.4065] Slim::Control::Request::execute (1888) Error: While trying to run function coderef [Slim::Plugin::Extensions::Plugin::appsQuery]: [Can't use string ("
    
    12345678
    
    
    
    86400
        _"...) as a HASH ref while "strict refs" in use at /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/SlimServer/Slim/Networking/SimpleAsyncHTTP.pm line 123.
    ]
    Do these two have something to do with each other?
    Will this be "fixed" overnight as it did earlier when I was migrating from a maual setup?

    Whenever I try to access the Plugin tab I get something like this in the log-file:
    Code:
    [18-12-26 18:00:02.6736] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (131) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Web::HTTP::processHTTP: Can't use string ("
    
    12345678
    
    
    
    86400
         _"...) as a HASH ref while "strict refs" in use at /share/MD0_DATA/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer/SlimServer/Slim/Networking/SimpleAsyncHTTP.pm line 123.
    ; fh=Slim::Web::HTTP::ClientConn=GLOB(0xfea83c50)
    I kind of figured it out.
    Made a fresh install and did a complete rescan.
    Copied only prefs and installed plugins.
    Now it seems to run without problems.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    NAS: QNAP TS-459U+ QTS 4.2.6 (4x 2TB, RAID5)
    Services: LMS 7.9.3 by QLMS 2.10.06 QLMS at QNAP club
    Squeezebox: 6x Reciever, 3x Boom, 2x SB3 Classic, 1x Touch
    Controller: iPeng on iPad and iPhone, Spotify by Spotty

  5. #635
    Junior Member frankef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    15

    Re: QLMS on TS-212?

    digimaster wrote:
    Depends on you're cpu. Could you tell me the output from uname -m?

    uname -m returns "armv5tel". I believe that's a lower case L, but it may be the numeral "one" in the PuTTY font.

  6. #636
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    700
    Oke then the ts-x19 version should work.
    The other thing its using is chroot.
    So in ssh shell do which chroot.
    If it comes back with a error, it wont work!

    Quote Originally Posted by frankef View Post
    digimaster wrote:
    Depends on you're cpu. Could you tell me the output from uname -m?

    uname -m returns "armv5tel". I believe that's a lower case L, but it may be the numeral "one" in the PuTTY font.
    Last edited by digimaster; 2018-12-26 at 12:58.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  7. #637
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    700
    Oke you could also tried, ssh shell go to the LogitechMediaServer directory.
    And then rm SlimServer/.INSTALLED, and restart QLogitechMediaServer.
    This will always do a fresh installation, set the owner and rights and preserve the Cache and prefs.

    I was just gone write you this option.
    But see you fixed it already.

    Quote Originally Posted by jasell View Post
    I kind of figured it out.
    Made a fresh install and did a complete rescan.
    Copied only prefs and installed plugins.
    Now it seems to run without problems.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  8. #638
    Senior Member jasell's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    282
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    Oke you could also tried, ssh shell go to the LogitechMediaServer directory.
    And then rm SlimServer/.INSTALLED, and restart QLogitechMediaServer.
    This will always do a fresh installation, set the owner and rights and preserve the Cache and prefs.

    I was just gone write you this option.
    But see you fixed it already.
    Thanks, there is always a faster way.
    At least Iím starting to get a bit comfortable with this installation by now.

    Iím still amazed how much faster QLMS is running than the old SSOTS, thanks for all your efforts in making this available to us.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    NAS: QNAP TS-459U+ QTS 4.2.6 (4x 2TB, RAID5)
    Services: LMS 7.9.3 by QLMS 2.10.06 QLMS at QNAP club
    Squeezebox: 6x Reciever, 3x Boom, 2x SB3 Classic, 1x Touch
    Controller: iPeng on iPad and iPhone, Spotify by Spotty

  9. #639
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    700
    In the ssots/ssods there were lots of routines/process running in the background. Where QLogitechMediaServer.sh only prepares, and uses a regular build perl. And starts optimized by using ionice.
    Quote Originally Posted by jasell View Post
    Thanks, there is always a faster way.
    At least Iím starting to get a bit comfortable with this installation by now.

    Iím still amazed how much faster QLMS is running than the old SSOTS, thanks for all your efforts in making this available to us.


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Send from my mobile Phone

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 8.0.0 Nightly ( with spotty, youtube, Radio Paradise a.m. )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.


    Thanks for the DONATIONS

  10. #640
    Junior Member frankef's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Tucson, AZ
    Posts
    15

    Re: QLMS on TS-212?

    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    Oke then the ts-x19 version should work.
    The other thing its using is chroot.
    So in ssh shell do which chroot.
    If it comes back with a error, it wont work!
    Thanks very much. That version installed fine! But, I can't get LMS to set the media library to my shared folder on the NAS. This likely has nothing to do with QLMS, so you may want to point me to a different thread. Anyway, here are the specifics:

    TS-212 is running QTS4.3.3.0628.
    I have a shared folder on the NAS with all my media in subfolders. R/W permissions are granted to all.
    File Station shows the whole media structure. Windows File Manager can also access the files, through a network share drive M:
    The 'select a folder' box in LMS settings includes the names of my folders shared from the NAS, including Multimedia, but no sub-folders.

    Any help would be appreciated, as I am out of my depth.

    Frank

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •