Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 13 of 43 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 428
  1. #121
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    268
    Quote Originally Posted by earthbased View Post
    More:


    Not sure why /Share says 100% used but just a virtual drive? I have RAID1 with 3 TB WD RED Drives and /share/MD0_DATA is at 35% used.
    And no the /share directory in the root, is the directory where all the important directoryś can be found.
    So maybe there lays the trouble.
    Make sure that there is space, otherwise you wont get it installed, due to lake off space !.

    For example the QlogitechMediaServer gets installed in /share/(depends on which qnap you have)/.qpkg.
    So if there is now space left, then it can not unpack and install something in the SlimServer directory !
    Last edited by digimaster; 2018-01-10 at 14:02.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.1 ( with spotty and youtube )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  2. #122
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    A shame need more time, getting error trying to add it.
    But will come back on this, once i can fix the errors.
    Hi, I'm replying to your post #32. I do not know if this may be of any help, but in the past I managed to install the packages Crypt::OpensSSL::Bignum, Crypt::OpenSSL:Random and Crypt::OpenSSL::RSA in in the standard SSOTS/QNAP as documented here: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...l=1#post892144

  3. #123
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    268
    Oke gone try and follow these instruktion, to try and get it included in the officieel release of V1.03.
    But do not promise anything, as i'm almost on releasing the V1.03 version.
    Just waiting for a bit off input, and cleanup.
    But if i can make it, need some one to test it, can i ask you for this. ?


    Quote Originally Posted by scala View Post
    Hi, I'm replying to your post #32. I do not know if this may be of any help, but in the past I managed to install the packages Crypt::OpensSSL::Bignum, Crypt::OpenSSL:Random and Crypt::OpenSSL::RSA in in the standard SSOTS/QNAP as documented here: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...l=1#post892144

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.1 ( with spotty and youtube )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  4. #124
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    Keep in mind, v1.03 is still a beta version.
    Which version do you have installed ?
    Latest is v1.03.3beta

    The latest stable version is V1.02
    Updated from v1.03 -> v1.03.3beta and now it works again! Im fully aware of the beta status, Im not flaming, this is THE best thing that has happened to my QNAP for a longlong time!

  5. #125
    Senior Member KeBul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    Oke gone try and follow these instruktion, to try and get it included in the officieel release of V1.03.
    But do not promise anything, as i'm almost on releasing the V1.03 version.
    Just waiting for a bit off input, and cleanup.
    But if i can make it, need some one to test it, can i ask you for this. ?
    Hi,

    I should be able to test Shairtunes(W) plugin for you.

    Cheers

    Kev

  6. #126
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    268
    Oke great to read, that it works.
    And just wrote it, to point out.
    Still working on V1.03, almost there to release the officieel.

    What would be nice it to also hear what Qnap and QTS you're using.
    Just to get information, which work and which gives trouble.


    Quote Originally Posted by MathSWE View Post
    Updated from v1.03 -> v1.03.3beta and now it works again! Im fully aware of the beta status, Im not flaming, this is THE best thing that has happened to my QNAP for a longlong time!
    Last edited by digimaster; 2018-01-12 at 07:57.

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.1 ( with spotty and youtube )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

  7. #127
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI USA
    Posts
    576
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    And no the /share directory in the root, is the directory where all the important directoryś can be found.
    So maybe there lays the trouble.
    Make sure that there is space, otherwise you wont get it installed, due to lake off space !.

    For example the QlogitechMediaServer gets installed in /share/(depends on which qnap you have)/.qpkg.
    So if there is now space left, then it can not unpack and install something in the SlimServer directory !
    Is there a volume manager I can access to change this? If not, should I contact Qnap?

    Qnap TS-251A running 4.3.4.0435 12/30/17.
    Last edited by earthbased; 2018-01-13 at 09:19.

  8. #128
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI USA
    Posts
    576
    Quote Originally Posted by digimaster View Post
    There should be a directory called Download.
    in a ssh shell do [ cd /share/*/], and [ ls ]
    Then it must show a directory Download.

    Which QTS version and Qnap nas systemen do you use ?

    Workaround if Download directory is not present, ( gone included a fix for this in next release !)
    in a ssh shell do [ cd /share/*/] and [ mkdir -p -m 0775 Download/ ]

    And you should download the logitechmediaserver-7.9.1-1515516449.tgz, that is the one with CPAN modules.
    And place it in the /share/*/Download directory !

    But still strange that you're missing it on you're Qnap.

    Let me know if its works.
    I was not aware of the '*' directory. I do have a '/share/*/Download' directory:

    [/share/*] # ls -la
    total 0
    drwxr-xr-x 3 admin administrators 60 2018-01-10 07:12 ./
    drwxrwxrwt 33 admin administrators 840 2018-01-10 07:12 ../
    drwxr-xr-x 2 admin administrators 60 2018-01-10 11:10 Download/

    Given that my '/share' volume is listed as 100% used then this has to be corrected. So again, how do I fix this?

  9. #129
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI USA
    Posts
    576
    Quote Originally Posted by earthbased View Post
    I was not aware of the '*' directory. I do have a '/share/*/Download' directory:

    [/share/*] # ls -la
    total 0
    drwxr-xr-x 3 admin administrators 60 2018-01-10 07:12 ./
    drwxrwxrwt 33 admin administrators 840 2018-01-10 07:12 ../
    drwxr-xr-x 2 admin administrators 60 2018-01-10 11:10 Download/

    Given that my '/share' volume is listed as 100% used then this has to be corrected. So again, how do I fix this?
    Still waiting for QNAP tech support response but looks like I have to rebuild the QNAP system from scratch. File System tech is archaic.

  10. #130
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    268
    New release of LogitechMediaServer for Qnap x86_64 version 1.03.4.beta ( 14-01-2018 )
    MDS5 check [ 8c6e559190eaa46cd353f65890ec917b LogitechMediaServer_1.03.4beta_x86_64.qpkg ]

    QLogitechMediaServer for Qnap x86_64 version 1.03.4beta

    Remember beta is for testing only, and can gives errors last stabiel version is 1.02

    ================= Qnap LogitechMediaSever version 1.03 beta ( testing version )===================

    THIS WILL be the release candidate for V1.03 ! ( So if something goes wrong let me know please ! )

    * LogitechMediaServer can now be found in the Resouce Monnitor from Qnap
    * Changed the way off downloading updates and handeling them.
    * improved Qnap webgui warnings at startup, error also be showing there.
    * Add possibly to config commandline options for LMS ( see footnote )
    * On QTS 4.3 and higher LMS will be started with sudo, on QTS 4.2 LMS will be started by admin ! ( is adjustable see footnote )
    * At startup LMS will get a higher priority, so it will run faster on startup. ( nothing to with ľ-priority on commandline, can be adjust see footnote.)
    * Added support for officieel and nightly auto update !
    * At startup will check ownership of Cache & prefs directory, and when needed will set it to LMS user
    * On startup will clean the templates directory, to prevent dropout in audio on internet radio !
    * Will use /tmp and /temp, even if a optware is used.
    * Changed displayname to QLogitechMediaServer, as this will be the name for the packets !
    * Will free up unused memory !
    * Officieel and Nightly updates, can now separtely be enabled/disabled ( out of the box both are enabled ! )

    ============================= footnote ================================================== =========
    .There is a adjustable configuration file .QLMS.conf, where you could change behavior and startup option for LMS.
    ( logon to you're Qnap through ssh shel, do [ cd /share/*/.qpkg/LogitechMediaServer ] and [ vi .QLMS.conf ].)
    . On trouble after changing some option, just remove .QLMS.conf and restart LMS, to get back the default configuration.

    QLogitechMediaServer for Qnap x86_64 version 1.03.4beta

    Stable Version !

    maintainer of QLogitechMediaServer, QOptware-NG and QAutoSub.

    Qnap TS-453a, with LogitechMediaSever 7.9.1 ( with spotty and youtube )
    Several raspberry with hifiberry amp+ and picoreplayer.
    Love logitechmediaserver for it flexibel way, to play music from different sources.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •