Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 31 of 42 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 310 of 416
  1. #301
    Senior Member SlimChances's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    1,465
    Quote Originally Posted by pierrick View Post
    Thank you for the line test adress not usable because there seems to be a firewall built into my router since the test has failed to complete, due to 100% packet loss although I disabled all of my known firewalls.
    Still I never have that kind of issues with my standard RP listening...
    I tried the test also and had the same 100% packet loss. I disabled both OS firewall and router firewall with same result
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - 1518987734 @ Sun Feb 18 22:55:43 CET 2018
    Operating system: Debian - EN - utf8 Platform Architecture: x86_64-linux
    Perl Version: 5.22.1 - x86_64-linux-gnu-thread-multi

    One SB Touch connected by Ethernet - Denon AVR -1912 Receiver, Paradigm 4.1 speakers
    SB Classic connected by Ethernet to FX Audio D802C amp and Sinclair bookshelf speakers
    Two SB Radios wireless

  2. #302
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,543
    Quote Originally Posted by SlimChances View Post
    I tried the test also and had the same 100% packet loss. I disabled both OS firewall and router firewall with same result
    I tried it from my phone and it worked for me.


    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  3. #303
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Sorry I must not be clear enough - on the Ubuntu system it works fine -
    > all good there. On the VB system when I click on the plugin checkbox, it
    > prompts me to restart. LMS restarts but the plugin is still disabled.
    > The log above is generated.

    Ok, got it. Check permissions on given folder. It must be writeable to
    the user running LMS. If in doubt, delete the folders as user root and
    let LMS re-create them.

    --
    --

    Michael
    Thanks Michael

    Really appreciate your assistance..I have dabbled some more. I have just 1 more plugin enabled (IRBlaster) which is also owned by root and works fine. I suspect that the plugins should be owned by 'squeezeboxserver'. Whenever I try and enable another plugin LMS breaks (does not load) and the log shows all those permission errors. I eventually worked out that LMS will load again if you remove the downloaded plugin file.

    At this point I dont think that this is worth pursuing anymore. My system appears to have some corruption - it is VB v2.3 and 2.5 is apparently on its way sometime so I think that it best that I start off with a clean system and try again.

    Thanks again.

  4. #304
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI USA
    Posts
    568
    Quote Originally Posted by pierrick View Post
    Thank you for the line test adress not usable because there seems to be a firewall built into my router since the test has failed to complete, due to 100% packet loss although I disabled all of my known firewalls.
    Still I never have that kind of issues with my standard RP listening...
    Try this one http://www.dslreports.com/tools/pingtest

  5. #305
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    32
    Thank you for this plugin Michael,

    I am not sure after all the years attending live shows that I can hear the difference between 320kbs MP3 and FLAC (without A/B), but knowing it's flac is sort of like "audio comfort food"

    One curiosity, and maybe the answer is somewhere in the thread, my options do not include the ability to enable/disable HD images. Perhaps it was removed somewhere between pages 1 and 30 of this thread. My choices are:

    Name:  2018-02-12 15_14_10-Logitech Media Server.png
Views: 215
Size:  6.4 KB

    Jim

  6. #306
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,985

    [Announce] Radio Paradise LosslessStreaming (Plugin v2)

    > One curiosity, and maybe the answer is somewhere in the thread, my
    > options do not include the ability to enable/disable HD images.


    It's not available from the main menu (why not? Don't know...), but form
    the Now Playing screen's context menu.
    --

    Michael

  7. #307
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Western New York
    Posts
    32
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    It's not available from the main menu (why not? Don't know...), but form
    the Now Playing screen's context menu.
    --

    Michael
    Ahhh...there it is, thanks Jim

  8. #308
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    14

    lossless flac file not opening

    Hi guys,

    can i first add my thanks to Michael for this plugin, love radio paradise.

    Having added this plugin i am successfully using it with the aac 320 stream option, but have been unable to use the flac lossless stream due to a file not opening error - see pic.

    i have had tidal working for a number of years, and play flac files from my home collection also with no problems.

    any views or suggestions?

    many thanks

    leeName:  20180217_193455_resized.jpg
Views: 149
Size:  220.0 KB

  9. #309
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    2,148
    On which OS is LMS installed

  10. #310
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    14
    windows 7 professional

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •