Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 10 of 24

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Senior Member DavidBulluss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    372

    FLAC fingerprinting in MusicIP Mixer windows 10 - how?

    Have read a thread here where fingerprinting FLAC files on a NAS failed, but I got the impression that FLAC can be fingerprinted if on the same device, i.e. same computer as the software, but it doesn't work for me. Can it be done?

    Regards, David
    Serverrpi3 pCP5.0.1 LMS7.9.2
    MediaUSB hard drive
    Lounge/dining areasSBT > Denon AVR2113 > Bose Acoustimass10 / Krix Seismix3 18" 300w RMS custom cinema sub (& AR 77XB t/table, Stanton 680MkII / Grado F-1+ > NAD7155 to phono pre-amp > Amp+)
    Family/kitchenSBT > Denon AVRX3000 zone 1 > Krix Acoustix F, Centrix C, Holographix R & Original Seismix 7 15" 400w RMS sub
    Alfrescoas above zone 2 > Krix Tropix
    OthersSB Player/androids > Bose Soundlink Mini
    SBT/SB Player Remotes Squeeze Ctrl/androids

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Coast, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,256
    David, I'm not quite sure what you are asking - do you want to MIP to fingerprint your music on Win 10 ?
    Then you want to move the tracks to a NAS ?

    If that is what you want, then that is exactly what I do.
    MIP is installed on the Win 10 box, I make MIP analyze and archive the analysis in the tags, then the track is copied to the NAS (in my case a VortexBox) and the music is available to LMS for making MIP mixes.
    A camel is a racehorse designed by a committee.

    Seen sprayed on the outside wall of the local library -
    Three things I hate in life :
    1. Vandalism
    2. Irony
    3. Lists

  3. #3
    Senior Member DavidBulluss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    372
    Quote Originally Posted by Wirrunna View Post
    David, I'm not quite sure what you are asking - do you want to MIP to fingerprint your music on Win 10 ?
    Then you want to move the tracks to a NAS ?

    If that is what you want, then that is exactly what I do.
    MIP is installed on the Win 10 box, I make MIP analyze and archive the analysis in the tags, then the track is copied to the NAS (in my case a VortexBox) and the music is available to LMS for making MIP mixes.
    Hi, thanks for your reply. Yes, I want to analyze FLAC on the same windows 10 box as MIP is installed on, nut it always shows the FLAC files as analyzable. It is working fine with MP3s. Am I missing something?

    Cheers, David
    Serverrpi3 pCP5.0.1 LMS7.9.2
    MediaUSB hard drive
    Lounge/dining areasSBT > Denon AVR2113 > Bose Acoustimass10 / Krix Seismix3 18" 300w RMS custom cinema sub (& AR 77XB t/table, Stanton 680MkII / Grado F-1+ > NAD7155 to phono pre-amp > Amp+)
    Family/kitchenSBT > Denon AVRX3000 zone 1 > Krix Acoustix F, Centrix C, Holographix R & Original Seismix 7 15" 400w RMS sub
    Alfrescoas above zone 2 > Krix Tropix
    OthersSB Player/androids > Bose Soundlink Mini
    SBT/SB Player Remotes Squeeze Ctrl/androids

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Coast, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,256
    Quote Originally Posted by DavidBulluss View Post
    Hi, thanks for your reply. Yes, I want to analyze FLAC on the same windows 10 box as MIP is installed on, nut it always shows the FLAC files as analyzable. It is working fine with MP3s. Am I missing something?

    Cheers, David
    Have you got Archive analysis ticked -
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    A camel is a racehorse designed by a committee.

    Seen sprayed on the outside wall of the local library -
    Three things I hate in life :
    1. Vandalism
    2. Irony
    3. Lists

  5. #5
    Senior Member DavidBulluss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    372
    Quote Originally Posted by Wirrunna View Post
    Have you got Archive analysis ticked -
    Yes, it has been ticked all along. Any other thoughts? Have also changed my general settings to match yours, but still not working.

    Cheers, David
    Serverrpi3 pCP5.0.1 LMS7.9.2
    MediaUSB hard drive
    Lounge/dining areasSBT > Denon AVR2113 > Bose Acoustimass10 / Krix Seismix3 18" 300w RMS custom cinema sub (& AR 77XB t/table, Stanton 680MkII / Grado F-1+ > NAD7155 to phono pre-amp > Amp+)
    Family/kitchenSBT > Denon AVRX3000 zone 1 > Krix Acoustix F, Centrix C, Holographix R & Original Seismix 7 15" 400w RMS sub
    Alfrescoas above zone 2 > Krix Tropix
    OthersSB Player/androids > Bose Soundlink Mini
    SBT/SB Player Remotes Squeeze Ctrl/androids

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    South Coast, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    1,256
    Are the .flac tracks in the same folder as the .mp3 ? If not, are they read only ? (they shouldn't be!) Do they have a - without a blank before and after? see attached jpg.
    Edit. What version of MIP ? I'm running 1.8.1b to be compatible with the Unix version on the Vortexbox.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Last edited by Wirrunna; 2017-11-11 at 20:21.
    A camel is a racehorse designed by a committee.

    Seen sprayed on the outside wall of the local library -
    Three things I hate in life :
    1. Vandalism
    2. Irony
    3. Lists

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •