Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 56
  1. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Madison, WI, USA
    Posts
    246

    Orange Squeeze FAQ

    Just a note for anyone coming into this thread -- I'm now maintaining an Orange Squeeze FAQ.

    https://www.orangebikelabs.com/produ...ngesqueeze/faq

    I don't see a way to pin this post the the thread -- maybe a moderator could do that for me.

  2. #12
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    19,965

    ANN: Orange Squeeze 2.2.0 Rolling Out --Support/Discussion Thread

    > I don't see a way to pin this post the the thread -- maybe a moderator
    > could do that for me.


    I haven't found a way to do so either. But why don't you just edit the
    first posting of the thread to add the link?
    --

    Michael

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Madison, WI, USA
    Posts
    246
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I don't see a way to pin this post the the thread -- maybe a moderator
    > could do that for me.


    I haven't found a way to do so either. But why don't you just edit the
    first posting of the thread to add the link?
    Duh. Great idea.

  4. #14
    Orange Squeeze is constantly switching from one player to another on my network. I usually only have two SB radios connected, and it seems to jump between the two randomly, sometimes every few seconds or so. I'm running beta 2.3.2 and LMS 9.1. This behavior has been consistent in the last several versions of Orange Squeeze. Thanks.

  5. #15
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Madison, WI, USA
    Posts
    246
    Quote Originally Posted by induna View Post
    Orange Squeeze is constantly switching from one player to another on my network. I usually only have two SB radios connected, and it seems to jump between the two randomly, sometimes every few seconds or so. I'm running beta 2.3.2 and LMS 9.1. This behavior has been consistent in the last several versions of Orange Squeeze. Thanks.
    The only reason the player should switch is if the current player is actually removed from the player list sent by the server. To see if this is happening you can enable the verbose logging (see the faq for more details) and wait for the problem to happen. You can send the logs to me or share them here, whichever you like.

  6. #16
    Senior Member mr-b's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    278

    Home key?

    Hi

    I'm a latecomer to this app so apologies for the elementary question, but is there a Home key or shortcut to the app start up screen?
    This would be useful as an alternative, when buried in search results etc., to tapping the top left back arrow many times. I did guess at trying a long press of the back arrow and thought it worked once but now it doesn't seem to.

  7. #17
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    1,482
    Quote Originally Posted by mr-b View Post
    Hi

    I'm a latecomer to this app so apologies for the elementary question, but is there a Home key or shortcut to the app start up screen?
    This would be useful as an alternative, when buried in search results etc., to tapping the top left back arrow many times. I did guess at trying a long press of the back arrow and thought it worked once but now it doesn't seem to.
    If you tap on the area immediately to the right of the back arrow you will see a list and you can choose to go back as far as you like.


    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  8. #18
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Aberdeen, UK
    Posts
    522
    Is it possible to change the order of items in the customisable Browse menu?

  9. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    187
    Quote Originally Posted by majones View Post
    Is it possible to change the order of items in the customisable Browse menu?
    If you press long enough on one item then you should be able to move it up or down.

  10. #20
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Aberdeen, UK
    Posts
    522
    Quote Originally Posted by marflao View Post
    If you press long enough on one item then you should be able to move it up or down.
    It may be my phone, but when I do that the whole menu scrolls as opposed to an item in the menu moving up/down.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •