Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    222

    Home automation app

    Hi

    Two year ago I built a plugin to control squeezebox from my home automation system.

    It work great but I didn't want my HA to ask status every seconds so I made a plugin for LMS to send informations to my HA.

    Thank to mherger and other people who help me to achieve this !

    Since that I changed my HA software but I rewrote the two plugins.

    Here the results !

    On mobile :

    https://i.imgur.com/g893tSK.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/dUTZWcc.jpg
    https://i.imgur.com/v3BXd0W.jpg

    On desktop :

    https://i.imgur.com/MFGC25j.png
    https://i.imgur.com/Z4g614c.png

    So my home automation system allow me to build my own website so I include Squeezebox inside. Everything is responsive.

    On desktop with got half slide (you can slide from playing/playlist to playlist/menu) and on mobile there are 3 slides.

    First slide show the current song.
    Second slide show the current playlist.
    Third slide show the menu to browse artists/albums/songs or to synchronize.

    If someone is interested I can explain how it works.

    Thank again to all person that help me to achieve this !

  2. #2
    Which home automation system are you using? Do you consider sharing the source code?

    EnvoyÚ de mon SM-A510F en utilisant Tapatalk

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    222
    I use http://www.myconstellation.io

    My squeezebox plugin is already on the market

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    222
    Oups maybe my post doesn't belong here but more to DIY section. Sorry for the confusion :/

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    222
    I update my playing screen with progress bar and shuffle/repeat buttons

    Sent from my ONEPLUS A3003 using Tapatalk

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Hydro View Post
    It work great but I didn't want my HA to ask status every seconds so I made a plugin for LMS to send informations to my HA.
    Hi, i control my LMS only over the Android App "Tasker". And i search about Weeks for a Way, to display the current Status with Tasker.
    Like you, i didn't want ask the LMS about the Status of all Players in House every Second.
    Can i use your Plugin, to send this Informations to my Android App "Tasker"? Tasker can react to Network Events, is there a way for your Plugin?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Max2Play's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    123
    Hi Hydro,

    If you are interested in it, I would love to cooperate on a blog article for our community projects section. Your setup sounds like it might of great interest to a lot of Max2Play users.

    You can let me know via PN

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Posts
    14
    So I use Homeseer which also lets you put a website inside of the interface! Would you be able to share the files you used to see if I can port this over?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •