Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    571

    Getting rid of "Napster" on my Boom (sic!)

    I have an issue with my Boom:
    There is an entry "Napster" in my main menu that I don't want to show up there anymore.
    server.prefs shows the following entry for Napster on that Boom:
    Code:
        rhapsodyeu:
          hide: ip3k
          home_menu: 1
          icon: /static/images/icons/napster.png
          plugin: Slim::Plugin::RhapsodyDirect::Plugin
          title: RHAPSODY_EU
          type: opml
          url: /api/rhapsody/v1/opml
    1st I stopped LMS, changed the third line to "home_menu: 0" and restarted LMS. But that got my changes reverted.
    On a 2nd try, I removed "hide: ip3k" to hopefully be able to remove the entry in the Boom's settings (via LMS). But that got reverted either.
    My main menu settings look like this (while "Napster" sits inbetween "Musikbibliothek" and "Zufällige Alben"):
    Name:  Screenshot 2018-03-19 23.04.27.png
Views: 92
Size:  42.9 KB
    So "hide: ip3k" seems at least working as expected on the settings page. Nevertheless, it's still in the Boom.

    Anyway, on a Classic, there is no Napster entry to be found, neither in the main menu nor under "My Applications"

    Any suggestions what to try next?
    Why are my changes reverted?
    Is there another location where I should or could change the settings permanently?
    Would a firmware "update" be expected to fix this issue?

    Thanks in advance for any answer and best regards
    karlek

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,005

    Getting rid of "Napster" on my Boom (sic!)

    > There is an entry "Napster" in my main menu that I don't want to show up
    > there anymore.


    I guess you don't want to get rid of Napster all together? Just on that
    boom?

    Head over to mysqueezebox.com -> My Apps. There you can define which
    player should have the app in the main menu.


    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    571
    Thanks for your reply, Michael.
    I tried it but the Boom won’t show up under my Player settings, when I choose Napster from My Applications.

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,005

    Getting rid of "Napster" on my Boom (sic!)

    > I tried it but the Boom won’t show up under my Player settings, when I
    > choose Napster from My Applications.


    Feel free to PM me the device's MAC address and I'll look into this.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    571
    I will right now.
    Thank you for your help and time.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •