Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Failed Duet?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    26

    Failed Duet?

    What is an indicator of a failed Duet receiver? Found the Duet receiver had no light on on the front of receiver, normally it is dim white. Momentarily pressed button..nothing, held down button for a count of 10..nothing. Unplugged and reconnected power supply.. Finally red light came on. Red will be on steady for a bit and the blink 2-4 times, then back to steady red and repeat pattern. The Duet remote does find my network but not receiver. Have gone through reset via remote, but cannot get to receiver reset...All firewalls on PC are off, no changes to router from when it worked...is it ready for burial??????

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,322
    Hold down the button on the front for a while after a power on, it'll go into discover mode and the remote should pick it up and allow you to reconfigure it. They crash from time to time.

    Transcoded from Matt's brain by Tapatalk
    --
    Hardware: 3x Touch, 1x Radio, 2x Receivers, 1 HP Microserver NAS with Debian+LMS 7.9.0
    Music: ~1300 CDs, as 450 GB of 16/44k FLACs. No less than 3x 24/44k albums..

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    26
    Tried that several times, nothing changes. With Duet remote within 6 feet of receiver, still will not see player. Have to explore finding another power supply for it as i have seen some references from people that have had a similar problem was solved by new supply even though it seemed the original was delivering voltage. Looked at switching the wall warts from my V3 Squeezebox, but that one is 5 volts, the Duet's is 9 volts....

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    26
    Tried that several times, nothing changes. With Duet remote within 6 feet of receiver, still will not see player. Have to explore finding another power supply for it as i have seen some references from people that have had a similar problem was solved by new supply even though it seemed the original was delivering voltage. Looked at switching the wall warts from my V3 Squeezebox, but that one is 5 volts, the Duet's is 9 volts....

  5. #5
    Senior Member w3wilkes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Utah, USA
    Posts
    1,490
    Found this
    https://www.savingology.com/ProductD...FQ2TaQodedwFIA
    I've also read other posts where it turned out to be a flakey PS.
    Main system - Rock Solid with LMS 8.1.2 on WHS 2011 - 2 Duets and Squeeseslave
    Cabin system - Rock solid with LMS 8.1.2 on Win10 Pro - 1 RPi 3 Model B/Hifiberry DAC+ Pro/PiCorePlayer and Squeezeslave
    Squeezebox Boom - "At Large" player around both home and cabin
    Headphones and car - Android phone/Bluetooth w/full library on MicroSD card - PowerAmp music player app (similar to Material Skin)

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    26
    Yep...something fubar. left the receiver unplugged for a couple of hours. Plugged it back in to the wall wart. LED in optical digital output illuminates, no more light on front panel button at all........

    Quote Originally Posted by vcrpro3 View Post
    Tried that several times, nothing changes. With Duet remote within 6 feet of receiver, still will not see player. Have to explore finding another power supply for it as i have seen some references from people that have had a similar problem was solved by new supply even though it seemed the original was delivering voltage. Looked at switching the wall warts from my V3 Squeezebox, but that one is 5 volts, the Duet's is 9 volts....

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by vcrpro3 View Post
    Yep...something fubar. left the receiver unplugged for a couple of hours. Plugged it back in to the wall wart. LED in optical digital output illuminates, no more light on front panel button at all........
    I had a similar issue a few months ago, and it was in fact a faulty power supply (well it had worked fine for years, but no more). Once I replaced it, my Duet was up and running again. As I stated in another thread, if possible order your new power supply directly from Logitech through the Logitech website. Many of the so-called replacement power supplies on eBay and Amazon don't have the proper barrel connector for a Duet and are therefore useless.

    Good luck and best regards.

    Tom

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •