Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    Member Black Senator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Region Hannover
    Posts
    31

    I just can not get spotty on Squeezebox Radio up and running

    Hallo community,

    I tried now a couple of times to get spotty up an running.

    Starting situation:
    • spotify premium account (family)
    • LMS 7.9 on Raspberry 3+
    • spotty plug-in 2.1.5 installed


    Name:  einstellungen.JPG
Views: 327
Size:  41.8 KB

    That´s what I see on my mobile device:
    Name:  Image-1.jpg
Views: 315
Size:  69.6 KB

    Every try to connect (either "Spotify Anmeldung (LM..." or "Squeezebox Radio") failed!
    I´m at my wit´s end!

    Any suggestions ?

    Thx in advance!

    Black Senator

  2. #2
    Senior Member wl1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    120
    Try RPi and installing the latest 7.9.1.

  3. #3
    Member Black Senator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Region Hannover
    Posts
    31
    What do you mean?

    Quote Originally Posted by wl1 View Post
    Try RPi and installing the latest 7.9.1.
    1) As I wrote: LMS is running on a Raspberry
    2) What´s the benefit of touching a running system (7.9) and changing to 7.9.1~1517314665 - is there any striking proof that my problem is solved with this profound intervention?

    Regards

    Black Senator

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,307
    Quote Originally Posted by Black Senator View Post
    What do you mean?



    1) As I wrote: LMS is running on a Raspberry
    2) What´s the benefit of touching a running system (7.9) and changing to 7.9.1~1517314665 - is there any striking proof that my problem is solved with this profound intervention?

    Regards

    Black Senator
    Most users have 7.9.1 - it's not a 'profound' change to make.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  5. #5
    Senior Member wl1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    120
    Quote Originally Posted by Black Senator View Post
    What do you mean?



    1) As I wrote: LMS is running on a Raspberry
    2) What´s the benefit of touching a running system (7.9) and changing to 7.9.1~1517314665 - is there any striking proof that my problem is solved with this profound intervention?

    Regards

    Black Senator
    You also wrote “Any suggestions?”

    But if the striking and profound update to to 7.9.1 doesn’t interest you, best of luck.

  6. #6
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,627
    What OS are you running on your Pi? Does entering username/password (and applying the change) fail, too?
    Michael

    "It doesn't work - what shall I do?" - "Please check your server.log and/or scanner.log file!"
    (LMS: Settings/Information)

  7. #7
    Member Black Senator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Region Hannover
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    What OS are you running on your Pi?...
    OS: volumio (Debian jessie)

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    ...Does entering username/password (and applying the change) fail, too?
    yes

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,752
    So you have both Volumio and LMS installed on the same raspberry pi?

    Do you also have Squeezelite installed with the LMS or are you using the "Local Player" plugin?

    Ronnie

    For the best help it's always a good idea to completely describe the set-up you are using, this saves time for everyone.

  9. #9
    Member Black Senator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Region Hannover
    Posts
    31
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    So you have both Volumio and LMS installed on the same raspberry pi?
    Why are you confused? I even run a third Server parallel: twonky

    Volumio: serves my speakers in the living room
    LMS: serves my squeezebox radio in the kitchen
    Twonky: serves my mobile devices with videos
    Beside of that a php-script synchronized every night my cloud contacts with my routers telephonebook (serving the DECT handhelds)

    It‘s not a miracle it‘s only Unix - and fare behind der RPi‘s potential.

  10. #10
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,627
    From you screenshot I must assume that Spotty is configured correctly. There's a radio showing up in the player list.

    So my question is: how does it fail at all? You say it fails. But you don't say what "it" is. What are you trying? What are you expecting? And what do you get? Error messages? Noise? Poor music?
    Michael

    "It doesn't work - what shall I do?" - "Please check your server.log and/or scanner.log file!"
    (LMS: Settings/Information)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •