Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 21 of 22 FirstFirst ... 1119202122 LastLast
Results 201 to 210 of 219
  1. #201
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by piPlayer View Post
    That's good.
    What happens if you start your jivelite.sh script manually (sudo /mnt/mmcblk02p2/tce/jivelite.sh)?
    If Jivelite does not start then, I think it's a mistake in the startup script.
    I tried it but I recognize a very strange behavior because the system does not find the file although it is there. I am not really familiar with linux so I cannot really explain it. But I hope it to be a trivial reason.


    tc@piCorePlayer:/mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce$ ls -l
    total 298
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 tc staff 659 Jun 18 08:41 jivelite.sh
    -rw-rw-r-- 1 tc staff 292693 Jun 26 09:19 mydata.tgz
    -rw-rw-r-- 1 tc staff 205 Jan 1 1970 onboot.lst
    drwxrwxr-x 2 tc staff 1024 Nov 28 2018 ondemand/
    drwxrwxr-x 2 tc staff 6144 Jun 24 14:23 optional/
    -rw-rw-r-- 1 tc staff 2049 Jan 1 1970 pcp_resize.log
    tc@piCorePlayer:/mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce$ jivelite.sh
    -sh: jivelite.sh: not found
    tc@piCorePlayer:/mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce$ sudo su
    root@piCorePlayer:/mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce# jivelite.sh
    sh: jivelite.sh: not found

  2. #202
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,719
    ./jivelite.sh to run a script in the current directory.

  3. #203
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    ./jivelite.sh to run a script in the current directory.
    Nope. I am still using the original setup and image 5.00 or 4.1.

    drwxrwxr-x 4 tc staff 1024 Jun 24 14:25 ./
    drwxr-xr-x 3 root root 1024 Nov 28 2018 ../
    -rwxrwxrwx 1 tc staff 659 Jun 18 08:41 jivelite.sh
    -rw-rw-r-- 1 tc staff 292693 Jun 26 09:19 mydata.tgz
    -rw-rw-r-- 1 tc staff 205 Jan 1 1970 onboot.lst
    drwxrwxr-x 2 tc staff 1024 Nov 28 2018 ondemand/
    drwxrwxr-x 2 tc staff 6144 Jun 24 14:23 optional/
    -rw-rw-r-- 1 tc staff 2074 Jan 1 1970 pcp_resize.log
    tc@piCorePlayer:/mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce$ ./jivelite.sh
    -sh: ./jivelite.sh: not found
    tc@piCorePlayer:/mnt/mmcblk0p2/tce$ sudo ./jivelite.sh
    sudo: unable to execute ./jivelite.sh: No such file or directory

  4. #204
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,719
    How did you create jivelite.sh?

    If you created it on a Windows PC, try $ dos2unix jivelite.sh

  5. #205
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    How did you create jivelite.sh?

    If you created it on a Windows PC, try $ dos2unix jivelite.sh
    Great. Thanks. Sometimes the easiest solution is the solution. Everything is running as it is supposed to be!

  6. #206
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2017
    Location
    Germany, Bortfeld
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    How did you create jivelite.sh?

    If you created it on a Windows PC, try $ dos2unix jivelite.sh
    Hi sorry for my lots of question marks!
    But where di I have to enter this?
    Thanks in advance
    Regars Christoph

  7. #207
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,719
    In the directory where jivelite.sh is.

  8. #208
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    17
    Ok, my display is working flowlessly now. Great.

    The drawback: The hifiberry DAC does not work any more.

    It is again reproducable. Starting from a new image following the instructions I can get the display to work and the RPi analog output is working at that time.
    Changing the Settings and selecting the hifiberry DAC + leads to no sound any more. Neither from the DAC nor the analog output.

    Any idea how to check this?

  9. #209
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    135
    Quote Originally Posted by JustRay View Post
    ... Changing the Settings and selecting the hifiberry DAC + leads to no sound any more. Neither from the DAC nor the analog output.

    Any idea how to check this?
    If another audio card is activated, the config.txt file is changed automatically. The built-in audio card must be disabled "dtparam = audio = off" and the audio card overlay must be added to the custom section in config.txt. In your case, it should look like this:
    #Custom Configuration Area, for configuration settings that are not managed by pCP.
    #pCP retains these settings during the in-situ update
    # --- Begin Custom- (do not change start or end tags) -----

    dtoverlay = hifiberry-dacplus
    dtoverlay = piscreen, speed = 24000000, rotate = 270

    # --- End-Custom --------------------------
    Please check if these entries exist. Maybe this is the problem.

    Another idea is that display and audio card share one or more GPIO's. No GPIO may be used by both devices. Please check the GPIO usage on the website of Waveshare and Hifiberry.
    Last edited by piPlayer; 2019-06-28 at 07:04.

  10. #210
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by piPlayer View Post
    If another audio card is activated, the config.txt file is changed automatically. The built-in audio card must be disabled "dtparam = audio = off" and the audio card overlay must be added to the custom section in config.txt. In your case, it should look like this:

    Please check if these entries exist. Maybe this is the problem.

    Another idea is that display and audio card share one or more GPIO's. No GPIO may be used by both devices. Please check the GPIO usage on the website of Waveshare and Hifiberry.
    Thanks. I needed some more testing. The config.txt has not been modified automatically the way you described. Anyway this did not have an effect.

    I just replaced the Hifi DAC+ with a SPDIF DAC via USB and - now really everything is working as it is supposed to. So I share your guess that there might have been a GPIO conflict which only occurs in this skin-context. The only downside now is that I have to design and build a new housing for my radio.

    Thanks for the good and accomodating support.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •