Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 35 of 126 FirstFirst ... 2533343536374585 ... LastLast
Results 341 to 350 of 1255
  1. #341
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,215
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    I am no network expert, but have you checked the submasks are correctly set by your DHCP. My understanding is the DHCP server also gives your device the gateway IP.

    I am not sure what happens if a device finds 2 DHCP servers, it probably uses the first one it finds?

    So, can we assume the pCP is getting the wrong gateway IP or the wrong submask and cannot get from the wifi router to the gateway device?

    regards
    Greg
    He has two different networks one for wired one for wireless both with their own dhcp server this is not a problem in itself as mine shows below

    Code:
    tc@piCorePlayer:~$ route
    Kernel IP routing table
    Destination     Gateway         Genmask         Flags Metric Ref    Use Iface
    default         172.16.28.254   0.0.0.0         UG    0      0        0 wlan0
    default         10.44.4.254     0.0.0.0         UG    0      0        0 eth0
    10.44.4.0       *               255.255.255.0   U     0      0        0 eth0
    127.0.0.1       *               255.255.255.255 UH    0      0        0 lo
    172.16.28.0     *               255.255.255.0   U     0      0        0 wlan0
    tc@piCorePlayer:~$
    However I would test wether another wireless device gets an internet connection, both networks may not be routed to the net

    Edit: Sorry Greg you kinda said the same thing "and cannot get from the wifi router to the gateway device?"
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezeLite-X,PiCorePlayer x3
    Server: LMS Version: Latest Nightly on Centos 7.5 VM on ESXi 6.5.0U2 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud/Spotty/Player Groups
    Remotes: iPeng9/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite/SqueezeLite-X
    Music: 522GB,1660 albums with 23087 songs by 5204 artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  2. #342
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by Greg Erskine View Post
    So, can we assume the pCP is getting the wrong gateway IP or the wrong submask and cannot get from the wifi router to the gateway device?
    I've done a little experiment and changed usb-wifi stick and after that all works fine (piCore player can connect the internet)
    Code:
    tc@piCorePlayer:~$ route
    Kernel IP routing table
    Destination     Gateway         Genmask         Flags Metric Ref    Use Iface
    default         fire.localdom 	0.0.0.0         UG    0      0        0 wlan0
    127.0.0.1       *               255.255.255.255 UH    0      0        0 lo
    192.168.1.0     *               255.255.255.0   U     0      0        0 wlan0
    tc@piCorePlayer:~$
    So I assume that my wifi card is broken or there is something wrong with the driver or both.
    The issue with external acces I have with popular TPLINK TL-WN725N ver2.0. piCore regognise it as:
    Code:
    dmedg:
    [    2.275648] usb 1-1.4: New USB device found, idVendor=0bda, idProduct=8179
    [    2.275670] usb 1-1.4: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
    [    2.275683] usb 1-1.4: Product: 802.11n NIC
    [    2.275695] usb 1-1.4: Manufacturer: Realtek
    [    2.275707] usb 1-1.4: SerialNumber: 00E04C0001
    
    Loaded modules:
    Module                  Size  Used by    Tainted: G  
    r8188eu               439180  0 
    cfg80211              562079  1 r8188eu
    rfkill                 20571  2 cfg80211
    
    lsusb:
    Bus 001 Device 004: ID 0bda:8179 Realtek Semiconductor Corp. RTL8188EUS 802.11n Wireless Network Adapter
    I can connect the internet when I switched to no-name card with Ralink MT7601U driver:
    Code:
    dmedg:
    [    2.244120] usb 1-1.4: New USB device found, idVendor=148f, idProduct=7601
    [    2.244142] usb 1-1.4: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
    [    2.244155] usb 1-1.4: Product: 802.11 n WLAN
    [    2.244167] usb 1-1.4: Manufacturer: MediaTek
    [    2.244180] usb 1-1.4: SerialNumber: 1.0
    
    Loaded modules:
    Module                  Size  Used by    Not tainted
    mt7601u                90060  0 
    mac80211              674826  1 mt7601u
    cfg80211              562079  2 mt7601u,mac80211
    
    lsusb:
    Bus 001 Device 004: ID 148f:7601 Ralink Technology, Corp. MT7601U Wireless Adapter
    Thank you,
    bern

  3. #343
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,547
    Seems strange?

    I would be curious as to the reason why but it is probably not worth the effort.

    I am glad you got it going.

    If you have time, it might be worth trying the old wifi USB adaptor directly after the one that works. Shutdown, replace, reboot (maybe twice). Ensure the wired Ethernet is removed, don't introduce the wired Ethernet into the equation between reboots.

    regards
    Greg

  4. #344
    Senior Member Pascal Hibon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,531

    A few ALAC files won't play on PCP 3.20

    I have a few ALAC files who won’t play on PCP 3.20 while they do play fine on my laptop and on PCP 2.02. This is what the server log says:

    Code:
    [17-07-30 14:25:12.0504] Slim::Player::Squeezebox2::directHeaders (471) Processing headers for direct streaming:
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Server: Logitech Media Server (7.9.0 - 1488878280)
    Connection: close
    Content-Type: audio/x-m4a-lossless
     
    [17-07-30 14:25:12.1244] Slim::Player::Player::trackJiffiesEpoch (921) b8:27:eb:77:6e:48 trackJiffiesEpoch: epoch=1501416983.11808, offset=1501416983.12058
    [17-07-30 14:25:12.1256] Slim::Player::Squeezebox2::statHandler (150) Error: b8:27:eb:77:6e:48: Decoder does not support file format, code 0

    I have the FFMpeg libraries installed on PCP 3.20.
    Other ALAC files play fine on both PCP players. Only found two who won't play (up until now).
    Any ideas what could be wrong? Do you need other logging?
    Cambridge Audio 851D-S -> Focal MP1200 -> Focal Electra 1028 Be
    1 x SB Boom, 1 x SB Radio, 1 x SB Touch and 2 x RPI 2B
    1 x SB3 and 1 x SB Touch in storage
    ReadyNAS NVX running LMS 7.9.0.
    iPeng on iPhone, SqueezePad & iPeng on iPad.
    http://www.last.fm/user/phibon

  5. #345
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,020
    Quote Originally Posted by Pascal Hibon View Post
    I have a few ALAC files who won’t play on PCP 3.20 while they do play fine on my laptop and on PCP 2.02. This is what the server log says:

    Code:
    [17-07-30 14:25:12.0504] Slim::Player::Squeezebox2::directHeaders (471) Processing headers for direct streaming:
    HTTP/1.1 200 OK
    Server: Logitech Media Server (7.9.0 - 1488878280)
    Connection: close
    Content-Type: audio/x-m4a-lossless
     
    [17-07-30 14:25:12.1244] Slim::Player::Player::trackJiffiesEpoch (921) b8:27:eb:77:6e:48 trackJiffiesEpoch: epoch=1501416983.11808, offset=1501416983.12058
    [17-07-30 14:25:12.1256] Slim::Player::Squeezebox2::statHandler (150) Error: b8:27:eb:77:6e:48: Decoder does not support file format, code 0

    I have the FFMpeg libraries installed on PCP 3.20.
    Other ALAC files play fine on both PCP players. Only found two who won't play (up until now).
    Any ideas what could be wrong? Do you need other logging?
    No need for logs. It's a problem with ffmpeg. There are a couple options.

    1. disable native alac support in file types. but that will disable for all players.

    or

    2. remove ffmpeg library from picoreplayer main page, save your config, reboot and let the server side faad decode your alac files for this player.

    or

    3. provide me the files so I can test them with the very latest ffmpeg library and if the files still don't play, submit them to ffmpeg so they can fix their alac decoder.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  6. #346
    Senior Member Pascal Hibon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,531
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    No need for logs. It's a problem with ffmpeg. There are a couple options.

    1. disable native alac support in file types. but that will disable for all players.

    or

    2. remove ffmpeg library from picoreplayer main page, save your config, reboot and let the server side faad decode your alac files for this player.

    or

    3. provide me the files so I can test them with the very latest ffmpeg library and if the files still don't play, submit them to ffmpeg so they can fix their alac decoder.
    Hi Ralphy,

    Since I only found two files who won't play, I prefer option 3.
    I have send you a PM.
    Cambridge Audio 851D-S -> Focal MP1200 -> Focal Electra 1028 Be
    1 x SB Boom, 1 x SB Radio, 1 x SB Touch and 2 x RPI 2B
    1 x SB3 and 1 x SB Touch in storage
    ReadyNAS NVX running LMS 7.9.0.
    iPeng on iPhone, SqueezePad & iPeng on iPad.
    http://www.last.fm/user/phibon

  7. #347
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    2,208

    Squeezelite with player ID 00:00:00:00:00:00, solved with a restart or -m <MAC>

    Not sure this is specifically related to PCP but here goes.

    I'm running a PCP player and an LMS server within a VLAN.
    There is nothing else (well 2 mostly inactive desktops) on that network.
    Player boot is ok, not very fast (~1.6MB mydata.tgz). The player doesn't know it belongs to a VLAN, this is set in the switch (a MAC Vlan, BTW)
    The LMS server has a DHCP server, it handles the expected IP address. In the LMS server machine the ARP table is correct. There are 2 interfaces on the server, one is a bridge (tied to the VLAN), the other is a simple physical interface. LMS listens to both interfaces, but the non VLAN one is filtered.

    When PCP boots, squeezelite reports or LMS registers a nil player ID. If I restart squeezelite the hardware MAC address is correctly acquired by LMS.
    If I use the -m option in squeezelite, the MAC address is correctly acquired by LMS.

    Any idea where to look in order to debug this?
    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by epoch1970; 2017-07-31 at 08:56.
    3 SB 3 • Libratone Loop, Zipp Mini • iPeng (iPhone + iPad) • LMS 7.9 (linux) with plugins: CD Player, WaveInput, Triode's BBC iPlayer by bpa • IRBlaster by Gwendesign (Felix) • Server Power Control by Gordon Harris • Smart Mix, Music Walk With Me, What Was That Tune? by Michael Herger • PowerSave by Jason Holtzapple • Song Info, Song Lyrics by Erland Isaksson • AirPlay Bridge by philippe_44 • WeatherTime by Martin Rehfeld • Auto Dim Display, SaverSwitcher, ContextMenu by Peter Watkins.

  8. #348
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,020
    Quote Originally Posted by epoch1970 View Post
    Not sure this is specifically related to PCP but here goes.

    I'm running a PCP player and an LMS server within a VLAN.
    There is nothing else (well 2 mostly inactive desktops) on that network.
    Player boot is ok, not very fast (~1.6MB mydata.tgz). The player doesn't know it belongs to a VLAN, this is set in the switch (a MAC Vlan, BTW)
    The LMS server has a DHCP server, it handles the expected IP address. In the LMS server machine the ARP table is correct. There are 2 interfaces on the server, one is a bridge (tied to the VLAN), the other is a simple physical interface. LMS listens to both interfaces, but the non VLAN one is filtered.

    When PCP boots, squeezelite reports or LMS registers a nil player ID. If I restart squeezelite the hardware MAC address is correctly acquired by LMS.
    If I use the -m option in squeezelite, the MAC address is correctly acquired by LMS.

    Any idea where to look in order to debug this?
    Thanks in advance.
    This happens when no network interfaces are available when squeezelite starts.

    Here's the code the initially sets the mac address to all zeros just before "probing the nics" with sockets.

    https://github.com/ralph-irving/sque...r/utils.c#L141
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  9. #349
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,020
    Quote Originally Posted by Pascal Hibon View Post
    Hi Ralphy,

    Since I only found two files who won't play, I prefer option 3.
    I have send you a PM.
    Upon further investigations, I found that those 2 files don't have all their mp4 atoms at the beginning of the file.

    The specific ffmpeg library error is 'moov atom not found'

    This has always been the case with alac and aac files and Triode talked about it many times first when he added those decoders to squeezelite.

    When that's the case, squeezelite can't play the file, it needs to find the moov atom before the audio stream.

    The alac files convert to wav using ffmpeg -i file.m4a file.wav as ffmpeg can seek to the end of the file to read the atoms and then seek back to the audio stream.

    I've encounter this before and fixed it using the mp4file program from mp4v2 2.0.0

    The files play fine after running

    mp4file --optimize filename.m4a

    I can upload the "fixed" files, however you're likely to run into this problem again in the future and I'd suggest installing mp4v2 2.0+ or build it from source.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  10. #350
    Senior Member Pascal Hibon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    1,531
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    Upon further investigations, I found that those 2 files don't have all their mp4 atoms at the beginning of the file.

    The specific ffmpeg library error is 'moov atom not found'

    This has always been the case with alac and aac files and Triode talked about it many times first when he added those decoders to squeezelite.

    When that's the case, squeezelite can't play the file, it needs to find the moov atom before the audio stream.

    The alac files convert to wav using ffmpeg -i file.m4a file.wav as ffmpeg can seek to the end of the file to read the atoms and then seek back to the audio stream.

    I've encounter this before and fixed it using the mp4file program from mp4v2 2.0.0

    The files play fine after running

    mp4file --optimize filename.m4a

    I can upload the "fixed" files, however you're likely to run into this problem again in the future and I'd suggest installing mp4v2 2.0+ or build it from source.
    Thank you Ralph for you efforts !
    I'll try the mp4v2 thing.

    Also to be completely honest, these two files where converted from flac to alac by foobar (I use itunes to manage my music library and itunes does not support flac).
    So I guess foobar has a flawed alac converter?
    Cambridge Audio 851D-S -> Focal MP1200 -> Focal Electra 1028 Be
    1 x SB Boom, 1 x SB Radio, 1 x SB Touch and 2 x RPI 2B
    1 x SB3 and 1 x SB Touch in storage
    ReadyNAS NVX running LMS 7.9.0.
    iPeng on iPhone, SqueezePad & iPeng on iPad.
    http://www.last.fm/user/phibon

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •