Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 27
  1. #11
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,366

    Problem switching UE Radio to SqueezeboxRadio

    > So no SSH = no manual procedure either I'm completely stuck until the
    > logitech colleagues fix the cloud server that allows UE->SB upgrade


    I thought this was about a spare unit? Why the urgency?...

    You're in the US, aren't you? Can you manipulate your DNS, or set up
    some local DNS to re-direct your device to where I tell you? The problem
    is that the Radio would try to connect to config.logitechmusic.com,
    which in the US currently is down. But if you could redirect it to the
    EU system, it might work.

    --

    Michael

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    18
    I'm in belgium,

    We just moved homes and I was keeping the brand new UE Radio unit for the new home,

    So now we're here, and obviously the Wife wants the radio to work (like all the others ) and i'm under pressure, it's mega urgent

  3. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    18
    What IP (or cname) should I redirect to ?

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    18
    I checked all servers in


    Non-authoritative answer:
    Name: config.logitechmusic.com
    Address: 54.155.99.133
    Name: config.logitechmusic.com
    Address: 54.216.55.231
    Name: config.logitechmusic.com
    Address: 54.73.183.37
    Name: config.logitechmusic.com
    Address: 54.216.235.149

    And they are all answering... Are you sure there isn't an issue that you're not aware of ?

    I'd be glad to prvide more info if that helps

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    18
    If that's of any use I'm running UE radio 10.0.1 r16964
    HW v7

    My Mac is 00:04:20:2e:64:53

    And each time I do "switch to squeezebox" I've got a "failed to register your player for migration. please try again"
    Also I can't try a second time, it simply timeouts in the menu (rotating wheel all the time)
    I have to reboot the radio if I want to try it again

    Tried both wifi & wired
    Last edited by sebulba; 2018-05-17 at 08:52.

  6. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    18
    Check for new firmware also fails btw.

  7. #17
    Iĺm also not in the us- Iĺm in Australia. I also have the problem where after trying to upgrade to squeezebox I have to reboot after a couple of attempts to update. Same same. Although I can open the developer menu.

  8. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Posts
    18
    There seems to be a serious, worldwide, issue.

  9. #19
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,366

    Problem switching UE Radio to SqueezeboxRadio

    > What IP (or cname) should I redirect to ?

    Try lb08.eu-w1.logitechmusic.com

    --

    Michael

  10. #20
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,366

    Problem switching UE Radio to SqueezeboxRadio

    > There seems to be a serious, worldwide, issue.

    DON'T PANIC! :-). It's a service which is in average used by 0.0x user a
    day. The only reason this comes up now is because we had other problems
    which caused a few users to want to switch to SB. We've had similar
    issues before, and they went unnoticed for weeks... (yes, even we didn't
    notice them)

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •