Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 38 of 39 FirstFirst ... 2836373839 LastLast
Results 371 to 380 of 388
  1. #371
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    3
    Hi,

    I loaded extension pcp-sbpd.tct and set rotary encoder to works. This is my command:
    sbpd -v e,27,17,KEY:KEY_VOLUMEUP-KEY_VOLUMEDOWN,1 b,22,KEY:KEY_POWER,2

    But it seems that rotary encoder mode (Detent mode) does not work. I can change values from 1 to 9 but the same result.

    I found two different repositories from git:
    1. github.com/coolio107/SqueezeButtonPi-Daemon
    2. github.com/paul-1/SqueezeButtonPi-Daemon

    What I'm doing wrong here? Do I have right extension which supports detent mode or is repository #2 as different extension?

  2. #372
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3,929
    Where did you get the extension from? If you downloaded from our repo (With either pCP 6 or pCP 7) then it's the correct version. My repo is the version that I use for pCP.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  3. #373
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    3
    I loaded pcp-sbpd.tcz from piCorePlayer main repository via web interface of pCP 7. This is the extension info:

    Title: pcp-sbpd.tcz
    Description: SqueezeButtonPi
    Version: 3.0.1
    Authors: Joerg Schwieder
    Original-site: https://github.com/coolio107/SqueezeButtonPi-Daemon
    Copying-policy: GPLv3
    Size: 20k
    Extension_by: piCorePlayer team: https://sites.google.com/site/picoreplayer
    Compiled for piCore 10.x


    This seems to be wrong one?
    I checked also piCorePlayer mirror repository and Official piCore repository but didn't find github.com/paul-1/SqueezeButtonPi-Daemon.

    How can I load github.com/paul-1/SqueezeButtonPi-Daemon extension from pCP web interface?

  4. #374
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3,929
    The extension is right, I used to push all of my changes to The main branch.....I should update the info file.

    3.0.1 is the latest version.

    Start with debUg output and then turn your encoder. Post the output.
    piCorePlayer a small player for the Raspberry Pi in RAM.
    Homepage: https://www.picoreplayer.org

    Please donate if you like the piCorePlayer

  5. #375
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    243
    Struggling with SqueezebuttonPi now..

    Added this to the startup commands:
    Code:
    pigpiod -t 0; sbpd b,25,PLAY
    (-t 0, because I am using a HifiBerry DAC)

    But this doesn't work. When I manually start it in a shell, it does work though..:
    Code:
    tc@piCorePlayer:~$ sbpd b,25,PLAY
    So I'm a little puzzled and I don't seem to find anything in the log files.. Any suggestions?

  6. #376
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    243
    Solved it. Simply adding a pause between starting pigpiod and spbd made it work.

    Added these lines to my startup.sh:
    Code:
    #start squeezebuttonpideamon
    /usr/local/bin/pigpiod -t 0
    sleep 1
    /usr/local/sbin/sbpd -d b,25,PLAY
    Thanks to Aki7 in this posting.

  7. #377
    Sometime ago the following script was posted to start sbpd and pigpiod which is a bit more elaborated compared to Aki7's code:

    Code:
    #!/bin/sh
    
    # start pigpiod daemon
    pigpiod -t 0 -f -l -s 10
    
    # wait for pigpiod to initialize - indicated by 'pigs t' exit code of zero
    count=10 # approx time limit in seconds
    while ! pigs t >/dev/null 2>&1 ; do
        if [ $((count--)) -le 0 ]; then
            printf "\npigpiod failed to initialize within time limit\n"
            exit 1 # or however you want to deal with failure
        fi
    #    printf "\nWaiting for pigpiod to initialize\n"
        sleep 1
    done
    printf "\npigpiod is running\n"
    
    # load uinput module - required to be able to send keystrokes
    # then set the permission to group writable, so you don't need to run sbpd with root permissions
    sudo modprobe uinput
    sudo chmod g+w /dev/uinput
    
    # issue the sbpd command
    sbpd -z -d -f /home/tc/sbpd/sbpd_commands.cfg b,17,FAV1 b,27,FAV2 b,22,FAV3 b,18,FAV4 b,23,FAV5 b,24,FAV6
    It is working fine in my case with Hifiberry HAT.

  8. #378
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    243
    Quote Originally Posted by jd68 View Post
    Sometime ago the following script was posted to start sbpd and pigpiod which is a bit more elaborated compared to Aki7's code:
    [..]
    It is working fine in my case with Hifiberry HAT.
    Thanks, I might try that later.

    (I installed this while also doing an upgrade in hardware and upgrading to pCP7 and LMS8, which was leading to all kind of frustrating issues. For now decided to roll back all, and will try again in smaller steps.. But bookmarking this one)

  9. #379
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    The extension is right, I used to push all of my changes to The main branch.....I should update the info file.

    3.0.1 is the latest version.

    Start with debUg output and then turn your encoder. Post the output.
    Here is my output:
    Code:
    sbpd -v  e,27,17,KEY:KEY_VOLUMEUP-KEY_VOLUMEDOWN,5 b,22,KEY:KEY_
    POWER,2
    1611054355.5329 6 sbpd.c,316: Options parsing: Set verbose mode
    1611054355.5331 6 sbpd.c,505: Using builtin button configuration
    1611054355.5332 6 control.c,108: Adding Command PLAY: Fragment ["pause"]
    1611054355.5332 6 control.c,108: Adding Command VOL+: Fragment ["button","volup"]
    1611054355.5333 6 control.c,108: Adding Command VOL-: Fragment ["button","voldown"]
    1611054355.5333 6 control.c,108: Adding Command PREV: Fragment ["button","rew"]
    1611054355.5334 6 control.c,108: Adding Command NEXT: Fragment ["button","fwd"]
    1611054355.5334 6 control.c,108: Adding Command POWR: Fragment ["button","power"]
    1611054355.5335 6 GPIO.c,312: Initializing GPIO
    1611054355.5390 6 control.c,411: Rotary encoder defined: Pin 27, 17, Mode: Detent, Type: Keyboard, Pos: KEY_VOLUMEUP, Neg: KEY_VOLUMEDOWN
    1611054355.5391 6 control.c,195: Key KEY_POWER:116
    1611054355.5401 6 control.c,262: Button defined: Pin 22, BCM Resistor: up, Short Type: Keyboard, Short Fragment: KEY_POWER , Long Type: unused, Long Fragment: (null), Long Press Time: 3000
    1611054355.5404 6 discovery.c,385: MAC address found: b8:27:eb:d0:91:8b
    1611054355.5404 6 sbpd.c,249: Starting Keyboard Device
    1611054355.5446 6 servercomm.c,176: Initializing CURL
    1611054355.5543 6 sbpd.c,264: Starting main loop polling
    1611054355.5550 6 discovery.c,238: Found server 6601A8C0. A new address
    1611054355.6560 6 discovery.c,349: discovery packet: port: 9000, name: pCRoom, uuid: 1f9a2dd5-5036-4348-a159-0e696a099f13
    1611054355.6561 6 discovery.c,130: Squeezebox control port found: 9000
    1611054355.6562 6 discovery.c,149: Server address found: 192.168.1.102
    1611054368.9730 6 control.c,466: Encoder on GPIO 27, 17 - value: -5, detents: -1, change: -1
    1611054368.9731 6 control.c,76: Sending key: 114, 1 times

    I'm using detent value 5 but does not work. Shouldn't detent value change volume for 5 steps?
    Last edited by armaster; 2021-01-19 at 04:11.

  10. #380

    Problems Using pHAT BEAT with SqueezeButtonPi

    Hi

    So I am trying to get my pHAT BEAT working with SqueezeButtonPi. I can get the buttons working by using the script here, https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...=1#post1004820.

    However my problem is trying to use the onboard LEDs at the same time.

    I am using this code:

    import phatbeat

    phatbeat.set_clear_on_exit(False)

    for channel in (0,1):
    phatbeat.set_pixel(0, 255, 0, 0, 0.1, channel=channel)

    phatbeat.show()

    After running it the buttons seem to no longer working. Re-running the sbpd script (i.e. calling pigpid and then sbpd and assigning functions to gpios) fixes the problem.

    Is the issue that phatbeat.py has the line Import Rpi.GPIO as GPIO?

    Thanks in advance.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •