Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 31
  1. #1
    Senior Member Paul_B's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    355

    Microsoft Edge Browser - LMS*web interface unusable

    If anyone*else is using Windows 10 and Microsoft Edge could they indicate if they are able to use LMS webpage?*If I try the initial web page renders fine but nothing is clickable. Its as if Edge isn't recognising the JavaScript on the page and interpreting it. I am on the Insider Preview build and I can't recall if this is an issue since the "Anniversary" update back in July. I have used the Feedback Hub to report the issue and if anyone else is so inclined please search for "Edge browser not working with JavaScript page", upvote and add any additional comment

    Cheers

    Paul
    Paul

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Squeeze Server 7.9 on Windows 2012 R2
    SB3 x1, Squeezebox Boom x 1 (Deceased - 2018), Radio with (battery) x 1, Touch x 1, piCoreplayer (with HifiBerry DAC+ Pro) x 1
    RIP - dBpowerAMP R16 to FLAC
    ID3 Tags - MP3Tag v2.89 & Discogs
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    1,879
    I don't use it day-to-day but does work with LMS for me (although ... at the moment it has stopped taking keyboard input for anything, not just LMS - but working fine with mouse)
    Microsoft Edge 38.14393.0.0
    Microsoft EdgeHTML 14.14393
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author Radio France (FIP etc) plugin

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    634
    I just tried it and it seems to be working fine.

    Is your Windows 10 system completely up to date? Microsoft updates Win 10 and Edge all the time.

    Mike

  4. #4
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,383
    It's not my browser of choice, but just tried it and it seemed to work fine on LMS.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    631
    Quote Originally Posted by Apesbrain View Post
    It's not my browser of choice, but just tried it and it seemed to work fine on LMS.
    same for me

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    270
    Also working here...

  7. #7
    Senior Member kidstypike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Brindle
    Posts
    3,283
    And here . . .
    Server - LMS 7.9.2 Pi4B 4GB/pCP 6.0.0-b7 18K library, playlists & LMS cache on SSD (ntfs)
    Study - Pi3B+/pCP 5.0.0/pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/jivelite,
    Lounge - Pi2/pCP 5.0.0 > HiFiBerry DIGI+ > AudioEngine DAC1 > AVI DM5
    Dining Room - Squeezebox Boom
    Garage - Pi3B/Pi screen/HiFiBerry DAC+/pCP 5.0.0 > Edifier R980T

    Spares - 2xTouch, 1xSB3, 1xRadio, 6xRPi

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,158
    Yes it works but I don't use it because ..... same reason as everyone else.
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  9. #9
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,719
    I use Windows 10 and Edge as my browser, I have never noticed an issue, though I don't use the LMS web GUI on a daily basis.

  10. #10
    I have the same problem with current W10 Insider Builds - Edge works with LMS up to final Redstone-Buile (14939) but stopped working with builds after that.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •