Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 41
  1. #31
    Member lopasilver's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    France
    Posts
    64
    Hi Paul, starting from today Fip Reggae and Fip Rock do not show anymore information tracks, as Fip anp Fip Nouveau do show it. I check this morning and right now, and it shows station logo and name only. Maybe some change within the metadata streams?
    2 Touch, 2 Radios, Squeezeplay
    Synology DS213 w/ LMS v.8
    Mac Pro /MacOS Sierra 10.12.6 & HP Probook 450 G5 /Manjaro Linux

  2. #32
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,537
    I think it is their problem.
    No tracks shown in their app or on their web site either.
    https://www.fip.fr/

    I expect they will resolve it and things will start working again, as if by magic.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  3. #33
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,537

    Annoce: Plugin pour Radio France (FIP, France Musique et Mouv')

    I just tried FIP Reggae and it was working well.



    The usual reason for track data not showing via the plugin when it is working on the Radio France/FIP site is the date/time being wrong on the LMS server machine.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  4. #34
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Sutton Coldfield, UK
    Posts
    784

    Text over - run

    Paul I've always had this text over-run in the Plugin/Settings page in the classic interface, not tried on material.

    Thought I'd mention it as it's the same on the Radio Now Playing beta that I just loaded.

    Couldn't send a picture in the PM mode.
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Music Store and VPN Server: Synology DS215J NAS
    Study Server: LMS 8.2.0 on Pi 4B pCp 8.0.0/IQ Audio DAC+
    Refurbished 1962 RCA Stereo Console Server/Player LMS 8.2.0 on Pi 4B pCp 8.0.0/IQ Audio DAC+
    LAN Players: x2: pCp 8.0.0 on Pi 3B / IQ Audio DAC+
    LAN Player/ADC pCp 8.0.0 on Pi 3B / IQ audio Codec +
    PC Players: x2: Squeezelite on Windows 10 PC.
    VPN Mobile & Car Player: Material/SqueezePlayer on Android Phone

  5. #35
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,537
    Looks like you have increased the font size in the browser.
    In any case - I would agree that even at 100% it is not pretty.
    I simply give the fields to LMS settings handler to display them without anything special but I'll try to remember to take a look to see if I can do something about it.
    Won't be quick though.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  6. #36
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,587

    Annonce: Plugin pour Radio France (FIP, France Musique et Mouv')

    > Looks like you have increased the font size in the browser.
    > In any case - I would agree that even at 100% it is not pretty.
    > I simply give the fields to LMS settings handler to display them without
    > anything special but I'll try to remember to take a look to see if I can
    > do something about it.


    Why don't you use the strings as the labels for the checkbox? The
    "Enable" is a bit redundant and thus could easily be replaced with the
    descriptions.

  7. #37
    Senior Member mftech's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Carignan
    Posts
    183
    Comment faire pour chercher un podcast spécifique sur France Culture ?
    Je cherche ce Podcast: Deviendrions-nous plus violents ?
    de trois épisodes
    mais je trouve seulement les derniers Podcast disponible depuis les derniers 8 jours.
    Last edited by mftech; 2021-09-08 at 17:53.
    Tête à FLAC

    2 X SB Classic
    2 X SB2
    1 X SB Boom
    1 X SB Touch
    1 X Transporter
    2 X Duet + Remote
    3 X Rpi+Picoreplayer
    2 X Chromecast
    1 X Chromecast Audio
    1 X Atoll ST100

    All devives connected via CeolBOX server aka The Musical Box
    Using OrangeSqueeze and Material Skin Plug-in to remote all my connected devices.

  8. #38
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,537
    Je n'ai pas de podcast dans le plugin. Je n'ai que des flux en direct et des émissions programmées. Si vous savez quand le programme est activé, vous pouvez parcourir les programmes pour ce jour via le menu.

    Vous pouvez augmenter le nombre de jours proposés via les paramètres du plugin.

    Ce serait bien d'avoir une fonction de recherche dans le plugin, mais mon souci est que les données ne sont pas facilement disponibles auprès de Radio France, donc le plugin devrait récupérer toutes les grilles de programmes. Il faut que je détermine comment ils le font dans leur site web.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  9. #39
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,601
    Found this

    https://www.franceculture.fr/emissio...-plus-violents

    It gives the broadcast dates

    ronnie

    Edit: I could not find a RSS feed for France Culture Podcasts. There are, of course the smart phone apps (which might use RSS)

    I tried using Philippe's Plugin "Podcast Extensions) and selected Apple/iTunes (changing LMS language to French) but without success

    I have the Radio France app on my iPhone, found the podcast in a couple of minutes. No clue how to extract the RSS feed
    Last edited by Man in a van; 2021-09-09 at 01:53. Reason: added info

  10. #40
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,537
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Looks like you have increased the font size in the browser.
    > In any case - I would agree that even at 100% it is not pretty.
    > I simply give the fields to LMS settings handler to display them without
    > anything special but I'll try to remember to take a look to see if I can
    > do something about it.


    Why don't you use the strings as the labels for the checkbox? The
    "Enable" is a bit redundant and thus could easily be replaced with the
    descriptions.
    Currently it looks like this:
    Code:
    	[% WRAPPER setting title="PLUGIN_RADIONOWPLAYING_SHOWPROGIMAGE" desc="PLUGIN_RADIONOWPLAYING_SHOWPROGIMAGE_DESC" %]
    
    		<div class="prefDesc">[% "ENABLE" | string %]
    			<input name="pref_showprogimage" type="checkbox" [% IF prefs.pref_showprogimage %] checked [% END %]>
    		</div>
    
    	[% END %]
    which I expect I based on someone else's plugin from years ago. I assume that the issue is that some of my text strings are longer than expected by LMS and it does not resize the section of the UI that it is trying to put it into.

    What are you suggesting that it could/should be?
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •