Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 28
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,358

    Don't Stop The Music / LastMix

    I thought LastMix was now built in to DSTM which in turn is built in to LMS?

    I shipped a preconfigured Pi to USA recently and LastMix isn't there. The Pi is running pCp 3.0x and has been updated to latest 7.9. What is needed for LastMix to appear? Have I forgotten something in the mist of time?

    Possibly related but although Spotify has been activated at mySB.com it's not appearing in My Apps in LMS. SPH reports no error so it's just the navigation that's missing.

    If anyone can shed any light I'd be grateful. Everything else is working perfectly.
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,355

    Don't Stop The Music / LastMix

    > I thought LastMix was now built in to DSTM which in turn is built in to
    > LMS?


    No, while I'm the author both plugins, I made LastMix my personal
    project, while DSTM, providing the infrastructure for this kind of
    plugins, is part of LMS. It's just because LMS still is a Logitech
    product, and Logitech can't use 3rd party services without some legal
    paperwork. It was easier this way. Therefore you'll have to
    enable/install both plugins independently.

    > Possibly related but although Spotify has been activated at mySB.com
    > it's not appearing in My Apps in LMS. SPH reports no error so it's just
    > the navigation that's missing.


    Is the mysb.com user in LMS configure?

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,358
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I thought LastMix was now built in to DSTM which in turn is built in to
    > LMS?


    No, while I'm the author both plugins, I made LastMix my personal
    project, while DSTM, providing the infrastructure for this kind of
    plugins, is part of LMS. It's just because LMS still is a Logitech
    product, and Logitech can't use 3rd party services without some legal
    paperwork. It was easier this way. Therefore you'll have to
    enable/install both plugins independently.

    > Possibly related but although Spotify has been activated at mySB.com
    > it's not appearing in My Apps in LMS. SPH reports no error so it's just
    > the navigation that's missing.


    Is the mysb.com user in LMS configure?

    --

    Michael
    LastMix. Ah.
    Spotify - mySB.com - yes the user is there in LMS and the Spotify user is registered in mysb.com. Could it be that I set it up in U.K. And then sent to US?
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,358
    Quote Originally Posted by d6jg View Post
    LastMix. Ah.
    Spotify - mySB.com - yes the user is there in LMS and the Spotify user is registered in mysb.com. Could it be that I set it up in U.K. And then sent to US?
    Michael
    We have got LastMix running but LMS is still not pulling the Spotify menu from MySB. Credentials checked and double checked. Spotify uninstalled on MySB, left for 6 hours then reinstalled. Still no joy. Will the reason show in the logs? If so which log?

    Unfortunately I dont have access to the LMS instance except by TeamViewer and by appointment when timezones allow so if you could give me some pointers before I start switching logging on everywhere next time I connect it would be greatly appreciated.

    This is the first time I have seen this problem having installed LMS and set up Spotify for other people many times before. The only difference is this guy is in USA
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  5. #5
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,355

    Don't Stop The Music / LastMix

    > We have got LastMix running but LMS is still not pulling the Spotify
    > menu from MySB. Credentials checked and double checked. Spotify
    > uninstalled on MySB, left for 6 hours then reinstalled. Still no joy.
    > Will the reason show in the logs? If so which log?


    I understand you have problems setting up Spotify? This has nothing to
    do with LastMix or DSTM. Did you post to a relevant thread?

    --

    Michael

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    4,358
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > We have got LastMix running but LMS is still not pulling the Spotify
    > menu from MySB. Credentials checked and double checked. Spotify
    > uninstalled on MySB, left for 6 hours then reinstalled. Still no joy.
    > Will the reason show in the logs? If so which log?


    I understand you have problems setting up Spotify? This has nothing to
    do with LastMix or DSTM. Did you post to a relevant thread?

    --

    Michael
    Sorry Michael. I have reposted.
    DSTM/LastMix was intended for use with Spotify but ....
    VB2.4 storage QNAP TS419p (NFS)
    Living Room - Joggler & SB3 -> Onkyo TS606 -> Celestion F20s
    Office - Pi3+Sreen -> Sony TAFE320 -> Celestion F10s / Pi2+DAC & SB3 -> Onkyo CRN755 -> Wharfedale Modus Cubes
    Dining Room -> SB Boom
    Kitchen -> UE Radio (upgraded to SB Radio)
    Bedroom (Bedside) - Pi2+DAC ->ToppingTP21 ->AKG Headphones
    Bedroom (TV) - SB Touch ->Sherwood AVR ->Mordaunt Short M10s
    Everything controlled by iPeng

  7. #7
    Senior Member DavidBulluss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    372
    I am giving LastMix a try in conjunction with DSTM. I have it set to local songs only. Scrobbling local and Spotify tracks. Quite impressed! It always adds 5 songs on to to list at a time. The first 5 added are very close to the seed track, but as each 5 is added it wanders away quickly. I understand why, so my question is: Can the setting for number of songs added be changed? Have been searching for it but no luck.

    Regards, David
    Serverrpi3 pCP5.0.1 LMS7.9.2
    MediaUSB hard drive
    Lounge/dining areasSBT > Denon AVR2113 > Bose Acoustimass10 / Krix Seismix3 18" 300w RMS custom cinema sub (& AR 77XB t/table, Stanton 680MkII / Grado F-1+ > NAD7155 to phono pre-amp > Amp+)
    Family/kitchenSBT > Denon AVRX3000 zone 1 > Krix Acoustix F, Centrix C, Holographix R & Original Seismix 7 15" 400w RMS sub
    Alfrescoas above zone 2 > Krix Tropix
    OthersSB Player/androids > Bose Soundlink Mini
    SBT/SB Player Remotes Squeeze Ctrl/androids

  8. #8
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,355

    Don't Stop The Music / LastMix

    > It always adds 5 songs on to to list at a time. The first 5 added are
    > very close to the seed track, but as each 5 is added it wanders away
    > quickly. I understand why, so my question is: Can the setting for number
    > of songs added be changed? Have been searching for it but no luck.


    No, it currently can't. There's a constant MAX_TRACKS in
    DontStopTheMusic.pm inside the plugin's folder. You could change this.
    (and yes, there's a comment about eventually making this user
    adjustable, too...)

    --

    Michael

  9. #9
    Senior Member DavidBulluss's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    ADELAIDE, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    372
    Hi Michael,

    thanks for your reply and advice. I changed MAX_TRACKS to 25 and restarted LMS (of course!) and it works perfectly. Thanks again!

    Cheers, David
    Serverrpi3 pCP5.0.1 LMS7.9.2
    MediaUSB hard drive
    Lounge/dining areasSBT > Denon AVR2113 > Bose Acoustimass10 / Krix Seismix3 18" 300w RMS custom cinema sub (& AR 77XB t/table, Stanton 680MkII / Grado F-1+ > NAD7155 to phono pre-amp > Amp+)
    Family/kitchenSBT > Denon AVRX3000 zone 1 > Krix Acoustix F, Centrix C, Holographix R & Original Seismix 7 15" 400w RMS sub
    Alfrescoas above zone 2 > Krix Tropix
    OthersSB Player/androids > Bose Soundlink Mini
    SBT/SB Player Remotes Squeeze Ctrl/androids

  10. #10
    Member MikeSlim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    92
    Thanks for the great hint. I have also set the number of tracks to 25. So it is much better for me.
    Michael
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.0 - 161.1091, 1x Boom, 1x Radio, 2x Max2Play (Raspberry Pi 2 u. Odroid C1+), iPeng 9.1, Orange Squeeze 2.1.2, Synology DS 116, DSL-Easybox 802

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •