Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 93
  1. #81
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by Pommes View Post
    So i just checked again
    On Tidal app Mac i created a playlist with MQA Masters, 2 white and 1 blue led.
    I opened this playlist in LMS and only one white led was lit.

    So, yes, you are right:
    The LMS Tidal app doesn't stream MQA properly.


    Some files in Tidal on LMS will show blue or green leds, but often without any white leds, or just one white led, so something is wrong...
    Yeah correct..Now my squeezebox touch is just used as a digital clock.

    I have Meridian Explorer 2 connected with AudioEnvy's two in one cable to my laptop, and its blue all the time on master tracks.
    That guy above that said 1 out of 100,000 hear a difference has no idea what he is talking about or has to upgrade his speakers or whole system..My wife, as woman have the beast hearing, said wow that record sounds nice..Nope , not records , MQA baby..Now to upgrade my thorens turntable.

    Just feel like there should be something easier then a laptop...Like a app on the phone...Roon?

  2. #82
    Quote Originally Posted by venaka View Post
    Just feel like there should be something easier then a laptop...Like a app on the phone...Roon?

    You mean, like Audioquest Dragonfly Red running Tidal app over iPhone?

  3. #83
    Quote Originally Posted by terjehaa View Post
    I also am curious about this....... any hope?
    So far Tidal has only enabled it in the Tidal desktop app for PC and Mac, but I would like to play the MQA albums through my SB Touch
    I also would love to see an updated Tidal plugin with MQA capabilities, at least with unfolded passthrough to capable hardware, if this can be done without license(?)!

    And maybe unfolding of some sort in the plugin for some level of hi-res audio from capable Squeezebox players, if possible, as and idea for a paid add-on possibility to support such development?

    Br,
    Vegard

  4. #84
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    152
    Hi gang,

    what are the plans for a better integration of Tidal in LMS?
    Both in terms of quality (like being able to play higher than 16/44.1) and usability/browsing?

    Your work is highly appreciated and I have full blown LMS in three homes.

  5. #85
    Senior Member left channel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Location
    Silicon Valley
    Posts
    402
    Quote Originally Posted by starcat View Post
    Hi gang,

    what are the plans for a better integration of Tidal in LMS?
    Both in terms of quality (like being able to play higher than 16/44.1) and usability/browsing?

    Your work is highly appreciated and I have full blown LMS in three homes.
    It's highly unlikely Logitech will pay for the MQA licensing and approval process. Browsing improvements might be possible, tho I can't speak for Michael of course, but do let us know what you'd like to see. Personally I use LMS mostly for Qobuz and Radio Paradise.
    LMS: SGC microJukebox running Sonicorbiter OS
    Control apps: Squeezelite-X on Win 10; Squeezer or Material web app on Android
    Players: Duet, Touch (two), Mac SqueezePlay, Win Squeezelite-X on laptop and HTPC

  6. #86
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3

    Sbt mqa

    Quick question. Rather than start a new thread I may get an answer here. Caveat: I don't do Tidal.

    Does a MQA encoded file passed through a Touch modify the file?

    I want to pass MQA files through the Touch to a DAC that will do the unfolding/rendering.

    I don't want to do Roon if possible. I love my Touch and LMS.

  7. #87
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    PARIS, Fr
    Posts
    212
    Quote Originally Posted by Mook View Post
    Quick question. Rather than start a new thread I may get an answer here. Caveat: I don't do Tidal.

    Does a MQA encoded file passed through a Touch modify the file?

    I want to pass MQA files through the Touch to a DAC that will do the unfolding/rendering.

    I don't want to do Roon if possible. I love my Touch and LMS.
    I have a Meridian explorer 2 connected to my touch, and when I play MQA files in full volume, the colored LED lights up, showing unfolding of MQa file. So I think yes, you can play MQA in full resolution to a MQA DAC connected to your touch.
    The Earth Has Music For Those Who Listen

  8. #88
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Pommes View Post
    I have a Meridian explorer 2 connected to my touch, and when I play MQA files in full volume, the colored LED lights up, showing unfolding of MQa file. So I think yes, you can play MQA in full resolution to a MQA DAC connected to your touch.
    Thanks, Pommes.

    Any special settings on the Touch? I believe I read somewhere that ReplayGain needs to be disabled.

    I've been reading too many things!

  9. #89
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    PARIS, Fr
    Posts
    212
    Quote Originally Posted by Mook View Post
    Thanks, Pommes.

    Any special settings on the Touch? I believe I read somewhere that ReplayGain needs to be disabled.

    I've been reading too many things!
    Yea, replaygain off and volume att 100% is required
    The Earth Has Music For Those Who Listen

  10. #90
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Pommes View Post
    Yea, replaygain off and volume att 100% is required
    Pommes, thank you for your assistance. I got my Node 2i today and am up and running!

    Very satisfied!

    Mook-

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •