Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    202

    Triode Spotify App/Helper app not running

    getting error msg: connection reset by remote host. I check the settings in lms and run test and it says helper app not running. Using vortexbox.

    Any ideas why this keeps going fubar?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    202
    uninstalled and re-installed triode's spotify app and now it's working again...I've had to do this multiple times recently. Any others having this problem?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Austin, Texas
    Posts
    171

    No Problems Here

    Everything is working great w/ LMS 7.9 on Ubuntu 16.04, including Triode's Spotify plugin.
    (1) Pi 3 w/ HifiBerry Digi + Pro, piCorePlayer 5.0.0, LMS 7.9.2, WD usb drive for Music files
    (1) Touch, (1) Transporter, (1) Duet

  4. #4
    Senior Member pablolie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    bay area, california.
    Posts
    1,137
    I also find Spotify works better with my current config (see sig) than with the previous (stable) config, where it would constantly flake out.
    ...pablo
    Server: Virtual Machine (on VMware Workstation 14 Pro) running Ubuntu 18.04 + LMS 7.9.1
    System: SB Touch -optical-> Benchmark DAC2HGC -AnalysisPlus Oval Copper XLR-> NAD M22 Power Amp -AnalysisPlus Black Mesh Oval-> KEF Reference 1
    Other Rooms: 2x SB Boom; 1x SB Radio; 1x SB Classic-> NAD D7050 -> Totem DreamCatcher + Velodyne Minivee Sub
    Computer audio: workstation -USB-> audioengine D1 -> Grado RS1/Shure 1540

  5. #5
    Senior Member pablolie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    bay area, california.
    Posts
    1,137
    IN some way related to this... suddenly the Web UI doesn't show the Spotify apps (official app and protocol handler apps). The plug-ins are enabled. Bizarre.
    ...pablo
    Server: Virtual Machine (on VMware Workstation 14 Pro) running Ubuntu 18.04 + LMS 7.9.1
    System: SB Touch -optical-> Benchmark DAC2HGC -AnalysisPlus Oval Copper XLR-> NAD M22 Power Amp -AnalysisPlus Black Mesh Oval-> KEF Reference 1
    Other Rooms: 2x SB Boom; 1x SB Radio; 1x SB Classic-> NAD D7050 -> Totem DreamCatcher + Velodyne Minivee Sub
    Computer audio: workstation -USB-> audioengine D1 -> Grado RS1/Shure 1540

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Washington, DC
    Posts
    191
    Every once in awhile Spotify (using official app and Triode's helper) will stop playing - it looks like it's playing, but not sound. Installing the latest nightly fixes it, so far. If this didn't work, would probably take time to diagnose.... Generally seems to happen after I've been traveling and haven't used the system for few days, most likely coincidental.
    "You know, I'm all for progress. It's change I object to."
    Mark Twain

    LMS 7.9 on Raspberry Pi3 w/200GB SD
    5 Receivers, 1 Boom, 2 Radios, 1 Controller, 1 iPhone & 1 iPad w/iPeng, 1 Android phone w/Squeezer

  7. #7
    Senior Member pablolie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    bay area, california.
    Posts
    1,137
    It magically fixed itself after a restart or two :-)
    ...pablo
    Server: Virtual Machine (on VMware Workstation 14 Pro) running Ubuntu 18.04 + LMS 7.9.1
    System: SB Touch -optical-> Benchmark DAC2HGC -AnalysisPlus Oval Copper XLR-> NAD M22 Power Amp -AnalysisPlus Black Mesh Oval-> KEF Reference 1
    Other Rooms: 2x SB Boom; 1x SB Radio; 1x SB Classic-> NAD D7050 -> Totem DreamCatcher + Velodyne Minivee Sub
    Computer audio: workstation -USB-> audioengine D1 -> Grado RS1/Shure 1540

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •