Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 29
  1. #1
    formerly known as Fletch
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    2,284

    "Pending Restart" plugins not listed on plugins page

    This has probably been like this for a long time and I just noticed it now, but...

    Whenever a plugin is in the "updated but pending restart" state, it no longers shows on the Settings->Plugins page on LMS. It's not listed as "inactive", it just goes completely missing until after the restart.

    Is this intentional? What's the reason for this?

  2. #2
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    1,292
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Miksis View Post
    This has probably been like this for a long time and I just noticed it now, but...

    Whenever a plugin is in the "updated but pending restart" state, it no longers shows on the Settings->Plugins page on LMS. It's not listed as "inactive", it just goes completely missing until after the restart.

    Is this intentional? What's the reason for this?
    It's not always missing. Could it be that it's not missing if more than one plugin is updated at a time? I had a "2" where "Plugins have been updated - Restart Required (Material Skin)" should have been a few days back and I made screenshots of the plugin page before and after I pressed the "Restart now" button explicitly to see what would be updated. I think it was the Airplay bridge and Material that got updated, and both plugins were listed as active when I had that "Restart now" button.
    QLMS 8.0.0@2.21 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.30.1 / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  3. #3
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    1,292
    It looks like as if there should be something:

    Pending restart, the "Active plugins" label is shifted downwards for some reason:

    Name:  lms_updater1.png
Views: 161
Size:  11.2 KB

    After the restart:

    Name:  lms_updater2.png
Views: 161
Size:  12.1 KB

    Wasn't there something above "Active plugins" at some point in time indicating which plugins are being updated?
    QLMS 8.0.0@2.21 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.30.1 / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,460

    "Pending Restart" plugins notlisted on plugins page

    > It looks like as if there -should- be something:

    That's some not so perfect JS magic happening on that page: the "please
    resart" message would be shown there at the top. The default skin's JS
    would pick that up to show a popup instead of a message at the top. But
    it seems to not remove all unnecessary elements causing that little gap.

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Senior Member dolodobendan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Location
    Braunschweig, Germany
    Posts
    1,292
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > It looks like as if there -should- be something:

    That's some not so perfect JS magic happening on that page: the "please
    resart" message would be shown there at the top. The default skin's JS
    would pick that up to show a popup instead of a message at the top. But
    it seems to not remove all unnecessary elements causing that little gap.

    --

    Michael
    Thanks, I thought that's where the plugins to be updated were listed once. Must be imagining things.
    QLMS 8.0.0@2.21 x64 (digimaster) with perl 5.30.1 / QNAP 469L QTS 4.3.4

  6. #6
    formerly known as Fletch
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    2,284
    I'm still confused. Is the fact that these plugins are not listed intentional? Why?

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Miksis View Post
    I'm still confused. Is the fact that these plugins are not listed intentional? Why?
    They are listed in the equivalent page in Material, I think.

    Robert
    Home: Raspberry Pi 3/pCP6.1.0/LMS8.0.0/Material with files on QNAP TS-251A
    Touch > DacMagic 100 > Naim Audio Nait 3 > Mission 752 (plus Rega Planar 3 > Rega Fono Mini; Naim CD3)
    2 x Squeezebox Radios, 1 X Squeezebox 3 (retired), spare Pi2/piCorePlayer
    Office: LMS8.0.0 running on Raspberry Pi3; Raspberry Pi 3 player with touchscreen/piCorePlayer/IQaudIO DAC and Amp
    Portable: Raspberry Pi Zero/pCP6.1.0/LMS8.0.0/Material, files on Seagate portable drive, powered via power brick

  8. #8
    formerly known as Fletch
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    2,284
    Quote Originally Posted by Grumpy Bob View Post
    They are listed in the equivalent page in Material, I think.

    Robert
    No, I first noticed the issue in Material and then confirmed it is also in Default.

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Miksis View Post
    No, I first noticed the issue in Material and then confirmed it is also in Default.
    My server LMS8.0.0 with Material showed me a list of plugins for update a few days ago - I'll have to wait till I have some plugin updates to see if that's still the case!

    Robert
    Home: Raspberry Pi 3/pCP6.1.0/LMS8.0.0/Material with files on QNAP TS-251A
    Touch > DacMagic 100 > Naim Audio Nait 3 > Mission 752 (plus Rega Planar 3 > Rega Fono Mini; Naim CD3)
    2 x Squeezebox Radios, 1 X Squeezebox 3 (retired), spare Pi2/piCorePlayer
    Office: LMS8.0.0 running on Raspberry Pi3; Raspberry Pi 3 player with touchscreen/piCorePlayer/IQaudIO DAC and Amp
    Portable: Raspberry Pi Zero/pCP6.1.0/LMS8.0.0/Material, files on Seagate portable drive, powered via power brick

  10. #10
    Viewing Plugin for update via Material:
    Attached Images Attached Images  
    Home: Raspberry Pi 3/pCP6.1.0/LMS8.0.0/Material with files on QNAP TS-251A
    Touch > DacMagic 100 > Naim Audio Nait 3 > Mission 752 (plus Rega Planar 3 > Rega Fono Mini; Naim CD3)
    2 x Squeezebox Radios, 1 X Squeezebox 3 (retired), spare Pi2/piCorePlayer
    Office: LMS8.0.0 running on Raspberry Pi3; Raspberry Pi 3 player with touchscreen/piCorePlayer/IQaudIO DAC and Amp
    Portable: Raspberry Pi Zero/pCP6.1.0/LMS8.0.0/Material, files on Seagate portable drive, powered via power brick

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •