Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 190 of 193 FirstFirst ... 90140180188189190191192 ... LastLast
Results 1,891 to 1,900 of 1929
  1. #1891
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,565
    Quote Originally Posted by matty67 View Post
    Hi,
    I have a question when using the AirPlay bridge with AirConnect.
    I setup the LMS Server (8.2.0) with AirPlay bridge plugin v0.4.62.1
    For my old Sonos devices I setup the AirConnect Service airupnp-x86-64-static v0.2.50.5
    On my iphone i can see the new devices as AirPlay devices.
    The old sonos name with a + . So my old Sonos device "Garden" is the new AirConnect device "Garden+"
    But the AirPlay bridge is not showing the new devices.
    Is there a special configuration necessary?
    I’m not 100% sure if what you want or do, but if you want to have the old Sonos under LMS, you have to use UPnPBridge. Any virtual device created by AirConnect is purposely excluded by the AirPlay bridge
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  2. #1892
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Posts
    3
    Hi philippe,
    thanks for your answer.

    I want to connect my old Sonos via airplay and build groups in LMS.
    So I can play music synchronized in every room.

    UPNP is not synchronizing the data.
    So when I build groups in LMS, the music is not synchron.

  3. #1893
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,565
    Quote Originally Posted by matty67 View Post
    Hi philippe,
    thanks for your answer.

    I want to connect my old Sonos via airplay and build groups in LMS.
    So I can play music synchronized in every room.

    UPNP is not synchronizing the data.
    So when I build groups in LMS, the music is not synchron.
    Understood but AirConnect will not help you with that. UPnP is lacking synchronization by design and AirConnect uses UPnP and makes it look like AirPlay
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  4. #1894
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2021
    Posts
    3
    Ok, now I understand it.
    Thank you for the explanation.

  5. #1895
    I am unable to get airplay to work on any of my squeeze devices. i start the stream on my phone, hit the airplay icon, select a logitech device and the device says "connecting" and sometimes shows the stream data but no audio comes out. i'm using lms 8.3. any thoughts?

  6. #1896
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,565
    Quote Originally Posted by roggae View Post
    I am unable to get airplay to work on any of my squeeze devices. i start the stream on my phone, hit the airplay icon, select a logitech device and the device says "connecting" and sometimes shows the stream data but no audio comes out. i'm using lms 8.3. any thoughts?
    This is the wrong thread, I think you're referring to the Shairtunes2W plugin. Usually, the problem you are describing is due to a firewall issue where the client started by the plugin's helper is not reachable from the network
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  7. #1897
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Most of the AP2 has been reversed engineered but for me it’s an issue of finding time and motivation
    I hear you. I think that the Squeeze guys messed up badly by selling out to Logitech. NAD ships with Bluesound and there is nothing in Bluesound that LMS won't do better, thanks largely to a community of volunteers like your good self of course. Logitech don't seem to have an interest to compete in hifi hardware and they don't even seem to have the nous to commercialise LMS to other hifi manufacturers (in the way Blue do). I look back on Squeezebox and there is probably no second piece of software that I still use after 15 years. The funny thing is that thanks to Apple and your AirBridge, LMS could go on forever, integrating any number of streaming devices since commerical reality dictates that they all must provide AirPlay. Conversely, of course, if LMS does not keep up with AP2, it must eventually fade dooming all our old Logitech gear with it.

    So here is me hoping that you will find some motivation in you once again

  8. #1898
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    290
    Quote Originally Posted by ovonrein View Post
    Conversely, of course, if LMS does not keep up with AP2, it must eventually fade dooming all our old Logitech gear with it.
    Surely Apple will always find new and creative ways to annoy the customers who don't empty their wallets fast enough. You can never win that race.
    But LMS does seem to manage to keep up with the Raspberry world, which is great.

  9. #1899
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    6

    Arylic - up2stream dropouts

    Hi,

    I have LMS (Logitech Media Server Version: 8.3.0 working on a QNAP NAS) and airplay bridge (v0.4.62.2) working with speakers from WHD as well as Bose without any issues. I bought an Arylic Up2Stream V2.0 Amp V4, it is found in the LMS and I can pick it as speaker. However, when I play (encryption = yes) I get dropouts (1 second sound, 1 second dropout) and I have not managed to find the issue with it. Is it something related to the bridge or to the Arylic board?
    I appreciate any tips how to identify the issue with this setup. Maybe this is already known but I did not found any discussion on this.

    Thanks

    Michael

  10. #1900
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    115
    Quote Originally Posted by jeroen2 View Post
    Surely Apple will always find new and creative ways to annoy the customers who don't empty their wallets fast enough. You can never win that race.
    It wasn't my impression that Apple introduced AP2 just to annoy customers. Sometimes, ideas (in protocols) evolve.

    Quote Originally Posted by jeroen2 View Post
    But LMS does seem to manage to keep up with the Raspberry world, which is great.
    Out of curiosity, what is the "Raspberry world"? (I know what a Raspberry is, just curious to learn what high fidelity sound reproduction equipment might be commercialised on the back of it.)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •