Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 170 of 179 FirstFirst ... 70120160168169170171172 ... LastLast
Results 1,691 to 1,700 of 1787
  1. #1691
    Senior Member dborod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Then I don't know - I don't have HomePods so we'll have to wait for somebody having these to step in
    Sure, no problem. If something like gathering log files would be of assistance I'd be happy to do what I can.

  2. #1692
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,733
    Quote Originally Posted by dborod View Post
    Sure, no problem. If something like gathering log files would be of assistance I'd be happy to do what I can.
    I for sure can have a look at a log. Clean the bridge's log (not the server log), try to play and post it here as an attachement or email it to me
    LMS 8.1.x on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  3. #1693
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    You sound like Calimero

    No offense meant, Calimero was a popular cartoon when I was a kid and as it was an Italo-Japanse creation and your name sounded Italian, I could not help it. Apologize if offense taken.


    The different is where the mDNS query is initiated from and where it is supposed to return, as here it is inside the docker instance. In the case of your iOS device are, that constraint is not here.
    I'm not saying that this is the reason, I'll have to have a look at the mDNS broadcast code

    [edit]: I checked and the mDNS time-to-live is set to 32 which means "send to whole site", so it should propagate across your sub-networks unless something in the docker container prevents it. You can try to run the helper squeeze2raop-xxx on any machine (Linux x86/x86-64/arm5/arm6/aarch64, Windows, OSX, Solaris and FreeBSD)
    None taken, and I'm italian indeed!!
    Thanks for your answer. I'm now keeping my devices on the same subnet as my LMS as I don't have that knowloedge to debug mDNS and docker...
    I have a strange issue with a NAIM device (Muso) which remains somehow stuck in airplay mode (the little icon is on on the display) after I use it with LMS airplay bridge.
    The device is no longer visible to LMS and it doesn't appear on the network (even if I try spotify connect). I have to manually reset it's network settings to be able to use it again.
    I bet is a NAIM issue, but if you have some tweaks I can try on the airplay bridge side I'm all ears!

  4. #1694
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,733
    Quote Originally Posted by mnvelocitypilot View Post
    I can assure you sir, that it's not you who is confused, and I apologize for all the stupid questions!

    So I'm still capable of learning, and I'm trying hard. After further prodding by you (which shouldn't have been necessary), yes, I am running Shairport. I was looking for a Shairport plugin inside of my Squeezebox plugins, not in Max2Play. Shareport is running on Max2Play, and AirPlay Bridge is running on Squeezelite (which is running in turn on LMS on my Pool instantiation of Max2Play).

    My system, then, properly stated, is that I'm running Max2Play on several devices in my RPi network. The "Pool" instantiation of Max2Play is running LMS, and that Pool instantiation is also running Squeezelite. I've been successfully using Airplay from my iphone to send music and podcasts to Pool (and my mistaken understanding was that that was happening via your AirPlay bridge LMS plugin).

    However, I now see that I am also running your Sharetunes2 fork (v0.120.3) LMS plugin. I can see why you are confused!

    I am sorry for increasing your frustration level... and again, thanks for all your hard work and your help!

    Dave
    No worries Dave, I was not frustrated but confused. Maybe my choice of words was incorrect
    LMS 8.1.x on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  5. #1695
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,733
    Quote Originally Posted by gianpaoloracca View Post
    None taken, and I'm italian indeed!!
    Thanks for your answer. I'm now keeping my devices on the same subnet as my LMS as I don't have that knowloedge to debug mDNS and docker...
    I have a strange issue with a NAIM device (Muso) which remains somehow stuck in airplay mode (the little icon is on on the display) after I use it with LMS airplay bridge.
    The device is no longer visible to LMS and it doesn't appear on the network (even if I try spotify connect). I have to manually reset it's network settings to be able to use it again.
    I bet is a NAIM issue, but if you have some tweaks I can try on the airplay bridge side I'm all ears!
    Does it stay permanently? There is a timer for the bridge to close a connection, it's 30s usually
    LMS 8.1.x on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  6. #1696
    Senior Member dborod's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    I for sure can have a look at a log. Clean the bridge's log (not the server log), try to play and post it here as an attachement or email it to me
    Thanks.

    Here's a log file.

    AirPlay Bridge Log.txt.zip

  7. #1697
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    5

    Airplay - no sound

    Have LMS 8.0 running on a Docker image (in host mode)
    Installed the Airplay bridge plugin 0.4.50

    My two BW Zepplin airplay speakers show up in LMS

    When I try to play music to any of them, there is no sound.

    Wondering if someone can take a look at the log and see something unusual?

    Code:
    Starting Squeeze2raop: /mnt/state/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Bin/squeeze2raop-x86-64 -Z -I -b 192.168.1.4 -f /mnt/state/logs/raopbridge.log -x /mnt/state/prefs/raopbridge.xml
    [20:12:52.810681] main:1559 Starting squeeze2raop version: v0.4.50.0 (Nov 27 2020 @ 01:02:59)
    
    [20:12:52.818389] Start:1299 Binding to 192.168.1.4
    [20:12:52.818823] StartActiveRemote:1187 DACP port: 51986
    [20:12:52.916918] AddRaopDevice:818 [0x716340]: AirPort Express
    [20:12:52.917025] AddRaopDevice:868 [0x716340]: adding renderer (rpi-shed)
    [20:12:52.917596] raopcl_create:732 [0x7fa9a40096c0]: using PCM coding
    [20:12:52.922339] output_raop_thread_init:126 [0x6bcc00]: init output raop
    [20:12:52.922387] output_init_common:293 allocating 1764000
    [20:12:52.922980] slimproto:835 squeezelite [0x6bcc00] <=> player [0x716340]
    [20:12:52.923057] slimproto:836 [0x6bcc00] connecting to 192.168.1.4:3483
    [20:12:52.923192] slimproto:866 [0x6bcc00] connected
    [20:12:52.923236] sendHELO:118 [0x6bcc00] cap: CanHTTPS=1,Model=squeezelite,ModelName=RaopBridge,AccuratePlayPoints=0,HasDigitalOut=1,MaxSampleRate=96000,aac,ogg,ogf,flc,alc,wav,aif,pcm,mp3
    [20:12:52.924817] PlayerThread:560 [0x716340]: processing volume: 49 (-15.31)
    [20:12:53.311879] AddRaopDevice:868 [0x717110]: adding renderer (Kitchen-Speaker)
    [20:12:53.312379] raopcl_create:732 [0x7fa9a403a6c0]: using PCM coding
    [20:12:53.313955] output_raop_thread_init:126 [0x6bf6e8]: init output raop
    [20:12:53.314006] output_init_common:293 allocating 1764000
    [20:12:53.314515] slimproto:835 squeezelite [0x6bf6e8] <=> player [0x717110]
    [20:12:53.314572] slimproto:836 [0x6bf6e8] connecting to 192.168.1.4:3483
    [20:12:53.314713] slimproto:866 [0x6bf6e8] connected
    [20:12:53.314743] sendHELO:118 [0x6bf6e8] cap: CanHTTPS=1,Model=squeezelite,ModelName=RaopBridge,AccuratePlayPoints=0,HasDigitalOut=1,MaxSampleRate=96000,aac,ogg,ogf,flc,alc,wav,aif,pcm,mp3
    [20:12:53.316669] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 49 (-15.31)
    [20:13:13.960608] AddRaopDevice:868 [0x717ee0]: adding renderer (Sitting-Speaker)
    [20:13:13.961233] raopcl_create:732 [0x7fa9a4041300]: using PCM coding
    [20:13:13.962845] output_raop_thread_init:126 [0x6c21d0]: init output raop
    [20:13:13.963020] output_init_common:293 allocating 1764000
    [20:13:13.963726] slimproto:835 squeezelite [0x6c21d0] <=> player [0x717ee0]
    [20:13:13.963795] slimproto:836 [0x6c21d0] connecting to 192.168.1.4:3483
    [20:13:13.964495] slimproto:866 [0x6c21d0] connected
    [20:13:13.964549] sendHELO:118 [0x6c21d0] cap: CanHTTPS=1,Model=squeezelite,ModelName=RaopBridge,AccuratePlayPoints=0,HasDigitalOut=1,MaxSampleRate=96000,aac,ogg,ogf,flc,alc,wav,aif,pcm,mp3
    [20:13:13.966944] PlayerThread:560 [0x717ee0]: processing volume: 49 (-15.31)
    [20:13:39.535285] PlayerThread:545 [0x717110]: flushing ...
    [20:13:40.031390] PlayerThread:415 [0x717110]: Disconnecting 2084261183
    [20:13:40.031468] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 49 (-15.31)
    [20:13:40.032903] process_strm:241 [0x6bf6e8] strm command s
    [20:13:40.032971] process_strm:316 [0x6bf6e8], strm s autostart: 1 transition period: 10 transition type: 0 codec: a
    [20:13:40.033386] process_strm:348 [0x6bf6e8]: codec:a, ch:255, s:53, r:255
    [20:13:40.033686] PlayerThread:518 [0x717110]: raop connecting ...
    [20:13:40.337302] raopcl_connect:1014 [0x7fa9a403a6c0]: local interface 192.168.1.4
    [20:13:41.274308] exec_request:698 [0x7fa9a4037fd0]: Body data 1113, 0v8,!87Y|2t|mx
    [20:13:42.352913] raopcl_accept_frames:430 [0x7fa9a403a6c0]: begining to stream hts:0 n:3816015222.1515745498
    [20:13:42.353038] raopcl_accept_frames:438 [0x7fa9a403a6c0]: restarting w/o pause n:3816015222.1515745498, hts:168286271305763
    [20:13:42.363131] _output_frames:53 [0x6bf6e8]: start buffer frames: 436224
    [20:13:42.363229] _output_frames:100 [0x6bf6e8]: track start sample rate: 44100 replay_gain: 0
    [20:13:42.375485] output_raop_thread:99 [0x6bf6e8]: track actual start time:2084264754 (gap:2084264754)
    [20:13:43.599017] PlayerThread:529 [0x717110]: raop connected
    [20:13:43.599075] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 49 (-15.31)
    [20:13:46.626300] PlayerThread:507 [0x717110]: volume repeat or trigger timeout 49
    [20:13:48.295490] cli_open_socket:174 [0x6bf6e8] unable to connect to server with cli
    [20:13:48.295548] sq_get_metadata:351 [0x6bf6e8]: cannot get metadata
    [20:13:48.295668] cli_open_socket:174 [0x6bf6e8] unable to connect to server with cli
    [20:13:48.295696] sq_get_time:462 [0x6bf6e8] cannot gettime
    [20:13:48.295715] PlayerThread:494 [0x717110]: idx 0
    	artist:[no artist]
    	album:[no album]
    	title:[LMS to RAOP]
    	genre:[no genre]
    	duration:0.000
    	size:0
    	cover:
    [20:13:48.771616] raopcl_send_chunk:607 [0x7fa9a403a6c0]: check n:2084269923 p:2084271156 ts:168286271588419 sn:39820
                   retr: 0, avail: 0, send: 0, select: 0)
    [20:13:58.773167] raopcl_send_chunk:607 [0x7fa9a403a6c0]: check n:2084279925 p:2084281157 ts:168286272029475 sn:41073
                   retr: 0, avail: 0, send: 0, select: 0)
    [20:14:04.918716] process_strm:241 [0x6bf6e8] strm command p
    [20:14:04.918826] raopcl_pause:370 [0x7fa9a403a6c0]: set pause 168286272300867
    [20:14:10.300542] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 0 (-15.61)
    [20:14:11.023649] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 0 (-18.06)
    [20:14:11.235529] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 0 (-20.51)
    [20:14:11.430898] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 0 (-22.96)
    [20:14:11.487023] read_line:233 fd: 17 read error: Connection reset by peer
    [20:14:11.487091] exec_request:633 [0x7fa9a4037fd0]: response :  request failed
    [20:14:11.487119] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 0 (-25.41)
    [20:14:11.487155] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 0 (-27.86)
    [20:14:11.487183] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 0 (-29.39)
    [20:14:11.487209] PlayerThread:560 [0x717110]: processing volume: 0 (-144.00)
    [20:14:11.487237] PlayerThread:545 [0x717110]: flushing ...
    [20:14:11.487258] raopcl_flush:1126 [0x7fa9a403a6c0]: flushing up to s:41844 ts:168286272300867
    [20:14:12.487363] PlayerThread:415 [0x717110]: Disconnecting 2084293639

  8. #1698
    Quote Originally Posted by fergalom View Post
    Have LMS 8.0 running on a Docker image (in host mode)
    Installed the Airplay bridge plugin 0.4.50

    My two BW Zepplin airplay speakers show up in LMS

    When I try to play music to any of them, there is no sound.
    I'm having similar problem with my airplay devices.
    Appears to play ok, show up in LMS, but no sound.

    LMS works to other devices, and Airplay works outside of LMS.

    This is with LMS 8.0.1 and the Airplay bridge plugin 0.4.50

  9. #1699
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by redgum View Post
    I'm having similar problem with my airplay devices.
    Appears to play ok, show up in LMS, but no sound.

    LMS works to other devices, and Airplay works outside of LMS.

    This is with LMS 8.0.1 and the Airplay bridge plugin 0.4.50
    Thanks, I'm on LMS Version: 8.0.0 - 1605892076
    Docker image is: justifiably/logitechmediaserver

    Tested LMS to Cast by Phillippe also - this works no problem (one BW speaker cabled to TV with cast)
    Last edited by fergalom; 2020-12-04 at 04:23. Reason: more info

  10. #1700
    Quote Originally Posted by fergalom View Post
    Thanks, I'm on LMS Version: 8.0.0 - 1605892076
    Docker image is: justifiably/logitechmediaserver

    Tested LMS to Cast by Phillippe also - this works no problem (one BW speaker cabled to TV with cast)
    I've rolled back to LMS 7.9 and it all works again fine.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •