Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 179 of 181 FirstFirst ... 79129169177178179180181 LastLast
Results 1,781 to 1,790 of 1808
  1. #1781
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,930
    Quote Originally Posted by RandyG View Post
    For the past few days we've been listening to a Random Songs mix, through a couple of AirPlay devices (an Apple HomePod and a Denon X6300H AVR), plus a Squeezebox Touch. Most of our music is encoded as FLAC or fixed-bitrate MP3 files, but there are also a few M4A files and VBR MP3 files. Through AirPlay, most M4A files are playing at half speed, while simultaneously playing at normal speed through the Squeezebox Touch. Some of the VBR MP3 files are playing at double speed through Airplay, again at normal speed through the Squeezebox Touch. Converting the M4A files to fixed-bitrate MP3s seems to make the problem disappear. Happy to provide any info required to help fix this.

    Versions:
    Logitech Media Server Version: 8.1.1 - 1610364019, running on Ubuntu 18.04 on an NVIDIA AGX Xavier, ARM64 with 6+2 cores
    AirPlay bridge v0.4.53.0

    -Randy
    Probably sox is not installed on your system so resampling is disabled. You can either install it or use the "-static" version of the bridge
    LMS 8.1.x on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  2. #1782
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Chile
    Posts
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Still wrong settings - can you do a screenshot of the settings screen?
    Of course I can!

    Name:  Captura.PNG
Views: 189
Size:  49.9 KB

    I have to tell, that now everithing is working, using the static version or the other. I am not sure how, but after install an uninstall LAME extensiˇn, I can airplay any file to Sonos speaker.

    Thanks!

  3. #1783
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,930
    Quote Originally Posted by tobal View Post
    Of course I can!

    I have to tell, that now everithing is working, using the static version or the other. I am not sure how, but after install an uninstall LAME extensiˇn, I can airplay any file to Sonos speaker.

    Thanks!
    Oh ok then, I guess we can stop there
    LMS 8.1.x on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  4. #1784
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Oh ok then, I guess we can stop there
    Yes, thanks you very much for all your help!!

    Cheers


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

  5. #1785
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    5
    Hello,

    First and foremost, big thanks to Philippe44 for his great plugins.

    I have LMS installed on a debian jessie environment working well.

    I have one Airplay speaker working with Airplay bridge without any issue. I have another speaker with both Airplay & Chromecast capabilities (Marshall Stanmore Multi-room) which I can't manage to make work with Airplay bridge (while it works with Chromecast bridge).

    I believe that the speaker for which I have no sound with Airplay bridge connects properly to the LMS server (changing volume level on the LMS server seem to change the volume indicator on the speaker itself, also connecting to the iOS app of the speaker displays info on the track played), but no sound is played.

    Having encryption on or off doesn't seem to change anything.

    Issues is the same on a LMS server running on a laptop.

    Separately, I can Airplay music on that speaker when connecting iOS devices directly to it, so the speaker itself works.

    I attach an LMS raop log in case someone sees anything, as well as my configuration.
    Name:  Screen Shot 2021-02-24 at 22.24.57.jpg
Views: 173
Size:  171.2 KB

    https://pastebin.com/UvVuubqA

    Thank you for your help!!!
    Last edited by papypaprika; 2021-02-24 at 23:48.

  6. #1786
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,930
    Quote Originally Posted by papypaprika View Post
    Hello,

    First and foremost, big thanks to Philippe44 for his great plugins.

    I have LMS installed on a debian jessie environment working well.

    I have one Airplay speaker working with Airplay bridge without any issue. I have another speaker with both Airplay & Chromecast capabilities (Marshall Stanmore Multi-room) which I can't manage to make work with Airplay bridge (while it works with Chromecast bridge).

    I believe that the speaker for which I have no sound with Airplay bridge connects properly to the LMS server (changing volume level on the LMS server seem to change the volume indicator on the speaker itself, also connecting to the iOS app of the speaker displays info on the track played), but no sound is played.

    Having encryption on or off doesn't seem to change anything.

    Issues is the same on a LMS server running on a laptop.

    Separately, I can Airplay music on that speaker when connecting iOS devices directly to it, so the speaker itself works.

    I attach an LMS raop log in case someone sees anything, as well as my configuration.

    Thank you for your help!!!
    If Encryption & Compression do not change anything, then I don't know what can be the problem
    LMS 8.1.x on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  7. #1787
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    3,932
    While testing something else I have been watching console output from LMS.

    Airplay Bridge is running on same system and I see a lot of these messages like this
    Code:
    [20:40:52.694961] PlayerThread:411 [0x1116b8]: tick 1185559254
    [20:40:52.814959] PlayerThread:411 [0x110920]: tick 1185559374
    [20:40:53.695184] PlayerThread:411 [0x1116b8]: tick 1185560255
    [20:40:53.815323] PlayerThread:411 [0x110920]: tick 1185560375
    [20:40:54.696038] PlayerThread:411 [0x1116b8]: tick 1185561256
    [20:40:54.815501] PlayerThread:411 [0x110920]: tick 1185561375
    [20:40:55.696659] PlayerThread:411 [0x1116b8]: tick 1185562256
    [20:40:55.815816] PlayerThread:411 [0x110920]: tick 1185562375
    [20:40:56.002011] process:540 [0xbbcd8] strm
    [20:40:56.002539] process_strm:244 [0xbbcd8] strm command t
    [20:40:56.002896] sendSTAT:142 [0xbbcd8]: ms_played: 0
    [20:40:56.003209] sendSTAT:166 [0xbbcd8]: STAT: STMt
    [20:40:56.003502] process:540 [0xb92f8] strm
    [20:40:56.004038] process_strm:244 [0xb92f8] strm command t
    [20:40:56.004368] sendSTAT:142 [0xb92f8]: ms_played: 0
    [20:40:56.004694] sendSTAT:166 [0xb92f8]: STAT: STMt
    I suspect this means that I have somehow enabled a debug mode but I have not found out how to turn it off.
    Alternative approach is that I could simply stop Airplay Bridge while I am trying to diagnose something else.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  8. #1788

    Naim MUSO not (always) detected by the bridge

    Hi, and thanks for your great work.
    I had issues before using the plugin in a docker container, but they seem (almost) resolved.
    The only thing that bugs me is that a MuSo is not detected for the great part of the time.
    I connected it via ethernet to avoid issues with AP and WiFi magic.
    It is correctly detected from the other iOS devices.
    If I launch mds-scan from the console of the container I get:

    Code:
    + mu-so_CX_30:10:B3:F4:42:3E._suegrouping._tcp.local
    + Muso._airplay._tcp.local
    + Muso._naim-updater._tcp.local
    + Muso._spotify-connect._tcp.local
    But the MuSo is not always visible as player.
    What can I do to debug this?

    Thanks,

    Gianpaolo

  9. #1789
    Junior Member thniels's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2020
    Location
    Varde, Denmark
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by gianpaoloracca View Post
    But the MuSo is not always visible as player.
    What can I do to debug this?
    Do you use other protocols on the Mu-so? If I connect with Bluetooth, the Mu-so (2nd gen) doesn't automatically switch to Airplay and disappears from the device list in LMS. Since I rarely use BT with it, I haven't dug deeper into the whys and hows of it. Apart from this specific use-case, we have had zero issues with it, LMS wise. AirPlay Bridge settings are default.
    Thomas Nielsen

    I breathe music...

  10. #1790
    Quote Originally Posted by thniels View Post
    Do you use other protocols on the Mu-so? If I connect with Bluetooth, the Mu-so (2nd gen) doesn't automatically switch to Airplay and disappears from the device list in LMS. Since I rarely use BT with it, I haven't dug deeper into the whys and hows of it. Apart from this specific use-case, we have had zero issues with it, LMS wise. AirPlay Bridge settings are default.
    It could be... maybe sometimes BT is used or Spotify connect.
    How do you get to make the MuSo visible again apart from rebooting it?

    Thanks for your suggestion!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •