Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 206 of 210 FirstFirst ... 106156196204205206207208 ... LastLast
Results 2,051 to 2,060 of 2094
  1. #2051
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    6,268
    If you can get SSH session (PuTtY) or attach a keyboard and screen - then you can try running the bridge by hand and see if there is any console output that explains more.
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  2. #2052
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2022
    Posts
    9

    Players lost in oblivion after their restart

    Hi all,

    I have an issue with the AirPlay Bridge that I did not encounter in the past. Devices do no longer show up in my clients after shutdown and restart. This happens for my Denon (as in the output below), but also for other players such as a Libratone speaker.

    ONLY when I refresh the bridge from the settings page (squeeze2raop-x86-64-static, or non-satic for that matter, doesn't make a difference) or when I click on "Save settings" in the AirPlay Bridge configuration, the devices reappear immediately.

    Sometimes, when I fire up the soundsystem, the Denon or Libratone is visible for a second, literally, and then it disappears again in the player menu (I use material skin; default skin is all the same).

    I worked through this forum, have fiddled about with every possible mDNS setting, IMPG-snooping, other multicast-settings, basically every router setting, even tried another router, bypassed the switches in my network (after trying every setting they offer), bypassed firewalls, changed cables ... And of course every setting in the Bridge itself, erased the config file and began from scratch ... no joy.

    The log output says something's going on with mDNSSearchCallback, but again, I tink I really tinkered all of that. I guess it must have to do with the brigde after all; saving settings or restarting the bridge et voila, it works. It is only a very clumsy routine to do this for every start of my system. Or is there a way to automate clicking the restart-button - perhaps a json call?

    When I do not 'forget' the players after its shutdown (-1 setting for remove timeout), the players of course remain visible in the skin and they CAN most of the time be controlled some time after a restart of the Denon or another player. Some other times they remain silent.

    I find it strange that no setting in router, switch, server or whatever solves my problem. Maybe someone here has the brightest idea? Any help is much appreciated!


    Code:
    ***unsuccessful***
    [12:08:43.799709] AddRaopDevice:883 [0xbd4e40]: adding renderer (DENON-AVR-3312)
    [12:08:43.801022] raopcl_create:735 [0x7fcce40125a0]: using PCM coding
    [12:08:43.806977] output_raop_thread_init:126 [0xb79800]: init output raop
    [12:08:43.807094] output_init_common:290 allocating 1764000
    [12:08:43.807322] mDNSsearchCallback:630 [0xbd4e40]: removing renderer (DENON-AVR-3312)
    [12:08:43.807394] slimproto_close:907 [0xb79800] slimproto stop for DENON-AVR-3312
    [12:08:43.808750] slimproto:835 squeezelite [0xb79800] <=> player [0xbd4e40]
    [12:08:43.808832] slimproto:836 [0xb79800] connecting to 192.168.1.115:3483
    [12:08:44.009958] DelRaopDevice:978 [0xbd4e40]: Raop device stopped
    
    ***successful***
    [12:14:58.796806] AddRaopDevice:883 [0xbd4e40]: adding renderer (DENON-AVR-3312)
    [12:14:58.798611] raopcl_create:735 [0x7f32a40093b0]: using PCM coding
    [12:14:58.802412] output_raop_thread_init:126 [0xb79800]: init output raop
    [12:14:58.802595] output_init_common:290 allocating 1764000
    [12:14:58.990224] slimproto:835 squeezelite [0xb79800] <=> player [0xbd4e40]
    [12:14:58.990358] slimproto:836 [0xb79800] connecting to 192.168.1.115:3483
    [12:14:58.990790] slimproto:866 [0xb79800] connected
    [12:14:58.990981] sendHELO:118 [0xb79800] cap: CanHTTPS=1,Model=squeezelite,ModelName=RaopBridge,AccuratePlayPoints=0,HasDigitalOut=1,MaxSampleRate=96000,aac,ogg,ops,ogf,flc,alc,wav,aif,pcm,mp3
    [12:14:58.996306] PlayerThread:562 [0xbd4e40]: processing off

  3. #2053
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    6,268
    The line number on Github do not quite match so the current code in that binary is probably newer and has not been pushed to Gibhub yet - but take a look around
    https://github.com/philippe44/LMS-to...ze2raop.c#L623
    to see if helps in the diagnosis.
    From my quick scan ... it appears that the log entry happens when the mDNS lookup has expired ... but it looks to be too quick to have really expired to me.
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  4. #2054
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    81
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    If you can get SSH session (PuTtY) or attach a keyboard and screen - then you can try running the bridge by hand and see if there is any console output that explains more.
    I was able to connect via SSH. I'm new at this so any commands you can share would be appreciated.

    Would love to get this going. As I said, it was working fine until I modified the plug-in while it was running (IMO the UI should not even allow this "foot gun")

  5. #2055
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    6,268
    I think I would chose the "erase" function on the plugin Settings page to make it start again with default configuration and see if that magically resolves things.

    If that does not help then maybe run the bridge from the command line using the example that you see in the plugin log (not the LMS log) just in case there is some sort of diagnostic message that appears on the console that is not in the logs.

    Otherwise hope that Philippe arrives with some good ideas.
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  6. #2056
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    9

    AirPlay Bridge with Arylic Up2Stream Amp V4 does not sync

    Hi,

    I have build a system using the Arylic Up2Stream Amp V4 that works perfect. It is recognized by the AirPlay Bridge and can be controlled as other devices. However, when I start synchronization with another LMS player (either a Squeezebox device or another device via the AirPlay Bridge [I have WHD and Bose]) then I get a delay in the Arylic system. Syncing of e.g. WHD / Bose / Squeesebox devices only is no problem and works fine.

    I tried different settings but was not able to solve this issue.

    Does anyone has the same issue and was able to solve it or any other suggestion here?

    Or dies synchronisation with Arylic simply does not work.

    Thanks for your help

    Michael

  7. #2057
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    6,268
    Try playing with the delay timers in the sync settings for the players.
    You might have to add a fake delay to the other ones.

    Try adding a big (like 1 second) to them ... one at a time ... to hear the effect in near real time ...
    Then adjust them (you cannot go negative).
    Paul Webster
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, ABC Australia and CBC/Radio-Canada
    and, via the extra "Radio Now Playing" plugin lots more - see https://forums.slimdevices.com/showt...Playing-plugin

  8. #2058
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2020
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    Try playing with the delay timers in the sync settings for the players.
    You might have to add a fake delay to the other ones.

    Try adding a big (like 1 second) to them ... one at a time ... to hear the effect in near real time ...
    Then adjust them (you cannot go negative).
    Thanks for this. I was not aware of this menu and adaptation options. With a fix audio delay of 550 ms it is in syn now and it stays in sync.

    If I press forward to the next song it will get out of sync. Workaround is to stop and to start the next song. This works and keep it in sync.

    Any additional thought or tipps are appreciated.

    Michael

  9. #2059
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    81
    Wow, I've really become a basket case and in one move I cannot even view my LMS plugins page.

    It appeared as though the bridge plugin would not generate its own XML file. This page was either showing a not found message or a yellow screen with an empty border.

    Erase and regenerating did not appear to work, so via SSH I deleted this file:

    Code:
    /slimserver/prefs/plugin$ rm raopbridge.prefs
    Now I can't enable airplay bridge at all. What is contained in raopbridge.prefs?

    Here is the current log at /material/raopbridge-log.log

    Code:
     [22-09-26 17:08:41.7212] Slim::Networking::IO::Select::__ANON__ (130) Error: Select task failed calling Slim::Web::HTTP::processHTTP: read error at /usr/local/slimserver/CPAN/XML/Parser/Expat.pm line 470.
    ; fh=Slim::Web::HTTP::ClientConn=GLOB(0x2a095e40)
    [22-09-26 17:10:03.5478] main::init (390) Starting Logitech Media Server (v8.2.0, 1627922070, Tue Aug  3 11:43:18 CEST 2021) perl 5.032001 - aarch64-linux-thread-multi
    [22-09-26 17:10:04.4770] Slim::Networking::Slimproto::init (124) Warning: Can't listen on port 3483 for Slim protocol: Address already in use at /usr/local/slimserver/Slim/Networking/Slimproto.pm line 124.
    [22-09-26 17:10:35.1220] Plugins::RaopBridge::Squeeze2raop::configHandler (258) /usr/local/slimserver/prefs/plugins/raopbridge.xml
    [22-09-26 17:10:47.2597] Slim::Utils::Misc::msg (1341) Warning: [17:10:47.2592] Use of uninitialized value $name in hash element at /usr/local/slimserver/CPAN/Template/Context.pm line 100.
    [22-09-26 17:10:47.2600] Slim::Utils::Misc::msg (1341) Warning: [17:10:47.2598] Use of uninitialized value $shortname in substitution (s///) at /usr/local/slimserver/CPAN/Template/Context.pm line 116.
    [22-09-26 17:10:47.2603] Slim::Utils::Misc::msg (1341) Warning: [17:10:47.2601] Use of uninitialized value $name in concatenation (.) or string at /usr/local/slimserver/CPAN/Template/Context.pm line 168.
    [22-09-26 17:10:47.2607] Slim::Web::Template::SkinManager::_fillTemplate (345) Error: file error - : not found
    [22-09-26 17:11:09.9727] main::init (390) Starting Logitech Media Server (v8.2.0, 1627922070, Tue Aug  3 11:43:18 CEST 2021) perl 5.032001 - aarch64-linux-thread-multi
    [22-09-26 17:11:09.9917] Slim::Utils::PluginManager::_needsUninstall (855) unable to uninstall plugin RaopBridge - not in the cache
    [22-09-26 17:11:10.5499] Slim::Utils::Misc::msg (1341) Warning: [17:11:10.5495] DBIx::Class::ResultSet::update_or_create(): Query returned more than one row.  SQL that returns multiple rows is DEPRECATED for ->find and ->single at /usr/local/slimserver/Slim/Schema.pm line 1905
    [22-09-26 17:13:44.4738] Slim::Utils::PluginDownloader::_installDownload (216) digest does not match /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/DownloadedPlugins/RaopBridge.zip - RaopBridge will not be installed: expected 36ab603efc6215d05f9e68842b0cc593a27fce33, got c2eabade75a760b692820f1dcb42b1a2b5a1ab32
    [22-09-26 17:14:37.2043] main::init (390) Starting Logitech Media Server (v8.2.0, 1627922070, Tue Aug  3 11:43:18 CEST 2021) perl 5.032001 - aarch64-linux-thread-multi
    [22-09-26 17:14:37.6975] Slim::Utils::Misc::msg (1341) Warning: [17:14:37.6971] DBIx::Class::ResultSet::update_or_create(): Query returned more than one row.  SQL that returns multiple rows is DEPRECATED for ->find and ->single at /usr/local/slimserver/Slim/Schema.pm line 1905
    [22-09-26 17:19:16.5013] Slim::Utils::PluginDownloader::_installDownload (216) digest does not match /usr/local/slimserver/Cache/DownloadedPlugins/RaopBridge.zip - RaopBridge will not be installed: expected 36ab603efc6215d05f9e68842b0cc593a27fce33, got a36444087296e4f990f51b2245b50ab4c50a081c

  10. #2060
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    81
    Though I didn't do anything but restart after some plugin/theme updates, it started working again!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •