Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 181 of 184 FirstFirst ... 81131171179180181182183 ... LastLast
Results 1,801 to 1,810 of 1832
  1. #1801
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102

    AirPlay bridge BBC, RTE stream to Sonos One

    Just wondering if it is possible to stream BBC streams, WYNC, RTE etc to Sonos devices using AirPlay bridge? I have it working successfully with Tidal, Spotify, Groove Salad etc. I have searched the forums but could not find any references. I am running LMS 8.1.1 on MacOS 11.2.2, Airbridge 4.53.1. The Sonos is a Play One which is AirPlay compatible. It would be a nice thing to get working as it would be a relatively inexpensive way of adding music to additional rooms.

  2. #1802
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,099
    Quote Originally Posted by JPatten View Post
    Just wondering if it is possible to stream BBC streams, WYNC, RTE etc to Sonos devices using AirPlay bridge? I have it working successfully with Tidal, Spotify, Groove Salad etc. I have searched the forums but could not find any references. I am running LMS 8.1.1 on MacOS 11.2.2, Airbridge 4.53.1. The Sonos is a Play One which is AirPlay compatible. It would be a nice thing to get working as it would be a relatively inexpensive way of adding music to additional rooms.
    Anything that plays on LMS should play on a bridged device
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  3. #1803
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Anything that plays on LMS should play on a bridged device
    Well, you should definitely know Philippe and thanks for replying! Not sure what the problem is then. I can't get most radio streams to run for some reason.

  4. #1804

    Where are the required libraries?

    Thanks

    [21-04-03 14:57:30.4023] Plugins::RaopBridge::Squeeze2raop::beat (182) crashed ... resta
    rting
    /config/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/RaopBridge/Bin/squeeze2raop-x86-64: error while l
    oading shared libraries: libgomp.so.1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or d
    irectory

  5. #1805
    I think this was a docker issue. I tried the static and no longer getting those error messages

  6. #1806
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,099
    Quote Originally Posted by JPatten View Post
    Well, you should definitely know Philippe and thanks for replying! Not sure what the problem is then. I can't get most radio streams to run for some reason.
    Maybe a codec issue. On some platforms, codecs shared libraries are missing and the bridge cannot decode all formats. Normally it tells LMS what it can support and LMS transcodes but if a basic one like mp3 misses, it usually does not work. Have you tried to use the ‘static’ version of the helper?
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  7. #1807
    Senior Member gharris999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Santa Fe, NM
    Posts
    3,520
    I'm really utterly failing to get AirPlay Bridge to work with my ubuntu firewall.

    Ubuntu version: 20.04.2 LTS server
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.4 - git-776e969ec @ 2020-10-21 11:42:48 +0200
    squeeze2raop version: v0.4.53.1 (Mar 13 2021 @ 17:38:54)
    Airplay Device: Airport Express

    I'm opening the following ports using an app profile for ufw:

    Code:
    [lms]
    title=Logitech Media Server
    description=All ports for LMS and AirPlay Bridge
    ports=3483,5000:5005,5353,7000,9000,9090,49152:49215/tcp|3483,5353,6000:6005,36556,44070,53875,57772/udp
    This results in ufw status verbose reporting:
    Code:
    ufw status verbose
    Status: active
    Logging: on (low)
    Default: deny (incoming), allow (outgoing), disabled (routed)
    New profiles: skip
    
    To                         Action      From
    --                         ------      ----
    68/udp                     ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    22/tcp                     ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    80,443/tcp (lighttpd)      ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    3483,5000:5005,5353,7000,9000,9090,49152:49215/tcp (lms) ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    3483,5353,6000:6005,36556,44070,53875,57772/udp (lms) ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    8200/tcp (minidlna)        ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    1900/udp (minidlna)        ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    1099/tcp (mochad)          ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    137,138/udp (nmbd)         ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    139,445/tcp (smbd)         ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    3003/tcp (x10cmdr)         ALLOW IN    192.168.0.0/24
    Here is what lsof -i -n -P +c 0 looks like with the firewall disabled and music playing
    Code:
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms    8u  IPv4 193513      0t0  UDP *:3483
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms    9u  IPv4 193514      0t0  TCP *:3483 (LISTEN)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   20u  IPv4 193521      0t0  TCP *:9090 (LISTEN)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   26u  IPv4 193529      0t0  UDP *:45427
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   27u  IPv4 193533      0t0  TCP *:9000 (LISTEN)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   28u  IPv4 196617      0t0  TCP 127.0.0.1:3483->127.0.0.1:48052 (ESTABLISHED)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   29u  IPv4 196654      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:9000->192.168.0.101:52701 (ESTABLISHED)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   36u  IPv4 196662      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:9000->192.168.0.101:52703 (ESTABLISHED)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   37u  IPv4 196655      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:9000->192.168.0.101:52702 (ESTABLISHED)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   38u  IPv4 196666      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:3483->192.168.0.221:33928 (ESTABLISHED)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   39u  IPv4 196670      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:9000->192.168.0.101:52706 (ESTABLISHED)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   41u  IPv4 196674      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:9000->192.168.0.221:47776 (ESTABLISHED)
    slimserver.pl   51150             lms   42u  IPv4 196677      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:9090->192.168.0.221:53398 (ESTABLISHED)
    squeezelite     51151             lms    4u  IPv4 195924      0t0  TCP 127.0.0.1:48052->127.0.0.1:3483 (ESTABLISHED)
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms    3u  IPv4 195416      0t0  UDP *:5353
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms    4u  IPv4 195417      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:49153 (LISTEN)
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms    7u  IPv4 195419      0t0  UDP *:5353
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms   10u  IPv4 196665      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:33928->192.168.0.221:3483 (ESTABLISHED)
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms   11u  IPv4 195432      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:47776->192.168.0.221:9000 (ESTABLISHED)
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms   12u  IPv4 194056      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:55657->192.168.0.149:7000 (ESTABLISHED)
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms   14u  IPv4 194057      0t0  UDP 192.168.0.221:49161
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms   15u  IPv4 194058      0t0  UDP 192.168.0.221:49162
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms   16u  IPv4 194059      0t0  UDP 192.168.0.221:49163
    squeeze2raop-x8 51161             lms   17u  IPv4 194060      0t0  TCP 192.168.0.221:53398->192.168.0.221:9090 (ESTABLISHED)
    What the heck do I need to open in the firewall to allow AirPlay Bridge to work? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

    Here's the config xml:
    Code:
    <squeeze2raop>
    <common>
    <streambuf_size>2097152</streambuf_size>
    <output_size>1764000</output_size>
    <enabled>1</enabled>
    <codecs>aac,ogg,ops,ogf,flc,alc,wav,aif,pcm,mp3</codecs>
    <sample_rate>96000</sample_rate>
    <resample>1</resample>
    <resample_options/>
    <player_volume>-1</player_volume>
    <volume_mapping>-30:1, -15:50, 0:100</volume_mapping>
    <volume_feedback>1</volume_feedback>
    <volume_mode>2</volume_mode>
    <mute_on_pause>1</mute_on_pause>
    <send_metadata>1</send_metadata>
    <send_coverart>1</send_coverart>
    <auto_play>0</auto_play>
    <idle_timeout>30</idle_timeout>
    <remove_timeout>0</remove_timeout>
    <alac_encode>0</alac_encode>
    <volume_trigger>0</volume_trigger>
    <prevent_playback>stop</prevent_playback>
    <encryption>0</encryption>
    <read_ahead>1000</read_ahead>
    <server>?</server>
    </common>
    <interface>192.168.0.221</interface>
    <slimproto_log>debug</slimproto_log>
    <stream_log>debug</stream_log>
    <output_log>debug</output_log>
    <decode_log>debug</decode_log>
    <main_log>debug</main_log>
    <slimmain_log>debug</slimmain_log>
    <raop_log>debug</raop_log>
    <util_log>debug</util_log>
    <log_limit>-1</log_limit>
    <migration>3</migration>
    <ports>49152:21</ports>
    <device>
    <mac>aa:aa:17:d6:af:e7</mac>
    <udn>28373740D9D8@AirPort Express._raop._tcp.local</udn>
    <friendly_name>AirPort-Express</friendly_name>
    <enabled>1</enabled>
    <name>AirPort-Express</name>
    </device>
    </squeeze2raop>
    Last edited by gharris999; 2021-04-11 at 22:25.

  8. #1808
    Senior Member gharris999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Santa Fe, NM
    Posts
    3,520
    Quote Originally Posted by gharris999 View Post
    I'm really utterly failing to get AirPlay Bridge to work with my ubuntu firewall.
    Ok, this was a lot simpler to fix than I anticipated.

    In the AirPlay bridge settings, I have "Authorized ports" set to: 49152:21

    The main difference between firewall settings for castbridge and airplay bridge is that with airplay bridge, the "authorized ports" need to be open for *both* tcp & udp.

    Unlike others, I'm not finding that I need to open 5353, or 5000-5005, 6000-6005, 7000, & etc.

    This is what my ufw lms app profile looks like now:
    Code:
    [lms]
    title=Logitech Media Server
    description=All ports for LMS, AirPlay bridge and Castbridge
    ports=3483,9000,9090,49152:49215/tcp|3483,49152:49215/udp
    ..and that seems to do it.

    Thank you philippe_44 for both castbridge and airplay bridge.
    Last edited by gharris999; 2021-04-11 at 23:48.

  9. #1809
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    79
    I have 5 Sonos one SLs setup and have a small issue with their respective names. By default they are assigned something not very useful, so I renamed the players using the web interface. But on each restart of my server, the names then revert to their default values. Would this be related to this plugin or somewhere else (docker or something maybe?!?). Thanks

  10. #1810
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    102
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Maybe a codec issue. On some platforms, codecs shared libraries are missing and the bridge cannot decode all formats. Normally it tells LMS what it can support and LMS transcodes but if a basic one like mp3 misses, it usually does not work. Have you tried to use the ‘static’ version of the helper?
    Will give it a go. I am finding radio streams such as RTE and WNYC on my Sonos devices are problematic presumably because they are MP3. I note that these streams will play from the dedicated Sonos app.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •