Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 13 of 13 FirstFirst ... 3111213
Results 121 to 126 of 126
  1. #121
    Junior Member Dr_U's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    9
    Hi Ralphy,
    thanks a lot for all your replies.

    The commands from ir.c were already copied into my folder for this task.

    I gave it a try with 3.50.

    The lircrc looks exactly the same.
    I tested irw again, all keys are accessible.

    But debugging squeezelite reported this:
    Code:
    [18:43:05.210182] load_lirc:208 loaded liblirc_client.so.0
    [18:43:09.157672] ir_thread:151 ir cmd: fwd -> 7689a05f
    [18:43:09.283992] ir_thread:165 ir lirc: KEY_RIGHT [01] -> 0
    [18:43:15.848376] ir_thread:151 ir cmd: rew -> 7689c03f
    [18:43:15.974630] ir_thread:165 ir lirc: KEY_LEFT [01] -> 0
    [18:43:23.723881] ir_thread:165 ir lirc: KEY_VOLUMEUP [00] -> 7689807f
    [18:43:23.831840] ir_thread:165 ir lirc: KEY_VOLUMEUP [01] -> 7689807f
    [18:43:23.958245] ir_thread:165 ir lirc: KEY_VOLUMEUP [02] -> 7689807f
    [18:43:26.724468] ir_thread:165 ir lirc: KEY_VOLUMEDOWN [00] -> 768900ff
    [18:43:26.850893] ir_thread:165 ir lirc: KEY_VOLUMEDOWN [01] -> 768900ff
    As the .lircrc is sitting in /home/tc and all the undefined keys are assigned, it is still the same situation:
    My lircrc is not used.

    Right now this is a dead end.
    Sorry to bother you with this problem.

    FYI:
    I am creating the lircrc with putty // nano // pasting the content.
    There couldn't be any kind of corruption, I guess.

    The same procedure with the lircd.conf.

    May I ask a stupid question:
    It's not about the empty IR_CONFIG?

    Code:
    IR_LIRC="yes"
    IR_GPIO_IN="25"
    IR_GPIO_OUT=""
    IR_DEVICE="lirc0"
    IR_CONFIG=""
    A look into *Current /opt/.filetool.lst*
    Code:
    usr/local/etc/lirc/lircd.conf
    home/tc/.lircrc
    I will not give up.
    But a hint, a workaround would be great.

    Kind Regards,
    Urban

  2. #122
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,916
    The 2 ir cmd: lines from the debug output suggests /home/tc/.lircrc is being used.

    [18:43:09.157672] ir_thread:151 ir cmd: fwd -> 7689a05f
    [18:43:09.283992] ir_thread:165 ir lirc: KEY_RIGHT [01] -> 0
    [18:43:15.848376] ir_thread:151 ir cmd: rew -> 7689c03f
    [18:43:15.974630] ir_thread:165 ir lirc: KEY_LEFT [01] -> 0

    but also looks like your lircd.conf needs to be tweaked to fix the keys repeating too quickly, the ir lirc: lines.

    There's a video on youtube explaining how to configure it.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  3. #123
    Junior Member Dr_U's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    9
    Thx again.
    Saw that tutorial a few days ago.
    Now the lines are added.

    The irw shows perfect results now.
    Thanks for the advice.


    Fun Fact:
    In debugging mode, the keys are working, like Key_Home, which was diverted to muting.
    As soon as I leaving the debugging, Key_Home is dead again.

    And fwd or prev are working, somehow, but not properly.
    Sluggish, kind of.

    May I ask:
    Is there any chance to get the commands below onto the remote?
    These track_next and track_prev are just fine, but I guess they refering to LMS?

    Code:
    <!-- Start of pcp_lms_controls toolbar -->
            <a class="nav7" href="controls.cgi?COMMAND=track_prev" title="Previous Track">◄◄ Previous Track</a>
            <a class="nav7" href="controls.cgi?COMMAND=track_next" title="Next Track">Next Track ►►</a>
    Furthermore:
    I changed the lircd.conf, with a subtle different header.
    The result is the same, as my remote is for C1+/C2.

    There must be a solution.
    Not today.

  4. #124
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,916
    I must be missing something as fwd and rew are next_track and previous_track.

    Holding fwd and rew maps to repositioning within the current track but you need to set repeat = 1 in .lircrc for each.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  5. #125
    Junior Member Dr_U's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    9
    Sorry, no difference.

    With another Raspi (B) I am using a minimal distro, with mpd and ympd as web interface.
    An old Topfield remote (5000) is controlling it, smoothly,
    but the distro needs to be shut down properly.
    In there repeat is set to zero.

    PiCore is much more comfortable.
    And so easy to switch off.

    Whatever.
    As irw proves, the hardware is working, it is just about the application setup.
    I will check lircrc again.

  6. #126
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    1
    Just had the same issue like Dr_U.

    I have the Justboom remote and copied the exact lircd.conf and lircrc files into pcp like ralphy. But lircrc wasn't in use.
    When in debug it was used.
    My theory, squeezelite is started under root and default -i uses ~/.lircrc, which isn't /home/tc/.lircrc.

    When addind "-i /home/tc/.lircrc" to Various Arguments under Squeezelite Settings it is working.
    The line looks bad with the -i -i /home/tc/.lircrc, but it does it's job.

    Maybe that helps?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •