Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 21 to 30 of 30
  1. #21
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12

    Same Probs here

    I have the same Problems. I use the Raspberry2 with the original 7" Touchdisplay and an Hifiberry Amp+. Also the original Raspberry Wlan USB stick.
    I also get the messages "Sending discover" and after that No, lease failing.
    This identical setup has no Probs with the actual Raspian Image. Wifi is no Prob via DHCP.

    When i try to connect vi the web interface i get an

    [ ERROR ] Broadcom RPi3 firmware load error.

    And last but not least i get an interesting Message before the udhcpc start:
    Error for wireless request "Set ESSID" (8B1A) : too few arguments.

    Any hints to get this fantastic project working with wifi?

    Gooze
    Last edited by gooze; 2016-08-25 at 11:24.

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Another interesting thing. When i use the wifi.sh script, enter the ssid and passphrase and i get an id from the dhcp server.

    That means, the router is not the problem.

    Gooze

  3. #23
    Senior Member paul-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    3,254
    Quote Originally Posted by gooze View Post
    Another interesting thing. When i use the wifi.sh script, enter the ssid and passphrase and i get an id from the dhcp server.

    That means, the router is not the problem.

    Gooze
    We use the same process as wifi.sh, the only difference is that we are saving the SSID and the Password not reading it from a keyboard. It likely means that you have special characters in your SSID or password. Use Letters and numbers only.

  4. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by paul- View Post
    We use the same process as wifi.sh, the only difference is that we are saving the SSID and the Password not reading it from a keyboard. It likely means that you have special characters in your SSID or password. Use Letters and numbers only.
    I use only Letters and numbers. No Special Characters. This could not be the reason!
    Where do you call your script? Could it be that the Arguments are not parsed correctly?

    Gooze

  5. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    I think i got my prob solved!

    My ESSID is case sensitive. I did not recognize that.
    Now it is working!

  6. #26
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,879
    You had me worried for a while!

  7. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    12
    I'am sorry.

  8. #28
    I've been using PiCore Player on a Rasberry Pi (3 I think) with 7" touchscreen and it has always worked splendoriferously. Recently, I moved to a new address and for the life of me I can't figure out how to change the WiFI settings. When I boot up the Rasberry Pi, it doesn't tell me me the IP address, which I would theoretically use to configure using web interface. It's been a few years since I've done this. I've tried removing the WiFi dongle, but it is still trying to access my old WiFi. Maybe I need to flash a new Picore image to the SD card and start all over?

  9. #29
    Senior Member Apesbrain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    East Coast, USA
    Posts
    1,528
    Quote Originally Posted by ghulse View Post
    I've been using PiCore Player on a Rasberry Pi (3 I think) with 7" touchscreen and it has always worked splendoriferously. Recently, I moved to a new address and for the life of me I can't figure out how to change the WiFI settings. When I boot up the Rasberry Pi, it doesn't tell me me the IP address, which I would theoretically use to configure using web interface. It's been a few years since I've done this. I've tried removing the WiFi dongle, but it is still trying to access my old WiFi. Maybe I need to flash a new Picore image to the SD card and start all over?
    Are you able to temporarily connect your RPi to your router via ethernet cable? Boot up RPi and it should get an IP address which you can look up in LMS > Settings. Open that IP address and you'll get piCorePlayer management page.

  10. #30
    Quote Originally Posted by Apesbrain View Post
    Are you able to temporarily connect your RPi to your router via ethernet cable? Boot up RPi and it should get an IP address which you can look up in LMS > Settings. Open that IP address and you'll get piCorePlayer management page.
    That didn't work, but I reflashed the SD card with the same version of PcP and it works! Thanks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •