Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 197 of 203 FirstFirst ... 97147187195196197198199 ... LastLast
Results 1,961 to 1,970 of 2027
  1. #1961
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,625
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    There is a similar report about the airplay bridge
    https://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?p=1020489

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
    The new BBCSound update imports XML::Simple this way (which is never imported like that in LMS)
    Code:
    use XML::Simple qw(:strict);
    And that wreaked havoc
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  2. #1962
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,976
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    The new BBCSound update imports XML::Simple this way (which is never imported like that in LMS)
    Code:
    use XML::Simple qw(:strict);
    And that wreaked havoc
    As Douglas Adams would have said " The interconnectedness of all things". I thought my problems started before the Sounds app was updated but I am probably wrong.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

  3. #1963
    Senior Member tfec's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    266
    Quote Originally Posted by slartibartfast View Post
    Is that on a Pi? My Windows machine is OK.
    It's running in a docker-container on my QNAP. Betriebssystem: Debian (Docker) - DE - utf8 x86_64-linux

    Now after deinstalling the BBC-Sounds plugin everything is fine again, also my favorites are back ...
    LMS 8.3 in Docker on QNAP TS-453B | 1x Raspberry Pi Zero 2 W + moOde 7 UPnP as USB-Player + TEAC UD-501 USB-DAC + Phonitor Mini Headphone Amplifier + AKG K812 headphones | 3x Squeezbox Radio | 1x Raspberry Pi3 with HiFimeDIY ES9023 DAC + moOde 7 UPnP + Tannoy Reveal Monitors | 1x Raspbery Pi4 + Allo Boss 2 + Marantz PM 8000 + B&W Nautilus 805 | 1x Squeezelite on MacBook Pro Monterey

  4. #1964
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    555
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    The new BBCSound update imports XML::Simple this way (which is never imported like that in LMS)
    Code:
    use XML::Simple qw(:strict);
    And that wreaked havoc
    Apologies for the havac that caused . Unfortunately, I accepted a pull request and I didn't fully understand the implications. Lesson learned.

  5. #1965
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,625
    Quote Originally Posted by expectingtofly View Post
    Apologies for the havac that caused . Unfortunately, I accepted a pull request and I didn't fully understand the implications. Lesson learned.
    Never happened to me
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  6. #1966

    Configuration file missing

    Hi,
    I'm trying this for the first time, but can't get a config file generated.
    What have I done wrong?

    I installed like a normal plugin through LMS which is on windows 10.
    I've tried letting the config auto generate, and I've tried clicking the generate button, neither seem to work.



    Code:
    Logitech Media Server Version: 8.1.2 - 1619728303 @ Fri Apr 30 00:26:40 WEDT 2021
    Server IP Address: 10.5.0.2
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: Windows 10 - EN - cp1252
    Platform Architecture: 8664
    Perl Version: 5.14.1 - MSWin32-x86-multi-thread
    Audio::Scan: 1.02
    IO::Socket::SSL: 2.068
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.58 (sqlite 3.22.0)
    Total Players Recognized: 4
    Code:
    Starting Squeeze2cast: C:\PROGRA~3\SQUEEZ~1\Cache\INSTAL~1\Plugins\CASTBR~1\Bin\SQUEEZ~1.EXE -Z -I -f C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\Logs\castbridge.log -x C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\prefs\castbridge.xml
    [12:14:08.880] main:1269 Starting squeeze2cast version: v1.50.1 (May  2 2021 @ 17:15:37)
    [12:14:08.880] main:1277 
    
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ERROR LOADING CONFIG FILE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    
    [12:14:08.926] Start:1038 Binding to 172.27.208.1 (http:0)
    
    Starting Squeeze2cast: C:\PROGRA~3\SQUEEZ~1\Cache\INSTAL~1\Plugins\CASTBR~1\Bin\SQUEEZ~1.EXE -Z -I -f C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\Logs\castbridge.log -d all=debug -x C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\prefs\castbridge.xml
    [12:14:15.044] main:1269 Starting squeeze2cast version: v1.50.1 (May  2 2021 @ 17:15:37)
    [12:14:15.044] main:1277 
    
    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ERROR LOADING CONFIG FILE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    
    [12:14:15.083] output_init:616 success loading FLAC encoder
    [12:14:15.084] register_alac:541 using alac to decode alc
    [12:14:15.085] load_mad:411 loaded libmad-0.dll
    [12:14:15.085] register_mad:433 using mad to decode mp3
    [12:14:15.110] load_faad:626 loaded libfaad2.dll
    [12:14:15.110] register_faad:647 using faad to decode aac
    [12:14:15.118] load_vorbis:325 loaded libvorbisfile.dll
    [12:14:15.118] register_vorbis:346 using vorbis to decode ogg
    [12:14:15.118] register_pcm:339 using pcm
    [12:14:15.118] load_flac:292 loaded libFLAC.dll
    [12:14:15.118] register_flac:313 using flac to decode flc
    [12:14:15.123] load_opus:251 dlerror: code: 126
    [12:14:15.123] register_m4a_thru:307 using mp4 to aac (ADTS)
    [12:14:15.123] register_flac_thru:247 using flac
    [12:14:15.123] register_thru:106 using thru
    [12:14:15.126] load_soxr:381 loaded libsoxr.dll
    [12:14:15.126] register_soxr:394 using soxr for resampling
    [12:14:15.126] Start:1038 Binding to 172.27.208.1 (http:0)
    Last edited by Bogg; 2021-05-12 at 04:36. Reason: more detail

  7. #1967
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,625
    Quote Originally Posted by Bogg View Post
    Hi,
    I'm trying this for the first time, but can't get a config file generated.
    What have I done wrong?

    I installed like a normal plugin through LMS which is on windows 10.
    I've tried letting the config auto generate, and I've tried clicking the generate button, neither seem to work.
    No file generated means that no player has been found - likely a firewall issue (see 1st post)
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  8. #1968
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    9

    Silent mode in Windows 10

    I got squeeze2cast working in Windows10. It now runs as a standalone application started from Windows startup folder. For configuration, I used a temporary LMS installation and moved the plugin folder before uninstalling the temporary installation. Works fine. The actual LMS server runs in a FreeNas server where the music files are located. I could not get Castbridge running there. But no problem with that.

    However, when the program starts it opens a window for monitoring the events. I would like to get it running in silent mode without the status window. What is the easiest way to achieve this?

  9. #1969
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2020
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by JussiM View Post
    I would like to get it running in silent mode without the status window. What is the easiest way to achieve this?
    Very easy. Starting the program at startup with Task Scheduler and ticking the "Hidden" check-box.

  10. #1970
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    7,976
    I see there is an update available for Chromecast bridge but I can't install it. I am sure I have seen this same issue before but can't remember the reason or solution.

    Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •