Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 189 of 194 FirstFirst ... 89139179187188189190191 ... LastLast
Results 1,881 to 1,890 of 1937
  1. #1881
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,942
    I've fixed various issues after a careful verification with vagrind that I ignored before (always listen to valgrind...). Maybe it will fix crash & lock problems
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  2. #1882
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    2
    Hi

    I installed the plugin but it won't create the castbridge.xml config file, so it keeps saying "Configuration file missing".
    I run the program as an administrator.

    Starting Squeeze2cast: C:\PROGRA~3\SQUEEZ~1\Cache\INSTAL~1\Plugins\CASTBR ~1\Bin\SQUEEZ~1.EXE -Z -I -f C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\Logs\castbridge.log -d all=debug -x C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\prefs\castbridge.xml -i C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\prefs\castbridge.xml
    [15:56:47.338] main:1267 Starting squeeze2cast version: v1.46.4 (Jan 14 2021 @ 21:59:44)
    [15:56:47.338] main:1275

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ERROR LOADING CONFIG FILE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    [15:56:47.354] output_init:605 success loading FLAC encoder
    [15:56:47.354] register_alac:541 using alac to decode alc
    [15:56:47.355] load_mad:411 loaded libmad-0.dll
    [15:56:47.355] register_mad:433 using mad to decode mp3
    [15:56:47.357] load_faad:626 loaded libfaad2.dll
    [15:56:47.357] register_faad:647 using faad to decode aac
    [15:56:47.362] load_vorbis:325 loaded libvorbisfile.dll
    [15:56:47.362] register_vorbis:346 using vorbis to decode ogg
    [15:56:47.362] register_pcm:339 using pcm
    [15:56:47.362] load_flac:292 loaded libFLAC.dll
    [15:56:47.362] register_flac:313 using flac to decode flc
    [15:56:47.363] load_opus:251 dlerror: code: 126
    [15:56:47.363] register_m4a_thru:307 using mp4 to aac (ADTS)
    [15:56:47.363] register_flac_thru:247 using flac
    [15:56:47.363] register_thru:106 using thru
    [15:56:47.365] load_soxr:381 loaded libsoxr.dll
    [15:56:47.365] register_soxr:394 using soxr for resampling
    [15:56:47.365] Start:1036 Binding to 192.168.68.110 (http:0)
    [15:57:08.710] Stop:1064 stopping squeezelite devices ...
    [15:57:08.711] Stop:1069 terminate search thread ...
    [15:57:08.712] Stop:1075 stopping Cast devices ...
    [15:57:08.712] Stop:1080 terminate main thread ...

    Retarting Squeeze2cast after crash: C:\PROGRA~3\SQUEEZ~1\Cache\INSTAL~1\Plugins\CASTBR ~1\Bin\SQUEEZ~1.EXE -Z -I -x C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox\prefs\castbridge.xml

  3. #1883
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Location
    Pittsburgh PA
    Posts
    141
    Quote Originally Posted by Cali View Post
    Hi

    I installed the plugin but it won't create the castbridge.xml config file, so it keeps saying "Configuration file missing".
    I run the program as an administrator.
    Are there any errors in your server log? There seems to be a permissions problem with the latest executable that I'm sure Philippe will be fixing soon. Here is the message in my server log:

    [21-01-15 23:46:40.7454] main::init (388) Starting Logitech Media Server (v8.1.0, 1608700893, Wed Dec 23 12:13:04 CET 2020) perl 5.020002 - arm-linux-gnueabihf-thread-multi-64int
    [21-01-15 23:47:11.7284] Plugins::CastBridge::Squeeze2cast::start (130) executable not having 'x' permission, correcting
    [21-01-15 23:47:12.7151] Plugins::CastBridge::Plugin::initPlugin (57) $VAR1 = {
    'uid' => 'squeezeboxserver',
    'osName' => 'Debian',
    'osArch' => 'armv7l-linux',
    'isDebian' => 1,
    'binArch' => 'armhf-linux',
    'os' => 'Linux'
    };
    Last edited by SamY; 2021-01-16 at 10:41. Reason: Typo

  4. #1884
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,942
    Quote Originally Posted by Cali View Post
    Hi

    I installed the plugin but it won't create the castbridge.xml config file, so it keeps saying "Configuration file missing".
    I run the program as an administrator.
    Itĺs probably a firewall issue
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  5. #1885
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    135

    going to the static build seemed to fix the problem

    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Can you also try to run the static version and see if the same happens? Could you also send me your config file?
    Philippe, I switched to the static-build version. I cannot see any cpu hang of any kind thus far. When I streamed a flac channel from radio paradise, the cpu got up to 70-80%, but then going back to acc-320K gets down to 10% or so. Even lower to 4% for lower bit rate channels.

    I suppose the static-build will require more memory, but that is not a problem on this machine. Wish I had thought to try that earlier.

    I am attaching my configuration anyway to fulfill your request. Even though the .xml file is a test file, the uploader here refuses, so I changed it to .txt file extension so it would upload.

    If it hangs again, I will post back again to this thread.

    Thanks so much. This plugin is great to have and use !
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #1886
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,942
    Quote Originally Posted by freelsjd View Post
    Philippe, I switched to the static-build version. I cannot see any cpu hang of any kind thus far. When I streamed a flac channel from radio paradise, the cpu got up to 70-80%, but then going back to acc-320K gets down to 10% or so. Even lower to 4% for lower bit rate channels.

    I suppose the static-build will require more memory, but that is not a problem on this machine. Wish I had thought to try that earlier.

    I am attaching my configuration anyway to fulfill your request. Even though the .xml file is a test file, the uploader here refuses, so I changed it to .txt file extension so it would upload.

    If it hangs again, I will post back again to this thread.

    Thanks so much. This plugin is great to have and use !
    Good! That also gives me a good hint - Any chance you could try the version I've updated a couple of days ago as well?
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  7. #1887
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Itĺs probably a firewall issue
    I shutdown all my firewalls and rebooted the server. Nothing changed.
    I turned everything back on and rebooted. Nothing happened.
    I delete the log file to start clean. After reboot my Firewall asked if I wanted to make an exception for the program.
    I did and now it works. Thanks.

  8. #1888
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    135

    castbridge.xml

    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Good! That also gives me a good hint - Any chance you could try the version I've updated a couple of days ago as well?
    I realized when you pointed me to my configuration file that I had some old combinations of cast speaker setups in there. I have erased and rebuilt that file a few times now to clean up.

    I had already updated to the latest castbridge plugin (v1.46.4).

    Things look to be running smoothly now. I will post back if it hangs again.

    Thank you so much for a great plugin !

  9. #1889
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Posts
    24
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Ok, the no transcode was very important, thanks. In term of sound quality, there will be absolutely zero difference between pcm and flac, I can ensure you.

    Could you share with me a typical playlist that causes the crash? Maybe Spotify, Deezer, Tidal, Qobuz?
    Hi Philippe,

    In answer to your question, I listen to mostly 16/44 FLACs and some MP3s locally, along with BBC Sounds, Spotty and Radio Paradise (FLAC). I experienced CastBridge crashing in each of these file types/apps.

    Since my last update, I experienced a crash with FLAC (Flow), so at this point I had covered all transcode options. When this happened, I decided move my LMS installation to a new NUC (something I had planned to do in future) with a fresh OS install and I reconfigured LMS/Castbridge from scratch. Having completed this, it appears the issue has now stabilised and I'm now able to play the same content via PCM (Flow) as expected. I will continue to keep an eye on this but it's looking good so far.

    In terms of a root cause, this hasn't provided an answer, but the issue was clearly specific to my original LMS setup so it's probably best to draw a line under it as it isn't affecting other people. I'll come back to you if this changes in future.

    Thanks for your help and continued development of CastBridge, which is such a useful plugin, and one of the main reasons I chose LMS.

    Cheers,

    Pete.

  10. #1890
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    3

    Error loading config file

    I am unable to get Chromecast Bridge to work on my old 2012 R2 Server, a new 2016 Server, and a clean build of Windows 10 (with no changes from default other than installing LMS). I believe I have followed the instructions to the letter, but every time Chromecast Bridge attempts to generate a config file, it fails with:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ERROR LOADING CONFIG FILE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I have seen posts saying this is a firewall problem, but I have allowed the program "squeeze2cast-win.exe" in the Windows Defender firewall. I have tried disabling the firewall altogether, and also disabling all Windows Defender features, as well as adding an exclusion for the C:\ProgramData\Squeezebox folder.

    I am running the latest version of LMS (recently updated to 8.1.1) and Chromecast Bridge v1.46.4.

    If I create the file manually, the plugin is able to delete it, so it has permissions to the file / folder.

    How can I avoid the error message and generate the required config file? Many thanks.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •