Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17
  1. #11
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,887
    New MacOS jivelite build available.

    20171129 git35616db

    Fixes macOS High Sierra 10.13 black square under mouse pointer. Requires 10.7 or newer.
    For older versions of OSX use the previous 20170523 gitd8801ad release.

    See post #1 for details.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  2. #12
    Senior Member iPhone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    3,242
    .
    .
    Thanks for continuing to support this.
    iPhone
    Media Room:
    ModWright Platinum Signature Transporter, VTL TL-6.5 Signature Pre-Amp, Ayre MX-R Mono's, VeraStarr 6.4SE 6-channel Amp, Vandersteen Speakers: Quatro Wood Mains, VCC-5 Reference Center, four VSM-1 Signatures, Video: Runco RS 900 CineWide AutoScope 2.35:1, Vandersteen V2W Subwoofer

    Living Room:
    Transporter, ADCOM GTP-870HD, Cinepro 3K6SE III Gold, Vandersteen Model 3A Signature, Two 2Wq subs, VCC-2, Two VSM-1

    Office: Touch with Vandersteen VSM-1s
    Kitchen: Touch in-wall mount w/ Thiel Powerpoint 1.2s
    Bedroom: Squeezebox BOOM
    Bathroom: Squeezebox Radio
    Around the House: SliMP3, SB1, SB2, SB3
    Ford Thunderbird: SB Touch, USB drive
    Ford Expedition: SB Touch, USB drive

  3. #13
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,887
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I believe Platypus will just create a "container" around a shell script
    > (probably like Automator?). But, as things stand, the original
    > executable and auxiliary files remain in /opt/jivelite/...


    You can bundle those files inside the container, and write a small
    wrapper script to run the binary. That said: I have little to no
    experience using it. In the quick test I run the application would not
    really quit even when jivelite was closed.

    --

    Michael
    I've created a jivelite MacOS disk image package for 10.7+ similiar to the one for squeezeplay which should be installed in /Applications

    If you created an automator script for the /opt/jivelite tarball you need to delete it, removing if from the trash and reboot your Mac BEFORE installing the dmg. Until I did that, trying to run jivelite from Applications failed and you'll find errors in the console log similiar to these.

    Code:
    2017-12-12 2:41:21.759 PM com.apple.xpc.launchd[1]: (com.apple.automator.Jivelite.248992[94879]) Could not find and/or execute program specified by service: 2: No such file or directory: /Applications/Jivelite.app/Contents/MacOS/Application Stub
    2017-12-12 2:41:21.759 PM Finder[391]: spawn_via_launchd() failed, errno=111 label=com.apple.automator.Jivelite.248992 path=/Applications/Jivelite.app/Contents/MacOS/Application Stub flags=1 : LaunchApplicationClient.cp #1136 LaunchApplicationViaLaunchDJobLabel() q=com.apple.root.default-qos
    The jivelite disk image is available for download here.

    Once you've installed the new package you can delete the old jivelite install from a Terminal session.

    cd /opt
    sudo rm -rf jivelite

    An automator script can then be recreated if you need to set any environment variables. The new path to the jivelite executable is /Applications/Jivelite.app/Contents/MacOS/Jivelite
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  4. #14
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    I've created a jivelite MacOS disk image package for 10.7+ similiar to the one for squeezeplay which should be installed in /Applications
    [...]
    Hello Ralph, and many thanks for your continuing work.
    In ths new "format", how does one configure command-line args such as "output device" etc ?

  5. #15
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,887
    Quote Originally Posted by rlsx View Post
    Hello Ralph, and many thanks for your continuing work.
    In ths new "format", how does one configure command-line args such as "output device" etc ?
    Jivelite is only a controller. SqueezePlay is a player and controller combined.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

  6. #16
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by ralphy View Post
    Jivelite is only a controller. SqueezePlay is a player and controller combined.
    Sorry -- my mistake.
    I meant to ask about the "new format" squeezelite:
    : Squeezelite-x86_64-1.8.7r1052.dmg
    How does one configure the command-line arguments, such as "output device" ?

    (You will forgive me if this isn't the correct thread, for squeezelite...)

    Thanks

  7. #17
    Senior Member ralphy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,887
    Quote Originally Posted by rlsx View Post
    Sorry -- my mistake.
    I meant to ask about the "new format" squeezelite:
    : Squeezelite-x86_64-1.8.7r1052.dmg
    How does one configure the command-line arguments, such as "output device" ?

    (You will forgive me if this isn't the correct thread, for squeezelite...)

    Thanks
    I've replied in the squeezelite thread.
    Last edited by ralphy; 2017-12-27 at 06:18.
    Ralphy

    1-Touch, 5-Classics, 3-Booms, 1-UE Radio
    Squeezebox client builds donations always appreciated.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •