X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • philippe_44
    • May 2008

Bass amp problem

> I have no knowledge of the "lua random albums menu" and "lms 8.0
    > compatibility fixes" that you refer to, something to look into.

As mentioned above the "LMS 8.0 compatibility fixes" are available as a
    patch on the Radio 7.7 firmware. As it's basically a back-port of a
    change already in the 7.8 branch, you wouldn't have to take care of
    that. The fact that it's already in 7.8 is the reason why Touch is not
    affected by that problem: most Touch devices probably already run 7.8
    firmware, which we never built for the Radio.

--

Michael
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3
  • philippe_44
    • May 2008

Bass amp problem

Hi - I'm having a problem on almost all my Radio(s): from time to time (especially after a pause/ resume) all bass-medium are gone which seems to indicate that the amp in charge of bass-medium speaker drive is off and does not resume. A power cycle solves the problem, but this is a bit strange. Am I the only one to observe that ?
    Last edited by philippe_44; 2015-08-17, 20:16.
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

Comment

• reinholdk
      • Jan 2010

never experienced this on my Radios...

Comment

• slartibartfast
        • Jan 2010

Originally posted by philippe_44