Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 189 of 291 FirstFirst ... 89139179187188189190191199239289 ... LastLast
Results 1,881 to 1,890 of 2905
  1. #1881
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,144
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    Rebooted the whole system - flacs playing with the config outlined above.

    Maybe OP can modify his config with my working settings.

    ps: upnp is a pain compared to airplay and cast! I only use it now for Sonos - the Jongos are normally in retirement.
    Re Sonos, Iíve thought about a way to use the LMS UI to create / remove Sonos group. Itís complicated though so Iím hesitating ... Iím wondering how many use Sonos in this LMS configuration
    LMS 7.9 on Pi 3B+ & Odroid-C2 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, Riva 1 & 3

  2. #1882
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,126
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Re Sonos, Iíve thought about a way to use the LMS UI to create / remove Sonos group. Itís complicated though so Iím hesitating ... Iím wondering how many use Sonos in this LMS configuration
    I only use single Sons players. I'm not really into all this 'group/multiroom' thing. I hate the Yamaha Musiccast style of naming everything as a room.
    LMS server: O2 Joggler with Jivelite, Pi Zero W with PcP 6.0

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Chromecast Audio, Home Mini & Nest Hub, Amazon Echo 2,3 and Show5, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler, Fiio M6, Avantree Priva BT transmitter



    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  3. #1883
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Ok, this is correct. So no player is detected and the file remains empty. Are you sure you don't have multiple Ethernet interfaces on your machine? Is this a VM? It looks like something is preventing detection to work and usually it's a wrong Ethernet connection or a NATed VM

    Sent from my Redmi Note 5 using Tapatalk
    Finaly.... i reboot my internet box... It does work again !
    Thanks for all :
    Yannick

  4. #1884
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,144
    Quote Originally Posted by ETNY View Post
    Finaly.... i reboot my internet box... It does work again !
    Thanks for all :
    Yannick
    Good - That's the problem with these ISP-supplied boxes, they are all equally crappy. Always better to buy a proper router and just use the box in bridge mode
    LMS 7.9 on Pi 3B+ & Odroid-C2 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, Riva 1 & 3

  5. #1885
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Hertfordshire
    Posts
    5,142
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Good - That's the problem with these ISP-supplied boxes, they are all equally crappy. Always better to buy a proper router and just use the box in bridge mode
    Another issue with so called superhubs is that your WiFi doesn't function when the internet is down so you can't even play local music on squeezeboxes.

    Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

  6. #1886
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    60

    No positive result

    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    I edited the config to set that 2000000 value - saved file. Then flacs started playing ...

    I'm confused too!!!


    Hallo,

    my Jongo didn't play flac. I think I have the same config now like you:

    codecs>aac,flc,mp3</codecs>
    <send_metadata>1</send_metadata>
    <name>jongoS3X</name>
    <udn>uuid:93b2abac-cb6a-4857-b891-0019f5817ac2</udn>
    <enabled>1</enabled>
    <max_volume>100</max_volume>
    <allow_flac>1</allow_flac>
    <friendly_name>JongoS3X</friendly_name>
    <seek_after_pause>0</seek_after_pause>
    <flac_header>1</flac_header>
    <sample_rate>48000</sample_rate>
    <forced_mimetypes>audio/flac</forced_mimetypes>
    <mac>xx:xx</mac>
    <L24_format>2</L24_format>
    <accept_nexturi>1</accept_nexturi>
    <raw_audio_format>raw</raw_audio_format>

    There was no progress in playing a track. And no sound, of course. :-(

    But I don't understand you sentence I quote above. Where I can editing the config to set that 2000000 value? What do you mean ?

    Thank you, thk_ms
    Last edited by thk_ms; 2018-08-06 at 09:02. Reason: anonymous my device

  7. #1887
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,144
    Quote Originally Posted by thk_ms View Post
    Hallo,

    my Jongo didn't play flac. I think I have the same config now like you:

    codecs>aac,flc,mp3</codecs>
    <send_metadata>1</send_metadata>
    <name>jongoS3X</name>
    <udn>uuid:93b2abac-cb6a-4857-b891-0019f5817ac2</udn>
    <enabled>1</enabled>
    <max_volume>100</max_volume>
    <allow_flac>1</allow_flac>
    <friendly_name>JongoS3X</friendly_name>
    <seek_after_pause>0</seek_after_pause>
    <flac_header>1</flac_header>
    <sample_rate>48000</sample_rate>
    <forced_mimetypes>audio/flac</forced_mimetypes>
    <mac>xx:xx</mac>
    <L24_format>2</L24_format>
    <accept_nexturi>1</accept_nexturi>
    <raw_audio_format>raw</raw_audio_format>

    There was no progress in playing a track. And no sound, of course. :-(

    But I don't understand you sentence I quote above. Where I can editing the config to set that 2000000 value? What do you mean ?

    Thank you, thk_ms
    Can you send the whole config file. You don't have to worry about MAC address, they are fake
    LMS 7.9 on Pi 3B+ & Odroid-C2 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, Riva 1 & 3

  8. #1888
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    5,126
    Quote Originally Posted by thk_ms View Post
    Hallo,

    my Jongo didn't play flac. I think I have the same config now like you:

    codecs>aac,flc,mp3</codecs>
    <send_metadata>1</send_metadata>
    <name>jongoS3X</name>
    <udn>uuid:93b2abac-cb6a-4857-b891-0019f5817ac2</udn>
    <enabled>1</enabled>
    <max_volume>100</max_volume>
    <allow_flac>1</allow_flac>
    <friendly_name>JongoS3X</friendly_name>
    <seek_after_pause>0</seek_after_pause>
    <flac_header>1</flac_header>
    <sample_rate>48000</sample_rate>
    <forced_mimetypes>audio/flac</forced_mimetypes>
    <mac>xx:xx</mac>
    <L24_format>2</L24_format>
    <accept_nexturi>1</accept_nexturi>
    <raw_audio_format>raw</raw_audio_format>

    There was no progress in playing a track. And no sound, of course. :-(

    But I don't understand you sentence I quote above. Where I can editing the config to set that 2000000 value? What do you mean ?

    Thank you, thk_ms

    In the config file, add

    <stream_length>2000000</stream_length> in the device section



    But my config doesn't have this - the stream length is set to -3
    LMS server: O2 Joggler with Jivelite, Pi Zero W with PcP 6.0

    Amp: Denon PMA-50

    Players/Speakers: Touch, Logitech Radios, Sonos Play 1s & Beam, Libratone Zipp, GGMM E2 & E3, Yamaha WXAD-010, Loewe Airspeaker, Google Chromecast Audio, Home Mini & Nest Hub, Amazon Echo 2,3 and Show5, Pioneer WX-SMA1, Roberts S1, O2 Joggler, Cisco Joggler, Fiio M6, Avantree Priva BT transmitter



    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  9. #1889
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,144
    Quote Originally Posted by castalla View Post
    In the config file, add

    <stream_length>2000000</stream_length> in the device section

    But my config doesn't have this - the stream length is set to -3
    It has to be 2000000000, not 2000000, althugh I recommend not using that and trying with -3 or -1 (chunked or no-length)
    LMS 7.9 on Pi 3B+ & Odroid-C2 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, Riva 1 & 3

  10. #1890
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    60

    -1 und -3 on http-Mpode

    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    It has to be 2000000000, not 2000000, althugh I recommend not using that and trying with -3 or -1 (chunked or no-length)
    Hello,

    thank you for going in trouble for me. I tried to change http-Mode by Web-GUI at -1 and -3. Unfortunately no positive result. Then I tried to change the http-Mode to 2000000000 by copying the upnpbridge.xml on my PC and after changing copying back to NAS. Once again no positive result. In each case no progress of playing *.flac-Tracks and then, logically no sound.

    Attached the upnpbridge.xml after changing to 2000000000

    Thank you, thk_ms
    Attached Files Attached Files

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •