Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 259 of 264 FirstFirst ... 159209249257258259260261 ... LastLast
Results 2,581 to 2,590 of 2635
  1. #2581
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6

    Any news of plugin working with HQplayer ?

    Hi,

    there has been a lot of updates since v 0.2.9.5.

    What is the state of the plugin regarding communicating with HQplayer ?

    I have an audiolinux installation and I would like to make LMS stream to HQplayer.

    Best,
    Sébastien

  2. #2582
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,096
    Quote Originally Posted by hontored View Post
    Hi,

    there has been a lot of updates since v 0.2.9.5.

    What is the state of the plugin regarding communicating with HQplayer ?

    I have an audiolinux installation and I would like to make LMS stream to HQplayer.

    Best,
    Sébastien
    I’ve not done anything particular AFAIR for HQplayer. I think they had a non standard way to présente mimetypes capabilities. I’ve added some general options to manually handle player’s capabilities, maybe it can help, I don’t know
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  3. #2583
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6

    LMS to HQPlayer4 embedded through UPnPBridge 1.20.2 IT WORKS!!!

    Hi Philippe.

    By chance I managed to make it work.

    Here is my configuration :
    AudioLinux
    LMS 7.9.2 - ARCH-AUR-GIT.20190923.91bab34
    HQplayer Embebbeded 4.11.1

    So here is how it happened :

    1) tried to install the latest UPnPBridge plugin 1.20.2 from LMS web interface
    2) service ran HQplayer recognized by plugin
    3) set the plugin
    4) try to play a song. No luck no sound
    5) try to install plugin 0.2.9.5 : copy everything in .../opt/logitechmediaserver-git/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/ to tmp directory
    unzip plugin 0.2.9.5 to .../opt/logitechmediaserver-git/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/
    set plugin according to https://www.nexthardware.com/forum/p...d-con-lms.html
    and save
    6) Not possible to play a song: UPnPBridge won't start
    7) remove plugin 0.2.9.5 from .../opt/logitechmediaserver-git/cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/ and put back 1.20.2 from tmp directory
    8) try to play a song. IT WORKS!

    So what I realized is that when swapping versions of plugin the settings file is not touched in the process. It is touched by LMS once it starts.

    So the setting file upnpbridge.xml in .../opt/logitechmediaserver-git/prefs/ is from v 0.2.9.5 when I restart LMS with plugin 1.20.2

    I suspect the http menu to be responsible for the problem. It is empty in v 1.20.2 whereas you have to choose "fixed large size" in v 0.2.9.5
    I compared the menu from restarted v 1.20.2 just after 0.2.9.5 without tinkering and v 1.20.2 after saving prefs.
    It seems this item should be set to:
    <stream_length>1000000000</stream_length>^M
    In prefs file save from 1.20.2 it is set to:
    <stream_length>-3</stream_length>^M

    What do you think Philippe ?
    Sébastien

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------

    For info here is my v 0.2.9.5 file
    <squeeze2upnp>
    <upnp_scan_timeout>15</upnp_scan_timeout>
    <upnp_scan_interval>30</upnp_scan_interval>
    <common>
    <volume_feedback>1</volume_feedback>
    <server>?</server>
    <codecs>aac,ogg,ops,flc,alc,aif,pcm,mp3</codecs>
    <remove_timeout>120</remove_timeout>
    <byte_seek>1</byte_seek>
    <raw_audio_format>raw,wav,aif</raw_audio_format>
    <send_icy>1</send_icy>
    <seek_after_pause>1</seek_after_pause>
    <match_endianness>1</match_endianness>
    <buffer_limit>-1</buffer_limit>
    <streambuf_size>524288</streambuf_size>
    <stream_pacing_size>1048576</stream_pacing_size>
    <stream_length>1000000000</stream_length>
    <mode>thru</mode>
    <enabled>1</enabled>
    <output_size>4194304</output_size>
    <max_volume>100</max_volume>
    <auto_play>0</auto_play>
    <send_metadata>1</send_metadata>
    <resample_options></resample_options>
    <send_coverart>0</send_coverart>
    <forced_mimetypes>HASH(0x564409787118)</forced_mimetypes>
    <upnp_remove_count>1</upnp_remove_count>
    <volume_on_play>0</volume_on_play>
    <flac_header>1</flac_header>
    <accept_nexturi>1</accept_nexturi>
    <L24_format>0</L24_format>
    <roon_mode>0</roon_mode>
    <sample_rate>192000</sample_rate>
    </common>
    <log_limit>-1</log_limit>
    <upnp_log>info</upnp_log>
    <upnp_socket>?</upnp_socket>
    <slimproto_log>info</slimproto_log>
    <device>
    <enabled>1</enabled>
    <mac>bb:bb:63:6b:e5:64</mac>
    <udn>uuid:b391f3f4-e2c1-4fb5-961b-5aa011b86d57</udn>
    <friendly_name>HQPlayer:SignalystHQPlayer4</friendly_name>
    <name>HQPlayer:SignalystHQPlayer4</name>
    </device>
    <output_log>info</output_log>
    <slimmain_log>warn</slimmain_log>
    <util_log>warn</util_log>
    <decode_log>warn</decode_log>
    <stream_log>warn</stream_log>
    <main_log>info</main_log>
    </squeeze2upnp>

    Here is my v1.20.2 file after swapping versions without saving
    <?xml version="1.0"?>^M
    <squeeze2upnp>^M
    <upnp_scan_timeout>15</upnp_scan_timeout>^M
    <upnp_scan_interval>30</upnp_scan_interval>^M
    <common>^M
    <volume_feedback>1</volume_feedback>^M
    <server>?</server>^M
    <codecs>aac,ogg,ops,flc,alc,aif,pcm,mp3</codecs>^M
    <remove_timeout>120</remove_timeout>^M
    <byte_seek>1</byte_seek>^M
    <raw_audio_format>raw,wav,aif</raw_audio_format>^M
    <send_icy>1</send_icy>^M
    <seek_after_pause>1</seek_after_pause>^M
    <match_endianness>1</match_endianness>^M
    <buffer_limit>-1</buffer_limit>^M
    <streambuf_size>524288</streambuf_size>^M
    <stream_pacing_size>1048576</stream_pacing_size>^M
    <stream_length>1000000000</stream_length>^M
    <mode>thru</mode>^M
    <enabled>1</enabled>^M
    <output_size>4194304</output_size>^M
    <max_volume>100</max_volume>^M
    <auto_play>0</auto_play>^M
    <send_metadata>1</send_metadata>^M
    <resample_options></resample_options>^M
    <send_coverart>0</send_coverart>^M
    <forced_mimetypes>HASH(0x564409787118)</forced_mimetypes>^M
    <upnp_remove_count>1</upnp_remove_count>^M
    <volume_on_play>0</volume_on_play>^M
    <flac_header>1</flac_header>^M
    <accept_nexturi>0</accept_nexturi>^M
    <L24_format>0</L24_format>^M
    <roon_mode>0</roon_mode>^M
    <sample_rate>192000</sample_rate>^M
    </common>^M
    <log_limit>-1</log_limit>^M
    <upnp_log>info</upnp_log>^M
    <upnp_socket>?</upnp_socket>^M
    <slimproto_log>info</slimproto_log>^M
    <output_log>info</output_log>^M
    <slimmain_log>warn</slimmain_log>^M
    <util_log>warn</util_log>^M
    <decode_log>warn</decode_log>^M
    <stream_log>warn</stream_log>^M
    <main_log>info</main_log>^M
    <device>^M
    <enabled>1</enabled>^M
    <mac>bb:bb:63:6b:e5:64</mac>^M
    <udn>uuid:b391f3f4-e2c1-4fb5-961b-5aa011b86d57</udn>^M
    <friendly_name>HQPlayer:SignalystHQPlayer4</friendly_name>^M
    <name>HQPlayer:SignalystHQPlayer4</name>^M
    </device>^M
    </squeeze2upnp>^M

    Here is a v1.20.2 after saving:
    <?xml version="1.0"?>^M
    <squeeze2upnp>^M
    <upnp_scan_timeout>15</upnp_scan_timeout>^M
    <output_log>info</output_log>^M
    <upnp_scan_interval>30</upnp_scan_interval>^M
    <decode_log>warn</decode_log>^M
    <util_log>warn</util_log>^M
    <main_log>info</main_log>^M
    <common>^M
    <seek_after_pause>0</seek_after_pause>^M
    <match_endianness>1</match_endianness>^M
    <forced_mimetypes>HASH(0x564409787118)</forced_mimetypes>^M
    <send_icy>1</send_icy>^M
    <resample_options></resample_options>^M
    <volume_on_play>0</volume_on_play>^M
    <L24_format>0</L24_format>^M
    <buffer_limit>-1</buffer_limit>^M
    <volume_feedback>1</volume_feedback>^M
    <flac_header>1</flac_header>^M
    <output_size>4194304</output_size>^M
    <accept_nexturi>1</accept_nexturi>^M
    <send_metadata>1</send_metadata>^M
    <roon_mode>0</roon_mode>^M
    <send_coverart>0</send_coverart>^M
    <streambuf_size>524288</streambuf_size>^M
    <stream_pacing_size>1048576</stream_pacing_size>^M
    <max_volume>100</max_volume>^M
    <upnp_remove_count>1</upnp_remove_count>^M
    <byte_seek>1</byte_seek>^M
    <mode>thru</mode>^M
    <raw_audio_format>raw,wav,aif</raw_audio_format>^M
    <remove_timeout>120</remove_timeout>^M
    <sample_rate>192000</sample_rate>^M
    <enabled>1</enabled>^M
    <server>?</server>^M
    <auto_play>0</auto_play>^M
    <codecs>aac,ogg,ops,flc,alc,aif,pcm,mp3</codecs>^M
    <stream_length>-3</stream_length>^M
    </common>^M
    <log_limit>-1</log_limit>^M
    <slimmain_log>warn</slimmain_log>^M
    <slimproto_log>info</slimproto_log>^M
    <upnp_socket>?</upnp_socket>^M
    <upnp_log>info</upnp_log>^M
    <stream_log>warn</stream_log>^M
    <device>^M
    <mac>bb:bb:63:6b:e5:64</mac>^M
    <friendly_name>HQPlayer:SignalystHQPlayer4</friendly_name>^M
    <name>HQPlayer:SignalystHQPlayer4</name>^M
    <enabled>1</enabled>^M
    <udn>uuid:b391f3f4-e2c1-4fb5-961b-5aa011b86d57</udn>^M
    </device>^M
    </squeeze2upnp>^M

  4. #2584
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6
    I think I found where the problem comes from.

    when comparing 0.2.9.5 preference file with 1.20.2 I found this:
    the http menu is blank leading to
    <stream_length>-3</stream_length>^M

    So you simply need to replace by:
    <stream_length>1000000000</stream_length>^M

    which corresponds to the option:
    fixed large size in the "http" menu.

    I came to this conclusion after switching manually installations (file moving) between 0.2.9.5 and 1.20.2 and realising setting 0.2.9.5 and switching to 1.20.2 gives sound...

    What do you think Philippe ?
    Sébastien
    Last edited by hontored; 2019-09-23 at 12:39.

  5. #2585
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,096
    Quote Originally Posted by hontored View Post
    I think I found where the problem comes from.

    when comparing 0.2.9.5 preference file with 1.20.2 I found this:
    the http menu is blank leading to
    <stream_length>-3</stream_length>^M

    So you simply need to replace by:
    <stream_length>1000000000</stream_length>^M

    which corresponds to the option:
    fixed large size in the "http" menu.

    I came to this conclusion after switching manually installations (file moving) between 0.2.9.5 and 1.20.2 and realising setting 0.2.9.5 and switching to 1.20.2 gives sound...

    What do you think Philippe ?
    Sébastien

    1000000000 is the worse option for length, but better tha nothing. Did you try -1?
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  6. #2586
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6
    No I didn't try -1.

    The thing is the http menu rolls down but there is no text for me with version 1.20.2 of the plugin.
    It seems the default is -3 because that's how it is every time I save my settings with 1.20.2

    I will try to replace 1000000000 with -1.

    Not now because it is already 23:49 in my zone.

  7. #2587
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6
    Hi Philippe.

    I tried to put -1 in:
    <stream_length>-1</stream_length>^M

    It doesn't work properly. It will play a song but not a list of songs.

    If I launch an album I can listen to the first song without any problem. Play, pause, play jump to somewhere in the song is ok.
    When the song is finished and the next one should start I have no sound:
    I need to manually pause and play or if I jump to the middle of the song it is ok.

    I tried to activate/deactivate gapless but it doesn't change anything.

    Can you elaborate on what are the available values for "stream_length" and what they mean ?

    Sébastien

  8. #2588
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,096
    Quote Originally Posted by hontored View Post
    Hi Philippe.

    I tried to put -1 in:
    <stream_length>-1</stream_length>^M

    It doesn't work properly. It will play a song but not a list of songs.

    If I launch an album I can listen to the first song without any problem. Play, pause, play jump to somewhere in the song is ok.
    When the song is finished and the next one should start I have no sound:
    I need to manually pause and play or if I jump to the middle of the song it is ok.

    I tried to activate/deactivate gapless but it doesn't change anything.

    Can you elaborate on what are the available values for "stream_length" and what they mean ?

    Sébastien
    You have a detailed explanation in the user guide
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  9. #2589
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Posts
    6
    Ok read the doc in the repository.

    So 1000000000 is needed for some reason to detect changing from one song to the next.

    You advised not using the fixed length. Is it in case you want to play a file bigger than 10^9 bits?

    I can't see what could be a problem appart from this.

    I should add that I am having lms send flac to hqplayer through UPnPBridge in passthrough for other users interested: HQplayer embbeded 4.11.1 now handles flac.

    Anyway, I am satisfied with the way it works now.

    I should add thank you Philippe for developping the plugin
    Last edited by hontored; 2019-09-24 at 09:41.

  10. #2590
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,096
    Quote Originally Posted by hontored View Post
    So 1000000000 is needed for some reason to detect changing from one song to the next.

    You advised not using the fixed length. Is it in case you want to play a file bigger than 10^9 bits?

    I can't see what could be a problem appart from this.
    Limitation is duration of a track which is about 15 mins for 192/24. Other problem is that some players don’t like, when being told that expected file is X, that connection is closed after Y

    Hence using fixed length is a last resort ugly workaround
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •