Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 317 of 324 FirstFirst ... 217267307315316317318319 ... LastLast
Results 3,161 to 3,170 of 3232
  1. #3161
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Staffordshire. UK
    Posts
    4,317
    Quote Originally Posted by nimnul View Post
    My system at home is based around LMS since +10years.

    I recently bought an Auralic Vega G2.1 streamer/DAC/preamp
    Apparently it doesnt support standard UPNP but OPENHOME.

    Is there a way to make this plug to work with Openhome devices?

    It does work as a Roon Endpoint, so would there be a way to stream LMS to a Roon Endpoint?

    To day I use RPI USB connection.
    It is possible to run LMS and Squezelite from this distro on a rpi (it runs on Rasberry PI OS Buster Lite)

    https://www.openhab.org/docs/install...penhabian.html

    If you have a spare sd card, time and an understanding of openhab, why not have a play ?

    It might not be possible to integrate the Vega into LMS but may-be it can be accessed from the openhabian installed on the pi ?

    Just an idea

    ronnie

  2. #3162
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,177
    Quote Originally Posted by nimnul View Post
    Well it can act as a UPNP server and "see" UPNP/DLNA libraries and play them. But it cant act as a UPNP renderer, thats my problem.

    And, Yes Airplay works, but limit is max 16/44 resolution..... and if I play DSD files over airplay there is an overlay of hiss.

    Also an alternative would be an I2S to AES or USB inteface to get the audio from the clean side of my transport, and not directly from the pi.
    About 5 minutes into this video he claims it can be a UPnP endpoint if I heard right and assuming it is the same device
    https://youtu.be/9rvuuWKfhtQ
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  3. #3163
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Posts
    4

    Album Art resizing

    Hi,

    My DLNA player (Robert Stream 94i) is not supporting album art with size above 640x480 in jpeg format. But a lot of my files have images above that. Is it be possible to set a limit and a format and have the bridge to dynamically resize/convert the art down to this limit ?

    Thanks.

  4. #3164
    Quote Originally Posted by Man in a van View Post
    It is possible to run LMS and Squezelite from this distro on a rpi (it runs on Rasberry PI OS Buster Lite)

    https://www.openhab.org/docs/install...penhabian.html

    If you have a spare sd card, time and an understanding of openhab, why not have a play ?

    It might not be possible to integrate the Vega into LMS but may-be it can be accessed from the openhabian installed on the pi ?

    Just an idea

    ronnie
    Well thats what im doing at the moment, running Picoreplayer and assorted HATs, but I want LMS so recognize the internal OPENHOME upnp version (Same as LINN are using)
    AirplayBridge works but only up to 44/16 and doesnt support DSD files.

  5. #3165
    Quote Originally Posted by Paul Webster View Post
    About 5 minutes into this video he claims it can be a UPnP endpoint if I heard right and assuming it is the same device
    https://youtu.be/9rvuuWKfhtQ
    Manufacturer response: "Legacy UPnP is no longer updated as it does not support one key function: Gapless playback." So they run OPENHOME (as LINN and Lumin)

  6. #3166
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,177
    So I presume that means that it is there and does work but if something breaks then they are not going to fix it.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  7. #3167

    These services are live on my renderer and these ports are used

    Name:  Screenshot_20210419-192521.jpg
Views: 98
Size:  195.9 KBName:  Screenshot_20210419-192449.jpg
Views: 100
Size:  170.4 KB

  8. #3168
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,177
    Looks like there is a Renderer in there.
    I have used tools from https://www.meshcommander.com/upnptools to examine UPnP-AV issues in the past (not related to LMS).

    Device Spy from that package is good for digging around - and then comparing a working device with a non-working one.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

  9. #3169
    Would it be possible for the creator of this Plugin to make a version of this plug in that makes OpenHome compatible devices pop up in LMS?

    That would be brands like Linn, Auralic, Lumin Cambridge Audio(?) and many more.

    I believe availible info can be found here: http://openhome.org/pages/develop/source.html
    And more here: https://development.linn.co.uk/

  10. #3170
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    UK/London
    Posts
    4,177
    "The OpenHome platform comprises full Renderer and ControlPoint stacks which are based on UPnP services but both extended and simplified to provide a richer, more robust and interoperable environment for networked audio playback."

    So I think the challenge would be to work out the differences between OpenHome renderer and "standard" UPnP.

    If you use the tool that I referred to then you should be able to collect detailed information - or perhaps ship a device to Philippe in Canada.
    It could be something simple with just one or two fields that need to be recognised or set.

    Edit:
    Also from their docs ...
    "UPnP:AV Presents the standard UPnP Media Renderer network services for use with basic control points."

    So it really could be something simple that is causing the interop problems.

    Does UPnP Bridge see the device?
    What do the UPnP Bridge logs show?
    Last edited by Paul Webster; 2021-04-25 at 03:59.
    Paul Webster
    http://dabdig.blogspot.com
    Author of "Now Playing" plugins covering Radio France (FIP etc), PlanetRadio (Bauer - Kiss, Absolute, Scala, JazzFM etc), KCRW, Supla Finland, ABC Australia, CBC/Radio-Canada and RTE Ireland

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •