Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 158 of 172 FirstFirst ... 58108148156157158159160168 ... LastLast
Results 1,571 to 1,580 of 1712
  1. #1571
    Quote Originally Posted by PiPat View Post
    Yes, fully agree on this. I didn't see that feature neither. Then started looking at the github repo and found the profiles stuff and played again in the ui and saw that there is an option to load the profiles ;-)
    my comment refers to creating profiles rather than downloading/using them. Anyway, both probably deserves more attention..
    Server: LMS 7.9.1-166 Synology @ Sept 04 2017 on DS216Play. SOX mansr ARMv7 & C-3PO. Players: SB Radio, Freecom MusicPal. Multiroom HiFi: Denon AVR-X4000, AVM M30, Nubert NuLine/NuVero 5.1+2

  2. #1572
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7

    Roon with upnp bridge and various questions

    Hi All,

    I'm trying to get Roon working through the upnp bridge and I think I'm halfway there. My streamer is a Cambridge Audio 851N and this has a very nice screen which displays metadata and artwork, but not with the upnp bridge. I've got music playing just fine, but I do wonder which stiings in the config.xml I should be using. DeviceSpy gave me this:

    http-get:*:audio/L16LNA.ORG_PN=LPCM,http-get:*:audio/mpegLNA.ORG_PN=MP3,http-get:*:audio/mpegurl:*,http-get:*:audio/x-ms-wma:*,http-get:*:audio/L16:*,http-get:*:audio/mpeg:*,http-get:*:audio/*:*

    But how does this translate to what I should be using?

    Does anyone know if there is any possibility of getting the artwork and metadata (Title, Artist and such) to be displayed while running roon through the upnp bridge?

    I wish Roon would just give me the option to use DLNA for my streamer because I'm now stuck with Airplay or forced to use the Cambridge app, which is stable but visually very outdated.

    Thanks in advance for any tips!

    Cheers!

    Michael

  3. #1573
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,710
    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelvdW View Post
    Hi All,

    I'm trying to get Roon working through the upnp bridge and I think I'm halfway there. My streamer is a Cambridge Audio 851N and this has a very nice screen which displays metadata and artwork, but not with the upnp bridge. I've got music playing just fine, but I do wonder which stiings in the config.xml I should be using. DeviceSpy gave me this:

    http-get:*:audio/L16LNA.ORG_PN=LPCM,http-get:*:audio/mpegLNA.ORG_PN=MP3,http-get:*:audio/mpegurl:*,http-get:*:audio/x-ms-wma:*,http-get:*:audio/L16:*,http-get:*:audio/mpeg:*,http-get:*:audio/*:*

    But how does this translate to what I should be using?

    Does anyone know if there is any possibility of getting the artwork and metadata (Title, Artist and such) to be displayed while running roon through the upnp bridge?

    I wish Roon would just give me the option to use DLNA for my streamer because I'm now stuck with Airplay or forced to use the Cambridge app, which is stable but visually very outdated.

    Thanks in advance for any tips!

    Cheers!

    Michael
    Roon does not provide metadata to squeezeboxes, so as unpnpbridge mimics a squeezelite, it can't work
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  4. #1574
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Roon does not provide metadata to squeezeboxes, so as unpnpbridge mimics a squeezelite, it can't work
    That's a real shame! But thanks for the clear answer!

  5. #1575
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    25

    FreeBSD: Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: squeeze2upnp-amd64

    I have some trouble to get the LMS-to-uPnP plugin working on on FreeBSD 11.1.

    Maybe someone can help ?

    First i start from scratch and build the LMS server and LMS-to-uPnP from git repository.

    In generally the LMS is working fine with my Squeezebox Classic and Boom players.
    Also all my uPnP renderers within the network can connect to the LMS Library using the UPNP/DLNA Mediaserver plugin playing songs.
    So far so good from this point of view all is fine.

    But streaming using the LMS-to-uPnP bridge plugin is not working and i don't find out what is going wrong.

    The following happens:

    LMS server:
    • the plugin starts successfully: Runninn g (squeeze2upnp-amd64)
    • the uPnP renderer (for example Samsung TV - see log attached) becomes available in LMS as a player
    • i choose a radio channel (wdr4) from the list the player should play
    • LMS set the URI and send the stream to the player (AVTSetURI:92 uPNP setURI http://192.168.10.33:49152/LMS2UPNP/90-f1-aa
      -2a-11-fa-idx-1.mp3 for http://192.168.10.81:7676/smp_23_)
    • after sendMETA squeeze2upnp restarts after crash
    • CtrlSetVolume:254 uPNP volume 0 for http://192.168.10.81:7676/smp_17_ (cookie 0x3)
    • sendMETA:188 META
    • Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /Library/LMS/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-a
      md64 -Z -I -b 192.168.10.33 -f /Library/
    • LMS/slimserver/Logs/upnpbridge.log -d all=debug -x /Library/LMS/slimserver/prefs/upnpbridge.xml
    • main:1559 Starting squeeze2upnp version: v0.2.15.1 (Jan 26 2018 @ 14:26th


    uPnP Client:
    • Connecting....
    • Buffering 25%..100%...
    • Stop Playing


    So in my opinion the connection between LMS server and Client is working but at the time the Client should play the records
    coming form the streaming buffer, squeeze2upnp crashes.

    I also have run some tests with my LMS for macOS - same LMS version 7.9.1. LMS-to-uPnP works fine with all uPnP clients.
    One difference i found out between LMS on macOS and FreeBSD: Scanning for uPnP players on FreeBSD gives back the same mac-
    address for all uPnP players: bb:bb:00:00:00:00
    I replaced the mac addressesm in upnpbridge.xml afterwards with the appropriate once.

    The upnpbridge.log file i have attached.
    If desired i can send the Bin files for amd64 too. (squeeze2upnp-amd64 , squeeze2upnp-amd64-static). - file size to big for
    upload -


    LMS Information:
    Logitech Media Server Status
    Logitech Media Server Version: 7.9.1 - git-7de196348 @ 2018-01-26 07:21:07 +0100
    Hostname: freebsd
    Server IP Address: 192.168.10.33
    Server HTTP Port Number: 9000
    Operating system: freebsd - EN - utf8
    Platform Architecture: amd64-freebsd
    Perl Version: 5.24.3 - amd64-freebsd-thread-multi
    Audio::Scan: 0.95
    Database Version: DBD::SQLite 1.34_01 (sqlite 3.7.7.1)
    Total Players Recognized: 1

    uPnP Clients recognized by LMS:
    [TV]Samsung LED40
    Player Model: SqueezeLite
    Player Type: squeezelite
    Player IP Address: 192.168.10.33
    Player MAC Address: 90:f1:aa:

    DABMAN i200 CD
    Player Model: SqueezeLite
    Player Type: squeezelite
    Player IP Address: 192.168.10.33
    Player MAC Address: 38:a2:8c

    LMS players itself:
    sb1
    Player Model: Squeezebox Classic
    Player Type: squeezebox2
    Firmware: 137
    Player IP Address: 192.168.10.76
    Player MAC Address: 00:04:20

    sb3
    Player Model: Squeezebox Boom
    Player Type: boom
    Firmware: 57
    Player IP Address: 192.168.10.78
    Player MAC Address: 00:04:20
    Wireless Signal Strength: 49%
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by x11max; 2018-01-28 at 07:28.

  6. #1576
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    Roon does not provide metadata to squeezeboxes, so as unpnpbridge mimics a squeezelite, it can't work
    Phillippe,

    Brian at Roon claims they do send the artwork and metadatato squeezeboxes. According to him it's the bridge that isn't passing it along. Is this something you could look into?

  7. #1577
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,710
    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelvdW View Post
    Phillippe,

    Brian at Roon claims they do send the artwork and metadatato squeezeboxes. According to him it's the bridge that isn't passing it along. Is this something you could look into?
    How do they do that? the slimproto does not really include metadata, these are additions that are player dependent (none for a duet, for example). In the case of the bridge it shows itself a as squeeezelite and there is nothing to be sent. The way I get metadata is by the bridge querying LMS through it's CLI interface, but Roon does not mimic that interface, hence my response
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  8. #1578
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,710
    Quote Originally Posted by x11max View Post
    I have some trouble to get the LMS-to-uPnP plugin working on on FreeBSD 11.1.

    Maybe someone can help ?

    First i start from scratch and build the LMS server and LMS-to-uPnP from git repository.

    In generally the LMS is working fine with my Squeezebox Classic and Boom players.
    Also all my uPnP renderers within the network can connect to the LMS Library using the UPNP/DLNA Mediaserver plugin playing songs.
    So far so good from this point of view all is fine.

    But streaming using the LMS-to-uPnP bridge plugin is not working and i don't find out what is going wrong.

    The following happens:

    LMS server:
    • the plugin starts successfully: Runninn g (squeeze2upnp-amd64)
    • the uPnP renderer (for example Samsung TV - see log attached) becomes available in LMS as a player
    • i choose a radio channel (wdr4) from the list the player should play
    • LMS set the URI and send the stream to the player (AVTSetURI:92 uPNP setURI http://192.168.10.33:49152/LMS2UPNP/90-f1-aa
      -2a-11-fa-idx-1.mp3 for http://192.168.10.81:7676/smp_23_)
    • after sendMETA squeeze2upnp restarts after crash
    • CtrlSetVolume:254 uPNP volume 0 for http://192.168.10.81:7676/smp_17_ (cookie 0x3)
    • sendMETA:188 META
    • Retarting Squeeze2upnp after crash: /Library/LMS/slimserver/Cache/InstalledPlugins/Plugins/UPnPBridge/Bin/squeeze2upnp-a
      md64 -Z -I -b 192.168.10.33 -f /Library/
    • LMS/slimserver/Logs/upnpbridge.log -d all=debug -x /Library/LMS/slimserver/prefs/upnpbridge.xml
    • main:1559 Starting squeeze2upnp version: v0.2.15.1 (Jan 26 2018 @ 14:26th
    Make sure you've compiled with debug symbols and run the bridge with gdb (don't use the autolaunch by LMS for the moment, just disable the plugin there and launch the app manually). I need to know exactly where it crashes. There are more than a few things where I've not flagged FREEBSD correctly ...
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

  9. #1579
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    How do they do that? the slimproto does not really include metadata, these are additions that are player dependent (none for a duet, for example). In the case of the bridge it shows itself a as squeeezelite and there is nothing to be sent. The way I get metadata is by the bridge querying LMS through it's CLI interface, but Roon does not mimic that interface, hence my response
    I'm not sure how they do it. Brian just claims that they do. And I guess as the CTO of Roon he should know.

    I'd be happy to test with you, even give you my account details for Roon so you can try for yourself.

  10. #1580
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    3,710
    Quote Originally Posted by MichaelvdW View Post
    I'm not sure how they do it. Brian just claims that they do. And I guess as the CTO of Roon he should know.

    I'd be happy to test with you, even give you my account details for Roon so you can try for yourself.
    I don't have any more a roon account. Maybe you can tell him to shoot me an email and we can discuss then. Or you can simply ask them if they have now enable a mimic of the cli service - they might have
    LMS 7.7, 7.8 and 7.9 - 5xRadio, 3xBoom, 4xDuet, 1xTouch, 1 SB2. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, JBL OnBeat, XBoxOne, XBMC, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, JRiver 21, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, , Pi B3, B2, Pi B+, 2xPi A+, Odroid-C1, Odroid-C2, Cubie2, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •