Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 121 of 370 FirstFirst ... 2171111119120121122123131171221 ... LastLast
Results 1,201 to 1,210 of 3691
  1. #1201
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,896
    Quote Originally Posted by st0g1e View Post
    Hi Phillippe,

    I was referred here by Bruno (Volpone).

    I'm trying to connect Sonos with Roon but could not get the sound out.
    I am able to get the audio settings for the sonos on roon, but there is no sound from the sonos.

    From the log, i can see that the sonos was found (192.168.0.17) but further down the line, it says that the "device off or not controlled by LMS".
    Could you please let me know if there are mandatory tags that i need to have in the config.xml to connect Roon to Sonos? I have already have default_on set to 1.

    Bastian
    One way or the other, the parameter default_on is not set to 1 or you are using the wrong version
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  2. #1202
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,896
    Quote Originally Posted by volpone View Post
    Hi Philippe,
    3) Unable to play: 24b / 192khZ FLAC KO (i have to investigate more because i have very few 19khz files and i'm not sure it is a true sq2u problem)
    On foobar2000? Is the limit in the config.xml set to 192k?

    Questions:

    1) How to write sq2u logs ?
    i've tried squeeze2upnp-win.exe -I config.xml -f sq2u.log -d all=error
    No joy ... no sq2.log in the current directory

    2) Is sq2u Open Home compliant ? (usable with LINN devices for example)


    Thank you
    1) these are the right options. Do you have rw authorization in that folder?
    2) no, there are (if I remember correctly) a few corks in OpenHome which make it non uPnP compliant
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  3. #1203
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    3) On foobar2000? Is the limit in the config.xml set to 192k?
    Yes, on foobar2000
    In my config file:
    <sample_rate>48000</sample_rate>
    <L24_format>1</L24_format>

    No playing FLAC is 192/24 ("no matching codec in player" in the logs)
    It seems Roon is downsampling to 48k (cf signal path popup in Roon)
    Name:  192-24b.jpg
Views: 552
Size:  34.9 KB


    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    1) these are the right options. Do you have rw authorization in that folder?
    Yes
    squeeze2upnp-win.exe -x config.xml -f sq2u.log -d all=error OK logs writed
    squeeze2upnp-win.exe -I config.xml -f sq2u.log -d all=error KO no logs

    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    2) no, there are (if I remember correctly) a few corks in OpenHome which make it non uPnP compliant
    Bad luck ! There is a lot of LINN OpenHome devices users dreaming for a workaround to play with Roon.
    Is BubbleUPnP Server (create OpenHome Media Renderers from any UPnP AV devices) usable in this context ?

    Quote Originally Posted by volpone
    5) Sometimes (not always) in a playlist or album mode (even with the same audio format on all tracks):
    - When playing a track if i skip to the next track (via > button) the next track doesn't play (no errors on the sq2u & foobar console). If i skip forward again the next track is played (N+2).
    - If i skip backward (via <button) it seems to work better
    About my point 5)
    Are you experiencing the same glitches when skiping tracks in your Roon -> sq2u -> FOOBAR and SONOS setup (Roon emulating LMS) ?
    Do you think it is caused by Roon LMS emulation specificity ?

    FYI there is a new thread in the Roon community forum about your bridges. SONOS and LINN owners are interested.
    https://community.roonlabs.com/t/usi...-project/15199

    Thank's for your support
    Last edited by volpone; 2016-10-20 at 04:37.
    SqueezeBoxServer 7.9 / ReadyNas Pro (x86) | SBTouch - SB3 - Duet - Boom - Ipeng
    SBTouch => Rega DAC => Rega Brio R amp => Harbeth SLH5 speakers
    see details & photos here, 4 slides

  4. #1204
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    5

    Roon with Sonos

    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    One way or the other, the parameter default_on is not set to 1 or you are using the wrong version
    Hi Philippe,

    Thank you for your reply.

    Please let me know if i did something wrong.

    I got the executables from the link below where i got in from the repo-sf.xml you have on sourceforge (the bin folder on your github still points to 0.2.9.3)
    http://downloads.sourceforge.net/pro...e-0.2.10.0.zip

    Then i went to the Bin folder and run:
    1. To create the config.xml, i run:
    sudo ./squeeze2upnp-osx-multi -i config.xml

    2. from that config.xml i changed/added 2 things:
    a. added <default_on>1</default_on> inside the <common> tags (it's not created automatically)
    b. changed the <stream_length>-3</stream_length> to <stream_length>1000000000</stream_length> (as per your advise on the COMPATIBILITY page.


    I run it both under my user and root and got the same result.

    When I run squeeze2upnp-osx-multi, it shows that I'm running 0.2.10.0 as per the log below:

    [12:21:46.174074] main:1554 Starting squeeze2upnp version: v0.2.10.0 (Oct 15 2016 @ 16:13:42)



    And below is my config.xml

    <?xml version="1.0"?>
    <squeeze2upnp>
    <common>
    <default_on>1</default_on>
    <streambuf_size>2457600</streambuf_size>
    <output_size>2457600</output_size>
    <buffer_dir>?</buffer_dir>
    <buffer_limit>-1</buffer_limit>
    <stream_length>1000000000</stream_length>
    <stream_pacing_size>1048576</stream_pacing_size>
    <max_GET_bytes>-1</max_GET_bytes>
    <keep_buffer_file>0</keep_buffer_file>
    <enabled>1</enabled>
    <process_mode>2</process_mode>
    <codecs>pcm,flc,mp3</codecs>
    <sample_rate>48000</sample_rate>
    <L24_format>1</L24_format>
    <flac_header>1</flac_header>
    <allow_flac>0</allow_flac>
    <seek_after_pause>0</seek_after_pause>
    <byte_seek>0</byte_seek>
    <send_icy>0</send_icy>
    <volume_on_play>1</volume_on_play>
    <volume_feedback>1</volume_feedback>
    <send_metadata>1</send_metadata>
    <send_coverart>1</send_coverart>
    <max_volume>100</max_volume>
    <accept_nexturi>1</accept_nexturi>
    <min_gapless>0</min_gapless>
    <upnp_remove_count>1</upnp_remove_count>
    <raw_audio_format>raw</raw_audio_format>
    <match_endianness>1</match_endianness>
    <auto_play>0</auto_play>
    <server>?</server>
    </common>
    <upnp_socket>?</upnp_socket>
    <slimproto_log>warn</slimproto_log>
    <stream_log>warn</stream_log>
    <output_log>warn</output_log>
    <decode_log>warn</decode_log>
    <web_log>warn</web_log>
    <main_log>info</main_log>
    <slimmain_log>info</slimmain_log>
    <upnp_log>info</upnp_log>
    <util_log>warn</util_log>
    <upnp_scan_interval>30</upnp_scan_interval>
    <upnp_scan_timeout>15</upnp_scan_timeout>
    <log_limit>-1</log_limit>
    <device>
    <udn>uuid:RINCON_B8E93788F12601400</udn>
    <name>192.168.0.68 - Sonos PLAY:1</name>
    <friendly_name>192.168.0.68 - Sonos PLAY:1</friendly_name>
    <mac>bb:bb:37:88:f1:26</mac>
    <enabled>1</enabled>
    </device>
    </squeeze2upnp>


    Thank you very much for your help.

  5. #1205
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,896
    Quote Originally Posted by volpone View Post
    Yes, on foobar2000
    In my config file:
    <sample_rate>48000</sample_rate>
    <L24_format>1</L24_format>

    No playing FLAC is 192/24 ("no matching codec in player" in the logs)
    It seems Roon is downsampling to 48k (cf signal path popup in Roon)
    This clearly means that 24 bits is not supported by foobar2000. Without going into detail

    squeeze2upnp-win.exe -x config.xml -f sq2u.log -d all=error OK logs writed
    squeeze2upnp-win.exe -I config.xml -f sq2u.log -d all=error KO no logs
    Don't set -d flag

    Bad luck ! There is a lot of LINN OpenHome devices users dreaming for a workaround to play with Roon.
    Is BubbleUPnP Server (create OpenHome Media Renderers from any UPnP AV devices) usable in this context ?
    I think BubbleUPnP supports Linn (but I'm not sure)

    About my point 5)
    Are you experiencing the same glitches when skiping tracks in your Roon -> sq2u -> FOOBAR and SONOS setup (Roon emulating LMS) ?
    Do you think it is caused by Roon LMS emulation specificity ?
    I will check this weekend
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  6. #1206
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,896
    Quote Originally Posted by st0g1e View Post
    Hi Philippe,

    Thank you for your reply.

    Please let me know if i did something wrong.

    I got the executables from the link below where i got in from the repo-sf.xml you have on sourceforge (the bin folder on your github still points to 0.2.9.3)
    http://downloads.sourceforge.net/pro...e-0.2.10.0.zip

    Then i went to the Bin folder and run:
    1. To create the config.xml, i run:
    sudo ./squeeze2upnp-osx-multi -i config.xml

    2. from that config.xml i changed/added 2 things:
    a. added <default_on>1</default_on> inside the <common> tags (it's not created automatically)
    b. changed the <stream_length>-3</stream_length> to <stream_length>1000000000</stream_length> (as per your advise on the COMPATIBILITY page.


    I run it both under my user and root and got the same result.

    When I run squeeze2upnp-osx-multi, it shows that I'm running 0.2.10.0 as per the log below:

    [12:21:46.174074] main:1554 Starting squeeze2upnp version: v0.2.10.0 (Oct 15 2016 @ 16:13:42)


    Thank you very much for your help.
    So if <default_on> is not created automatically, there is something wrong with the version! let me check

    [edit]:there might have been something wrong with the OSX version; Try again, it shoudl now be named 0.2.10.0-dev-1
    Last edited by philippe_44; 2016-10-20 at 08:39.
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

  7. #1207
    Senior Member wortgefecht's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    280
    Does anyone use the bridge with a Cambridge Audio Sonata NP30? Does it work?

    Gesendet von meinem Nexus 6 mit Tapatalk
    Current setup:
    • EEEBox, Xubuntu 14.04, LMS 7.9, FLAC
    • Duet > Pro-Ject DAC Box E > AKG Hearo 888 Titan (home office), Boom + Canton ASF 75 SC (master bedroom), Boom (master bathroom), 2 Radios (guest bathroom and garden deck), RPi3 + LibreELEC + XSqueeze > Samsung TV > NAD L53 > Mission 2.1 speakers (living room)
    • Transporter > vintage Wega Modul 42V amp (42E equalizer, 42T tape deck + Thorens TD 160 Mk II turntable) > Quadral Vulkan Mk II (music room)

  8. #1208
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    204
    Quote Originally Posted by philippe_44 View Post
    So if <default_on> is not created automatically, there is something wrong with the version! let me check

    [edit]:there might have been something wrong with the OSX version; Try again, it shoudl now be named 0.2.10.0-dev-1
    Philippe,
    Pour moi sq2u 0.2.10.0 fonctionne et joue l'audio dans Foobar sous WIN10 à partir de Roon (sq2, Roon et Foobar étant sur la même machine)

    En revanche j'ai essayé la nouvelle version OSX 0.2.10.0-dev-1 (dans ce cas sq2u doit tourner chez moi sur une machine OSX distincte de Foobar et Roon qui sont toujours sous WIN10)

    1) Création automatique du fichier de config
    sh-3.2# sudo ./squeeze2upnp-osx-multi -i configmac.xml
    [18:08:27.539203] main:1554 Starting squeeze2upnp version: v0.2.10.0-dev-1 (Oct 20 2016 @ 07:10:28)


    [18:08:27.539676] main:1584 Buffer path /var/tmp/
    [18:08:27.540386] uPNPInitialize:1131 uPNP init success - 192.168.0.200:49155
    [18:08:42.003879] AddMRDevice:1262 [0x1000d3ee0]: adding renderer (foobar2000 Renderer (Bruno) [NUCI5])
    [18:08:42.006693] ProcessVolume:585 [0x1000d3ee0]: UPnP Volume local change 64
    [18:08:42.779520] main:1676 stopping squeelite devices ...
    [18:08:42.779585] main:1678 stopping UPnP devices ...
    [18:08:43.614110] main:1680 all done
    2) Edition du fichier de config pour default_on = 1
    sh-3.2# nano configmac.xml
    3) Lancement de sq2u
    sh-3.2# sudo ./squeeze2upnp-osx-multi -x configmac.xml
    [18:11:08.425965] main:1554 Starting squeeze2upnp version: v0.2.10.0-dev-1 (Oct 20 2016 @ 07:10:28)
    [18:11:08.426382] main:1584 Buffer path /var/tmp/
    [18:11:08.427103] uPNPInitialize:1131 uPNP init success - 192.168.0.200:49155
    [18:11:23.011582] AddMRDevice:1262 [0x1000d3ee0]: adding renderer (foobar2000 Renderer (Bruno) [NUCI5])
    [18:11:23.024223] ProcessVolume:585 [0x1000d3ee0]: UPnP Volume local change 64
    [18:11:23.024296] cli_open_socket:261 [0x1000713d0]: opened CLI socket 11
    [18:11:23.024306] send_packet:109 failed writing to socket: Socket is not connected
    [18:11:23.098779] slimproto_run:620 [0x1000713d0] error reading from socket: Connection reset by peer
    [18:11:23.306664] slimproto_run:620 [0x1000713d0] error reading from socket: Connection reset by peer
    [18:11:23.458283] slimproto_run:620 [0x1000713d0] error reading from socket: Connection reset by peer
    [18:11:23.612566] slimproto_run:620 [0x1000713d0] error reading from socket: Connection reset by peer
    .......
    Il semble y avoir un problème, et cela ne joue pas ...
    Une idée ?
    Une configuration de logs plus explicite ?

    Merci

    [edit:] Sorry for the french but i didn't realized ... too lazy to translate now but i will write in english next time ...
    Last edited by volpone; 2016-10-22 at 10:02. Reason: Sorry fot the french
    SqueezeBoxServer 7.9 / ReadyNas Pro (x86) | SBTouch - SB3 - Duet - Boom - Ipeng
    SBTouch => Rega DAC => Rega Brio R amp => Harbeth SLH5 speakers
    see details & photos here, 4 slides

  9. #1209
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Paris
    Posts
    204

    SQ2U and Roon playing OK for me on OSX and WIN10

    Oops philippe, sorry for my previous message !

    I' think i've unintentionally launched few sq2u process in parallel per wrong commands on the OSX console ...
    I've killed all tasks and relaunched sq2u.

    Now it is playing from Roon on OSX (with Foobar Renderer).

    Here is the trace:

    sh-3.2# sudo ./squeeze2upnp-osx-multi -x configmac.xml
    [19:19:35.182181] main:1554 Starting squeeze2upnp version: v0.2.10.0-dev-1 (Oct 20 2016 @ 07:10:28)

    [19:19:35.182623] main:1584 Buffer path /var/tmp/
    [19:19:35.183388] uPNPInitialize:1131 uPNP init success - 192.168.0.200:49152
    [19:19:50.005120] AddMRDevice:1262 [0x1000d3ee0]: adding renderer (foobar2000 Renderer (Bruno) [NUCI5])
    [19:19:50.008762] ProcessVolume:585 [0x1000d3ee0]: UPnP Volume local change 64
    [19:19:50.177303] AVTStop:218 uPNP stop for http://192.168.0.204:1232/AVTranspor...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x1)
    [19:19:50.511350] SyncNotifState:501 foobar2000 Renderer (Bruno) [NUCI5]: uPNP stop
    [19:19:50.511369] sq_notify:1048 [0x1000713d0] uPNP notify STOP
    [19:20:04.143115] AVTStop:218 uPNP stop for http://192.168.0.204:1232/AVTranspor...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x3)
    [19:20:04.181471] AVTStop:218 uPNP stop for http://192.168.0.204:1232/AVTranspor...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x4)
    [19:20:04.182253] sq_callback:314 [0x1000d3ee0]: codec, ch:2, s:16, r:44100
    [19:20:04.182331] cli_open_socket:261 [0x1000713d0]: opened CLI socket 13
    [19:20:04.182352] send_packet:109 failed writing to socket: Socket is not connected
    [19:20:04.193293] sq_get_metadata:495 [0x1000713d0]: missing index
    [19:20:04.193381] AVTSetURI:92 uPNP setURI http://192.168.0.200:49152/LMS2UPNP/...7-18-idx-1.pcm for http://192.168.0.204:1232/AVTranspor...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x5)
    [19:20:04.193415] sq_callback:358 [0x1000d3ee0]: current URI set http://192.168.0.200:49152/LMS2UPNP/...7-18-idx-1.pcm
    [19:20:04.286063] AVTSetPlayMode:168 uPNP set play mode for http://192.168.0.204:1232/AVTranspor...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x6)
    [19:20:04.286173] AVTPlay:152 uPNP play for http://192.168.0.204:1232/AVTranspor...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x7)
    [19:20:04.286197] CtrlSetMute:273 uPNP mute 0 for http://192.168.0.204:1232/RenderingC...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x7)
    [19:20:04.286287] CtrlSetVolume:246 uPNP volume 64 for http://192.168.0.204:1232/RenderingC...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x8)
    [19:20:04.711836] sq_get_info:700 [0x1000713d0]: GetInfo /LMS2UPNP/bb-bb-ed-eb-37-18-idx-1.pcm -3 audio/L16;channels=2;rate=44100
    [19:20:04.711946] sq_open:761 [0x1000713d0]: open
    [19:20:04.712608] sq_read:939 [0x1000713d0]: read 1048576 (a:1048576 r:1048576 w:1200)
    [19:20:04.752361] sq_read:939 [0x1000713d0]: read 1048576 (a:1048576 r:1048576 w:1200)
    [19:20:05.066091] SyncNotifState:526 foobar2000 Renderer (Bruno) [NUCI5]: uPNP playing
    [19:20:05.066113] sq_notify:1023 [0x1000713d0] uPNP playing notif
    [19:20:05.595888] sq_read:939 [0x1000713d0]: read 1048576 (a:1048576 r:1048576 w:1200)
    [19:20:14.520506] sq_read:939 [0x1000713d0]: read 1048576 (a:1048576 r:1048576 w:1200)
    [19:20:20.458787] sq_read:939 [0x1000713d0]: read 1048576 (a:1048576 r:1048576 w:1200)
    [19:20:25.829982] AVTBasic:202 uPNP Pause for http://192.168.0.204:1232/AVTranspor...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x3f)
    [19:20:26.165917] SyncNotifState:537 foobar2000 Renderer (Bruno) [NUCI5]: uPNP pause
    [19:20:30.833412] AVTStop:218 uPNP stop for http://192.168.0.204:1232/AVTranspor...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x4a)
    [19:20:30.833584] AVTStop:218 uPNP stop for http://192.168.0.204:1232/AVTranspor...2a/control.xml (cookie 0x4b)
    [19:20:30.837656] sq_close:839 [0x1000713d0]: read total:5242880
    [19:20:31.198537] SyncNotifState:501 foobar2000 Renderer (Bruno) [NUCI5]: uPNP stop
    [19:20:31.198558] sq_notify:1048 [0x1000713d0] uPNP notify STOP
    Last edited by volpone; 2016-10-22 at 10:48.
    SqueezeBoxServer 7.9 / ReadyNas Pro (x86) | SBTouch - SB3 - Duet - Boom - Ipeng
    SBTouch => Rega DAC => Rega Brio R amp => Harbeth SLH5 speakers
    see details & photos here, 4 slides

  10. #1210
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    7,896
    Quote Originally Posted by volpone View Post
    Philippe,
    Pour moi sq2u 0.2.10.0 fonctionne et joue l'audio dans Foobar sous WIN10 à partir de Roon (sq2, Roon et Foobar étant sur la même machine)

    En revanche j'ai essayé la nouvelle version OSX 0.2.10.0-dev-1 (dans ce cas sq2u doit tourner chez moi sur une machine OSX distincte de Foobar et Roon qui sont toujours sous WIN10)

    1) Création automatique du fichier de config


    2) Edition du fichier de config pour default_on = 1


    3) Lancement de sq2u


    Il semble y avoir un problème, et cela ne joue pas ...
    Une idée ?
    Une configuration de logs plus explicite ?

    Merci

    [edit:] Sorry for the french but i didn't realized ... too lazy to translate now but i will write in english next time ...
    I don't know what to say ... I tried on my OSX VM (I don't have a real MAC) and it worked normally. This VM is having its own IP address of course, so it's really like a separated computer
    LMS 8.2 on Odroid-C4 - SqueezeAMP!, 5xRadio, 5xBoom, 2xDuet, 1xTouch, 1xSB3. Sonos PLAY:3, PLAY:5, Marantz NR1603, Foobar2000, ShairPortW, 2xChromecast Audio, Chromecast v1 and v2, Squeezelite on Pi, Yamaha WX-010, AppleTV 4, Airport Express, GGMM E5, RivaArena 1 & 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •