Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 11 of 107 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 110 of 1062
  1. #101
    Senior Member Jeff07971's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    London, England
    Posts
    1,395
    Quote Originally Posted by Meridion View Post
    Do you know, where I could get FLIRC v1.2.x? My google search did not get any succesful results. I tried to use my Harmony Squeezebox setup to program my own buttons, but the FLIRC desktop application does not seem to recognize/record any of my rc keypresses...
    I'm assuming you run windows.

    http://downloads.flirc.tv/release/gui/windows/
    Players: SliMP3,Squeezebox3 x3,Receiver,SqueezeLite-X,PiCorePlayer x3
    Server: LMS Version: Latest Nightly on Centos 8.0 VM on ESXi 6.5.0U3 on Dell T320
    Plugins: AutoRescan/BBCiPlayer/PowerSave/PowerSwitchIII/Squeezecloud/Spotty/Player Groups
    Remotes: iPeng9/Orangesqueeze/PC/Jivelite/SqueezeLite-X
    Music: 522GB,1.5K albums with 25K songs by 5K artists mostly FLACs

    Want a webapp ? See http://forums.slimdevices.com/showth...Webapp-for-LMS

  2. #102
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    2

    Finally managed to get a Lilliput 669 touch screen to work correctly

    The Lilliput turns up with a eGalax touch device on event1.

    I had problems to run the command:
    sudo export TSLIB_TSDEVICE=/dev/input/event1
    sudo ts_calibrate

    This however worked:
    sudo TSLIB_TSDEVICE=/dev/input/event1 ts_calibrate

    To fix the problem I modified do_rebootstuff.sh in www found in home/tc:

    if [ $JIVELITE = "YES" ]; then
    echo -n "${BLUE}Starting Jivelite... ${NORMAL}"

    export SDL_TOUCHSCREEN=1

    export TSLIB_TSDEVICE=/dev/input/event1
    export SDL_MOUSEDRV=TSLIB
    export SDL_MOUSEDEV=$TSLIB_TSDEVICE

    /opt/jivelite/bin/jivelite-sp >/dev/null 2>&1
    echo "${GREEN}Done.${NORMAL}"
    fi

  3. #103
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    2

    Is Jivelite working on Raspberry Pi 2?

    Has anyone tested jivelite on Raspberry Pi 2?

  4. #104
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    4
    Hi HarryH

    Yes

    Just built Pi2 / Pi Screen / HifiBerry DAC

    Worked straight out of the box(es) with latest picore player SW
    just switched on Jivelite via the picore web interface

    Touchscreen works OK
    IPeng controls it OK
    Squeezeplayer controls it OK
    Sounds Great

    Only thing I've not worked out yet is switching off the screen backlight when shutting down


    Cheers

    Grebo

  5. #105
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    138
    Quote Originally Posted by Jeff07971 View Post
    I appreciate your help!

    I wasn't able to downgrade my Flirc dongle. But I was successfull in reloading the current 3.6 firmware to the dongle and loading the "Flirc Kodi" device into my Harmony remote. I can now almost perfectly control Jivelite with this device setting in the remote. Only the 'pause' button does not seem to work. A second press of 'play' does not pause, either.
    2167 Alben mit 26564 Titel von 3737 Interpreten.

  6. #106
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    138
    Quote Originally Posted by harryharry View Post
    Has anyone tested jivelite on Raspberry Pi 2?
    Yes, it is running on my Pi2. But only the HD 1280x1024 screen resolution seems to work.
    2167 Alben mit 26564 Titel von 3737 Interpreten.

  7. #107
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Meridion View Post
    I appreciate your help!

    I wasn't able to downgrade my Flirc dongle. But I was successfull in reloading the current 3.6 firmware to the dongle and loading the "Flirc Kodi" device into my Harmony remote. I can now almost perfectly control Jivelite with this device setting in the remote. Only the 'pause' button does not seem to work. A second press of 'play' does not pause, either.
    Firmware downgrade for the FLIRC dongle consists of:

    1. Download and install the GUI+Firmware version you want from http://downloads.flirc.tv/release/gui/;
    2. Open a command prompt, change to the FLIRC directory, and run "flirc_util dfu" (this command will put the FLIRC in firmware upgrade/downgrade mode);
    3. Start the FLIRC GUI.

    When the GUI starts, it will detect the FLIRC boot loader and download the version of the firmware bundled with the GUI. The flirc_util command has other useful options.

  8. #108
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Meridion View Post
    Yes, it is running on my Pi2. But only the HD 1280x1024 screen resolution seems to work.
    May I ask what kind of screen you have connected to the Pi?

  9. #109
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    196

    Old skool VU meter for JiveLite Joggler skin

    Attached is my first attempt at a VU meter for the JiveLite Joggler skin. It is based on a real VU meter and all I did was some simple masking and rotating in Photoshop.

    For installation instructions for piCorePlayer see Ralphy's post.

    @sbp/Ralphy If you like it, please feel free to include this meter in piCorePlayer.

    vu_analog_25seq_w.zip

    And in SqueezePlay:

    Name:  2015-11-22 20_08_45-SqueezePlay.png
Views: 837
Size:  109.3 KB
    Last edited by kolossos4730; 2015-11-22 at 12:12. Reason: Added zip file with original png

  10. #110
    Senior Member Greg Erskine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    1,719
    Quote Originally Posted by kolossos4730 View Post
    Attached is my first attempt at a VU meter for the JiveLite Joggler skin. It is based on a real VU meter and all I did was some simple masking and rotating in Photoshop.

    For installation instructions for piCorePlayer see Ralphy's post.

    @sbp/Ralphy If you like it, please feel free to include this meter in piCorePlayer.
    Hi kolossos4730,

    Very nice work! Thanks for allowing us to include it with jivelite.

    We have been working on a method of adding VU Meters easily, so we need to name your VU Meter in this format "VU_Meter_XXX_XXX_XXX", for example "VU_Meter_Logitech_Black".

    Can I suggest something like "VU_Meter_Kolossos_XXXXX"?

    regards
    Greg

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •