Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    9

    Qobuz directement sur la Squeezebox

    Bonjour,

    Je suis possesseur d'une Squeezebox Duet et j'ai vu qu'il était possible de mettre directement le plugin Qobuz sur une SBT.
    Est-il possible de faire de même sur une Duet?
    Est-ce compliqué?

    Cordialement,

    Xavier

    PS: j'ai déjà installé le plugin sur LMS

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356

    [SqueezeCenter-Francais] Qobuz directement sur la Squeezebox

    > Je suis possesseur d'une Squeezebox Duet et j'ai vu qu'il était possible
    > de mettre directement le plugin Qobuz sur une SBT.
    > Est-il possible de faire de même sur une Duet?


    Non, ce n'est pas possible. Il faut l'installer sur LMS. Touch vient avec
    une version LMS intégrée.

    --

    Michael

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7

    Qobuz

    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > Je suis possesseur d'une Squeezebox Duet et j'ai vu qu'il était possible
    > de mettre directement le plugin Qobuz sur une SBT.
    > Est-il possible de faire de même sur une Duet?


    Non, ce n'est pas possible. Il faut l'installer sur LMS. Touch vient avec
    une version LMS intégrée.

    --

    Michael
    Hello
    I have SBT and I am using a Synology NAS with LMS, I would like to listen to Qobuz on the touch but I have some trouble to get it installed. Could I install it directly on the SBT ?
    Jørgen

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356
    Quote Originally Posted by Jørgen View Post
    Hello
    I have SBT and I am using a Synology NAS with LMS, I would like to listen to Qobuz on the touch but I have some trouble to get it installed. Could I install it directly on the SBT ?
    Jørgen
    What kind of problem you get? Do you get any error message? And no, installing it on the Touch, while technically possible for the tinkerer, cannot be recommended. It would be much harder to do than on the Synology anyway.

    What LMS version are you running?
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    What kind of problem you get? Do you get any error message? And no, installing it on the Touch, while technically possible for the tinkerer, cannot be recommended. It would be much harder to do than on the Synology anyway.

    What LMS version are you running?
    Hi Michael
    I am using LMS 7.7.2 -r33893 and also 7.7.2 on the Touch.
    Under Plugin I do have these messages :

    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/plugins/logitech.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com
    Bad repository http://www.pierrebeck.fr/SqueezeboxQobuz/repo.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.pierrebeck.fr
    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/p...repository.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    What kind of problem you get? Do you get any error message? And no, installing it on the Touch, while technically possible for the tinkerer, cannot be recommended. It would be much harder to do than on the Synology anyway.

    What LMS version are you running?
    Hello Michael
    I am running 7.7.2 on both LMS and the Touch.
    Here is the error message in the plugin :

    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/plugins/logitech.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com
    Bad repository http://www.pierrebeck.fr/SqueezeboxQobuz/repo.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.pierrebeck.fr
    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/p...repository.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com

    Thanks
    Jørgen

  7. #7
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356
    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/plugins/logitech.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com
    Bad repository http://www.pierrebeck.fr/SqueezeboxQobuz/repo.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.pierrebeck.fr
    Remove this repository from your settings, restart LMS and try again. The plugin now is part of the main plugins list, and Pierre didn't update his list anymore.

    Have you even been able to listen to eg. Internet Radio at all? The issue you're seeing would have prevented any functionality relying on mysb.com.
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Remove this repository from your settings, restart LMS and try again. The plugin now is part of the main plugins list, and Pierre didn't update his list anymore.

    Have you even been able to listen to eg. Internet Radio at all? The issue you're seeing would have prevented any functionality relying on mysb.com.
    How do you remove these repositories from the settings ? (yes I am a beginner in this game)

    and yes internetradio have always been an issue. On the Touch when I first have been on the NAS no way to get internetradios - without rebooting. But with ipeng I can change from NAS to musqueezebox.com and then I think it is the radioap on the touch direct on the internet.

    Thanks
    Jørgen

  9. #9
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,356
    Quote Originally Posted by Jørgen View Post
    How do you remove these repositories from the settings ? (yes I am a beginner in this game)

    and yes internetradio have always been an issue. On the Touch when I first have been on the NAS no way to get internetradios - without rebooting. But with ipeng I can change from NAS to musqueezebox.com and then I think it is the radioap on the touch direct on the internet.

    Thanks
    Jørgen
    Remove it in Settings/Plugins (at the bottom of the page). It seems your LMS is being started before the device's networking is fully set up. Restarting LMS should work around most of those networking issues LMS is seeing.
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    7
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    Remove it in Settings/Plugins (at the bottom of the page). It seems your LMS is being started before the device's networking is fully set up. Restarting LMS should work around most of those networking issues LMS is seeing.
    Well its done but I still get these :

    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/plugins/other.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com
    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/plugins/logitech.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com
    Bad repository http://www.mysqueezebox.com/public/p...repository.xml - Couldn't resolve IP address for: www.mysqueezebox.com

    and Pierre beck does not appear in the active pluggins.

    Another thing is that when I go into setting/mysqueezebox.com and enter my emailadresse and password I get this :

    Invalid mysqueezebox.com username or password.

    also after having been on the site to refresh password.

    As I said before I am almost sure that the LMS on the NAS does not have contact to the mysqueezebox.com,

    Thanks
    Jørgen

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •