Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    7

    Pandora not working on my Duet

    I have a duet and two receivers, use it primarily for listening to Pandora in multiple rooms.

    Starting about a week ago, Pandora stopped working. I get this message on my Duet controller:

    "not authorized to perform this action" and "Not able to retrieve next track"

    I have reset to factory defaults and re-configured, still get the same issue.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,324

    Pandora not working on my Duet

    Is this still an issue as of today? We did have some problems with many of the services last week, but most of them should be fixed by now.

    Michael



    > Am 03.11.2014 um 18:14 schrieb michaelph <michaelph.6n0mcn (AT) no-mx (DOT) forums.slimdevices.com>:
    >
    >
    > I have a duet and two receivers, use it primarily for listening to
    > Pandora in multiple rooms.
    >
    > Starting about a week ago, Pandora stopped working. I get this message
    > on my Duet controller:
    >
    > "not authorized to perform this action" and "Not able to retrieve next
    > track"
    >
    > I have reset to factory defaults and re-configured, still get the same
    > issue.
    >
    > Any ideas?
    >
    >
    > ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    > michaelph's Profile: http://forums.slimdevices.com/member.php?userid=61611
    > View this thread: http://forums.slimdevices.com/showthread.php?t=102420
    >
    >

  3. #3
    Senior Member Dogberry2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    540
    I'm not having any luck with Pandora or SiriusXM. Both were working last week, and they've never given me problems before.

  4. #4
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,324

    Pandora not working on my Duet

    > I'm not having any luck with Pandora or SiriusXM. Both were working last
    > week, and they've never given me problems before.


    Would you get any specific error message?

    --

    Michael

  5. #5
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,324

    Pandora not working on my Duet

    > I'm not having any luck with Pandora or SiriusXM. Both were working last
    > week, and they've never given me problems before.


    Could you please check your player's MAC address in the player menu? And
    please send me your mysb.com account mail to michael ńt slimdevices dott
    com. Thanks!

    --

    Michael

  6. #6
    Senior Member Dogberry2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    540
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    > I'm not having any luck with Pandora or SiriusXM. Both were working last
    > week, and they've never given me problems before.


    Could you please check your player's MAC address in the player menu? And
    please send me your mysb.com account mail to michael ńt slimdevices dott
    com. Thanks!

    --

    Michael
    It's happening on all my devices so I don't think it's player-specific. The error is "Couldn't resolve IP address for www.mysqueezebox.com". This is happening for Pandora and SiriusXM, as soon as I try to go into them. I just tried to go into My Apps and App Gallery and get the same thing. I can get into my mysqueezebox.com account via a browser, so the account seems to be active.

    I sent you an email with my account information. If you can help, I'd appreciate it. Thanks!

  7. #7
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,324
    If you run LMS: restart it.

    If you're connected to mysb.com directly, then reboot your devices. They have a problem reaching the internet (resolving host names into their IP address - whatever :-)).
    Michael

    http://www.herger.net/slim-plugins - Spotty, MusicArtistInfo

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    11,532
    Quote Originally Posted by mherger View Post
    If you run LMS: restart it.

    If you're connected to mysb.com directly, then reboot your devices. They have a problem reaching the internet (resolving host names into their IP address - whatever :-)).
    Cant hurt to reboot router as well.
    Home: VBA 4TB (2.5)>LMS 7.9.2>Transporter, Touch, Boom, Radio (all ethernet)
    Cottage: VBA 3TB (2.4)>LMS 7.9.1>Touch>Benchmark DAC I, Boom, Radio w/Battery (ethernet, Radio WIFI)
    Office: Win10(64)>LMS 7.9.2>Squeezelite
    The Wild (no internet): PiCorePlayer 4.0 on rPi 3B+, hifiberry Dac+Pro, 4TB USB (LMS & Squeezelite)
    Controllers: iPhone6 & iPadAir2 (iPeng), CONTROLLER, or SqueezePlay 7.8 on Win10(64) laptop
    Files: ripping: dbpa > FLAC; post-rip: mp3tag, PerfectTunes; Streaming: Spotify

  9. #9
    Senior Member Dogberry2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    540
    Quote Originally Posted by garym View Post
    Cant hurt to reboot router as well.
    Tried all that over last couple days. Will try again.

  10. #10
    Babelfish's Best Boy mherger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20,324

    Pandora not working on my Duet

    >> Cant hurt to reboot router as well.
    >
    > Tried all that over last couple days. Will try again.


    Are you running LMS?

    Please check the DNS configuration on your DHCP server, too.

    --

    Michael

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •