Home of the Squeezebox™ & Transporter® network music players.
Page 6 of 42 FirstFirst ... 4567816 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 420

Thread: LMS 7.9 and DSD

  1. #51
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,525
    Quote Originally Posted by Triode View Post
    For what its worth - no high pitched noise on Boom for me. Is this for a specific file or all files of a certain type?
    Only the DFF files the DSF worked fine


    A complete scan :

    dff files behaves as before as they are invisible .

    Not even my test folder DSD64_TEST appaear as an album with the files
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Rasbery PI digi+ MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Loggia: Raspi hifiberry dac + Adams
    Bathroom : Radio (with battery)
    iPad with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server Intel NUC Esxi VM Linux mint 18 LMS 7.9.2

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  2. #52
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    8,410
    Quote Originally Posted by Mnyb View Post
    Only the DFF files the DSF worked fine


    A complete scan :

    dff files behaves as before as they are invisible .

    Not even my test folder DSD64_TEST appaear as an album with the files
    Can you provide a pointer to where you got your DFF files from?

  3. #53
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by Triode View Post
    Can you provide a pointer to where you got your DFF files from?
    I have no problems with viewing the DSF and DFF files in the folders, when using web or display on the Squeezrbox touch

  4. #54
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    70
    Quote Originally Posted by local.bin View Post
    It wont be the same, as that has got my directory where my lms files are located.

    Perhaps do a 'find' for dsdplay on the mac command line.
    Hi
    I got "dsdplay" located but it's not possible to run / find "ldd" on my MAC,,,,!! MAc is close to Linux but is not Linux :-/


    Br
    Caad

  5. #55
    Senior Member Mnyb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Vństerňs Sweden
    Posts
    16,525
    Quote Originally Posted by Triode View Post
    Can you provide a pointer to where you got your DFF files from?
    Here http://www.highdeftapetransfers.com/page.php?wid=27
    --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Main hifi: Rasbery PI digi+ MeridianG68J MeridianHD621 MeridianG98DH 2 x MeridianDSP5200 MeridianDSP5200HC 2 xMeridianDSP3100 +Rel Stadium 3 sub.
    Bedroom/Office: Boom
    Loggia: Raspi hifiberry dac + Adams
    Bathroom : Radio (with battery)
    iPad with iPengHD & SqueezePad
    (spares Touch, SB3, reciever ,controller )
    server Intel NUC Esxi VM Linux mint 18 LMS 7.9.2

    http://people.xiph.org/~xiphmont/demo/neil-young.html

  6. #56
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    210
    Quote Originally Posted by Caad View Post
    Hi
    I got "dsdplay" located but it's not possible to run / find "ldd" on my MAC,,,,!! MAc is close to Linux but is not Linux :-/
    Br
    Caad
    You can instead try otool -L
    which gives you a subset of ldd

    Carls-Mac-Pro-2:darwin carl$ otool -L dsdplay
    dsdplay:
    @loader_path/libFLAC.dylib (compatibility version 11.0.0, current version 11.0.0)
    @loader_path/libsoxr.dylib (compatibility version 0.0.0, current version 0.1.0)
    /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 125.2.11)


    Running it from the command line appears to work:

    Carls-Mac-Pro-2:darwin carl$ ./dsdplay -?
    Usage: ./dsdplay [-o <output file>] [-r <max frequency>] [-R <resample params>] [-s <mins:secs>] [-e <mins:secs>] [-u] <filename>


    But it isn't recognised by LMS(?).
    "PlayDSD does not currently include a version of dsdplay which supports your server. DSD playback has been disabled for this player."
    Last edited by HumanMedia; 2014-06-19 at 17:07.

  7. #57
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    8,410
    Quote Originally Posted by HumanMedia View Post
    You can instead try otool -L
    which gives you a subset of ldd

    Carls-Mac-Pro-2:darwin carl$ otool -L dsdplay
    dsdplay:
    @loader_path/libFLAC.dylib (compatibility version 11.0.0, current version 11.0.0)
    @loader_path/libsoxr.dylib (compatibility version 0.0.0, current version 0.1.0)
    /usr/lib/libSystem.B.dylib (compatibility version 1.0.0, current version 125.2.11)


    Running it from the command line appears to work:

    Carls-Mac-Pro-2:darwin carl$ ./dsdplay -?
    Usage: ./dsdplay [-o <output file>] [-r <max frequency>] [-R <resample params>] [-s <mins:secs>] [-e <mins:secs>] [-u] <filename>


    But it isn't recognised by LMS(?).
    "PlayDSD does not currently include a version of dsdplay which supports your server. DSD playback has been disabled for this player."
    Sorry there was a problem with a dsdplay in the wrong place on the Mac version. Could you uninstall the plugin and then reinstall it. I hope it will find dsdplay with the updated version.

  8. #58
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    210
    Quote Originally Posted by Triode View Post
    Sorry there was a problem with a dsdplay in the wrong place on the Mac version. Could you uninstall the plugin and then reinstall it. I hope it will find dsdplay with the updated version.
    Done and now all controls appear as expected. Set my player to DoP, selected my .dff and .dsf test files and they play perfectly!! I haven't tested the DSD to PCM yet, or had a close listen to track to track gap-less playback, but I will give it a good workout over the next couple of days.

    Thank you to all involved this is literally a dream come true. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  9. #59
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    8,410
    I have updated the linux version to avoid using openmp - if you want to update please uninstall and reinstall. Note the linux version only supports intel 32/64 bit.

    Has anyone tested the windows version yet?

  10. #60
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    8,410
    OK - these DFF files don't scan properly - will look at this. [there are other DFF files which do, if you could try some from other sources...]

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •